We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
152 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

New motel in town. Rooms are clean, spacious and have everything you need. Gym is well equipped and above Comfort inn average. Breakfast was also surprisingly good. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Highly recommended !!

Helpful?
Thank ExperiencedJungleMan
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff was warm and helpful upon my late night arrival; rooms were nicely sized and fairly updated. The room was nicely sized with and looks as though some features have been recently updated. The location provides very easy access to any activity you plan on in Greenville.

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Cecil, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Two stays in the last month at this hotel. Had problems the first night with a barking dog for an hour and a half. The front desk was either unable or unwilling to stop the barking. The current second stay, I made it a point to request a room far, far away from what I was told "dogs allowed on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H

Travelers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Hillsborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After days of driving the interstate, I wanted to stop early and rest. Tracy, the desk clerk, went out of her way to get me into a room early after a busy weekend. Everyone was friendly. The room was very nice and I had a good swim in the pool. It was nice to spend an afternoon in an easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sasha W
Mount Vernon, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

This was our 11th consecutive night in a hotel -- the sixth of the trip in a Choice property (included Comfort Inn, Sleep Inn, and Quality Inn). This was by far the worst property we stopped at. In the first room we were given -- one of the beds was completely broken down and I am not sure the air... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodi K
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jodi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
161 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We needed a stop for the night while traveling home from Colorado. We booked this room about 2 hours out of Illinois so were not sure what to expect. The hotel was clean, quiet and right off the interstate which was a plus for us. The only problem we did have was that the door to the room was sticking... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaA123
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear LindaA123, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Dekalb
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

We stayed here with 2 other couples, to attend a family gathering. We were there at the regular check in time at 3pm, had to wait about 20 mins for them to make up our room. When we checked in our room was okay, but the 2 other couples we were with didn't get any towels all that day and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert G, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016

It was a very quiet area with a farm right behind it that had about 10 buffalo that I enjoyed watching out the window. It was peaceful and restful. The rooms were clean and had a microwave and refrigerator.

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. The Buffalo behind our property are a highlight... More 

Belleville
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

in my room the wall paint stopped where the baseboard should have been. the chair was dirty and the footstool was so filthy I only put my shoes on it! the shower had holes in the wall where the shower curtain bar had been pulled down, more than once. the pool walls were deteriorated, with water stains and holes in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry H
Brad329, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Henry, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016 via mobile

This was a quiet, clean, pet friendly place to stay. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and breakfast buffet was good although it did end at 9am so don't plan on sleeping in. Indoor pool looked good but we didn't swim. It's located next to a bison farm with signs warning of a high voltage electric fence. Also be advised... More 

Helpful?
Thank KSTGuilford
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#1 of 4 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
15.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Ramada Vandalia
Ramada Vandalia
#3 of 5 in Vandalia
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
18.6 mi away
Michael s Swiss Inn
Michael s Swiss Inn
#2 of 2 in Highland
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
17.1 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#5 of 5 in Vandalia
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2265 S State Route 127, Greenville, IL 62246-2581 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites Greenville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Greenville
Price Range: $96 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay