We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'll start with the good things about this hotel. First and foremost, the staff was awesome; they get a star all on their own. I usually have no need to bug any part of hotel staff, but now that I have a baby I'm a little more needy. The room next to us played their TV SUPER loud the last...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashlie K
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Ashlie K, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the staff, parking arrangement and for finding the location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding...

Brussels, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We booked our reservation the day before we stayed and they were very accommodating. We need two rooms and they were able to give us adjoining rooms and the complimentary coffee in the morning was very good. We enjoyed some time by the pool and meet other guests who were staying at the hotel. The breakfast staff and front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jullman61
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jullman61, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Gurnee. Great to hear we were very accommodating in getting you adjoining rooms. Glad that the breakfast and front desk staff were friendly and that they made your decision in staying with us in the future for shopping...

South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 weeks in advance to attend a family wedding reception near by. The room was unclean. Complained to front desk several times before getting someone in. When they were done cleaning the room again the cleaning crew left a used tampon in the middle of the floor. It didn't come from me. I was traveling with 2 small toddlers!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t d
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear T D, Thanks for giving us your feedback on your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear of your room being unclean and still having an issue after the housekeeper left. That is very disappointing to hear. I apologize that we couldn't make your stay a success. We would love to have you back to show you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Everybody has been extremely helpful and professional. At check in, they explained everything is detail to make sure I knew everything about the hotel. The food was amazing at Spice. Jonathan the bar tender was fast and made sure I always had a drink. Great food, great drinks, great time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Gurnee. We are glad you were told everything we offered at the hotel. Happy to hear you had some amazing food in our Spice Restaurant and that Jonathan always took care of you. We will be sure to make...

Riverton, Utah
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Nice location however the shopping and restaurants are across a busy street. Was quite and in overall good condition. Only issue was that the carpets need to be cleaned. My bathroom was a little dated but the room was clean and comfortable. The staff were pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassel12
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Cassel12, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for choosing our hotel. I am happy to learn that you appreciate the level of service received from our hotel staff as well as our clean and comfortable accommodation. I am sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to the cleanliness of...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we've stayed at the Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center while going to Great America. The hotel is very convenient, the rooms are nice, and they have a very nice pool and hot tub. For the money, this is an excellent place to stay when going to Great America.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Plymouth, Indiana
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Mainly stayed at this venue for two major reasons, main reason it was close to Six Flags, second reason was that we got a package/good deal with 2 tickets. Unfortunately we had a weather front that was hitting the area with rain the week before and on the day we had planned our outing for Six Flags on October 1st,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizonbts
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Less than ideal weather can always be a difficult situation when planning a trip and we try to accommodate our guests in anyway we can when it turns for the worse. I have shared your...

Morgantown
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn was clean and a good value for the money. The breakfast buffet was very good and everyone was friendly and helpful. It is located only about 30 miles north of the city. Be sure to get a flat rate taxi from OHare to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becky b
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Hotel is nice, Check in was not so good. I was left waiting for a while at front desk and young lady never acknowledged me the whole time and said nothing about being a spire member. Jonathan at the hotel restaurant Spice was super. very proffesional and great service!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlannen57
Tony Q, Manager at Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am sorry that your check in experience was not satisfactory. I have shared your comments with the rest of the frontdesk staff and with Jonathan as well. On behalf of all of us, we thank you for staying with us and we hope to see...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Joe in Breakfast Bar, Danielle Poole at Front Desk. Holiday Inn, Gernee IL.Great Room,Good food in Resturant. Great rate for us folks who are in treatment at Cancer Treatment Centers of America, as we have to be in treatment for a month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannesparker
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gurnee hotels
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gurnee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Gurnee
Comfort Inn Gurnee
#3 of 12 in Gurnee
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Chicago Gurnee
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Gurnee
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gurnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Lake County's treasure with 10,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space, onsite dining, and signature accomodations for business or leisure travelers in Gurnee, Waukegan, Libertyville and more. We are now featuring 210 fully renovated contemporary guest rooms and elegant meeting space. Our full service property offers one of the largest pools in Lake County and a state of the art fitness center. We are right across the street from Gurnee Mills Mall and just minutes away from Six Flags Great America. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center

Address: 6161 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-1613
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Gurnee
Price Range: $69 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gurnee Hotel Gurnee
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gurnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Gurnee Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms are well furnished & clean, 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles joannesparker, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“I go for least expensive rooms if i travel alone.”
 of 5 bubbles N8376KObobs, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Don't be discouraged by Rose. Breakfast was awesome and friendly staff !!!”
 of 5 bubbles HeyGirly14, Jul 18, 2016 | Read review
“Has 4 floors and elevators on both ends.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9257TVstevenw, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor for quiet and 1st for less walking”
 of 5 bubbles 507christam, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay