We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 121: English reviews
CLEVELAND
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Beds were fine as we enjoyed a good night's rest and that is most important to a stay at any hotel. However, the faucet was dated in our room - the kind you have to pull on and push in to turn off. I didn't know what to make of the shower head as it must have been from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RetiredinTN
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

On a recent trip we stopped at the Michigan welcome center at Port Huron and picked up a lodging coupon magazine. Never knowing the quality of the hotels listed we ended up at this EconoLodge. Well right from the counter staff to the wonderful room at a great price this hotel surpassed our expectations so much that we timed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbpep
Walkersville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

We used a coupon so the price was outstanding--$50 for a king room. I asked for a non-smoking section, and we were given a room in a non-smoking building. The room was clean. The bed wasn't the greatest, but it was fine for a one night stay before hitting I-70 for another day's drive. Breakfast was continental instead of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SJBW379
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Do not stay at this hotel if you have any allergies or asthma. As soon as I walked into the lobby I had trouble breathing and got a horrible headache. I tried to explain to them why I could not stay there and they would not listen. I guess they would rather I have a medical emergency. They refused to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robin D
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Robin, Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. We will pass your comments to our Housekeeping department for improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We look forward to have another chance to provide exceptional service in the future. More 

Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

We were in town for a family funeral and was not sure where to stay. Glad picked this hotel. Huge room, nicely appointed, clean and tidy, great pool. Staff was friendly and helped us find everything we were looking for in town. Food within walking distance. This was a very good value.

Helpful?
Thank Chili_Parlor
ap90, General Manager at Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville, responded to this review

We are sorry for your loss. Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor! I have shared your comments with our staff, and they join in thinking you for your kind words. Our specious, cleaned rooms and indoor heated pool and hot tub are waiting for your future accommodation! More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
300 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Easy to find, clean, easy to park, big room, good A/C, nice shower and towels, good TV, floor-length mirror, cup-coffee maker, adequate breakfast in a nice room and good Wi-Fi. Sink is separate from shower which is handy for two guests getting ready at the same time. All for $52.00. Reception was welcoming. Los Amigos,Mex-Amer restaurant next door offers a... More 

Helpful?
Thank GardaGal0912
chillicothe, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night. It was fine for a place to stay and served it's purpose. Staff was nice & accommodating, not overly friendly. Room was fine, appeared to be clean. We had room 254 with 2 double beds. I guess we assumed they would be queen and didn't ask - not their fault. Not sure if they offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle K
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This Econo Lodge has a 2 story main building; a 1 story building behind it; a 2 story building running perpendicular to the main building. I was in the 2 story to the side on first floor. Large room with long 4 drawer dresser, a desk, TV, fridge and small microwave, rocker recliner, corner table with 2 chairs and king... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Nice, clean large rooms, welcomed all 5 of our pets. Pleasant staff. reasonable prices. Called ahead, didn't need a credit card to reserve. Just a name and phone number. We got 2 adjoining rooms for 5 people and 5 pets, everything we needed was supplied and more.

Helpful?
Thank dianabX155BU
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed here and it's OK for the price. Room was clean, a little noisy from the AC and the bed tolerable. Breakfast was a dud unless you wanted a waffle. But if you are economizing you'll have a hard time beating the price

Helpful?
Thank mustfly8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 4 in Greenville
78 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
244 reviews
17.1 mi away
Mariner's Village at Carlyle Lake
17.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offers you the better of two worlds. It is located in the beautiful, rural, small town setting of Greenville, Illinois. Yet it is located just 45 miles from downtown Saint Louis, and is convenient to the metro area. Spend a relaxing day sailing, fishing, or water skiing at Carlyle Lake, Illinois' largest, just fifteen miles south of Greenville. Or, take in a Cardinal baseball game or Rams football game; see the Gateway Arch and Zoo just minutes away in Saint Louis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville

Address: 1731 South SR-127, Interstate 70 and Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246
Location: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Price Range: $63 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Greenville
Greenville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed on the 1st floor with king bed”
 of 5 bubbles sbpep, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the back sectio, park in front of your room”
 of 5 bubbles Chili_Parlor, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“1st floor, main building is convenient”
 of 5 bubbles GardaGal0912, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Happytravelingperson, May 31, 2016 | Read review
“Watch for the coupons in the hotel books”
 of 5 bubbles 668bobr, Oct 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay