We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,608: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

We are so glad we chose this property over any other in Curaçao. The location is at the southernmost tip of the island and you go through a security post to enter the "Santa Barbara Plantation". The beach is small but perfect for the size of the property. There's a marina and dive shop on the premises. Everyone is so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4pamalama
SBCuracao, Director of Sales at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear 4pamalama, Thank you for your review. I am so glad you took the opportunity to explore all the island has to offer. Westpunt with its great beaches and snorkeling is definitely worth a visit as well as Shete Boca National Parc, one of my personal favorites. Great to read hat you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope...

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 24, 2014

I stayed at the Santa Barbara for a week in early September with my wife. The weather is perfect in Curacao at this time, high 80's very little precipitation and it is outside of the Hurricane belt which is why we picked this location. Location: it is about 30 min drive from Willemstad and 45 min from the airport. Renting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank teooet
SBCuracao, Director of Sales at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear Teooet, Thank you very much for your feedback and many local tips for your fellow travellers! I am glad you took the opportunity to enjoy Curacao's local cuisine, food is definitely very important on Curacao! I am glad you had a good stay with us and hope to welcome you again any time soon. With sunny regards from Curacao,...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 24, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, the ocean front rooms are fantastic, the isolated location makes for a great escape, the buffet breakfast is excellent and they cater to food requests- it was not a problem to organize gluten free bread for me on short notice. But... Yes, the hotel is surrounded by pristine beaches, but you can't access these, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Angela R
SBR_Curacao_GM, Director of Rooms at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear Angela R, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We take feedback from the Trip Advisor community seriously and I am sharing your observations with the team. Please know that we make every effort to be completely transparent on our website. We'll definitely address any pricing issues right away. I apologize about the golf clinic. Our...

Willemstad, Curacao
Reviewed September 20, 2014

I stayed here a couple of days for my honeymoon before going to my other destination. This hotel was just the perfect choice! Nice and clean room. Great place to relax and enjoy life! (I must say its a bit far from the city and most tourist attractions, but you can get easily by car in 20-30minutes!). I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CuraTravel85
SBR_Curacao_GM, Director of Rooms at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear CuraTravel85, Congratulations on your recent nuptials. I wish both of you many years of happiness. There are a few attractions just about 15 mins from our gate include Dinah Veeris' herb garden, the ostrich farm and an aloe plantation. Please ask us about them during your next stay. I am looking forward to seeing you again for a long...

Davidsonville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Thank you Santa Barbara for an amazing long weekend. Everything was perfect from the food to accommodations. Your staff... impeccable in their attitudes and the pleasure they all take in their jobs. Thank you for the upgraded room since Rod Stewart was taking the floor I originally booked. Although I would have loved being next door to that amazing man....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara G
SBR_Curacao_GM, Director of Rooms at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear Tamara G, Well, thank you for staying with us during your long weekend! We were glad to welcome both you and your husband. Jazz Fest was terrific and it was great to see Rod Stewart and Bruno Mars around the resort! I'll definitely give a 'shout out' to Carl during the next meeting! I am so glad he recommended...

Reviewed September 16, 2014

This resort is remote and at least a 30 minute drive is required to get anywhere. Not sure if Sept is the off season, but there didn't seem to be much activity. We would've enjoyed some up-beat music and activites for adults at the pool. We thought it was odd that everything died down by 9pm. We would've also enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 92Superglide
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear 92Superglide, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. You are right, our resort is about 30 minutes from downtown Willemstad and we are surrounded by crystal clear blue water and mountains. To get this level of natural beauty, you have to be a little outside the city center. We definitely want our guests to feel relaxed and rejuvenated...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed September 15, 2014

I stayed here for (unfortunately only) 4 nights right after the Curacao North Sea Jazz, after first staying in the Hilton. What a difference! Yes, it's a bit far from the main tourist spots of Curacao, but that also gives it its charm. A bit of a drive on the great landscape of the Santa Barbara area, with some great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank diederik82
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear diederik82, Wow! Thank you for calling us the best on the island! We strive to make every guest feel welcome so they can relax and enjoy their vacation. Did you enjoy the Jazz Fest? Bruno Mars was great! Based on feedback from Trip Advisor, we have plans to adjust our internet policy. Watch for an announcement in the future....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed September 13, 2014

I LOVED this place! We originally we’re booked at a place on the west side of the island. However a week into our vacation we checked out early (even though we were paid through the week) and moved to this resort on the eastern side of the island. We wanted peace and quiet yet still have access to modern conveniences...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank NaomiBTravelin
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear NaomiBTravelin, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the resort with us and the Trip Advisor community. I, too, love the hamburger at Splash with an extra side of fries! You are right, we are surrounded by blue water and mountains and the resort is designed to allow guests to experience a sense of privacy. We love...

oakland, ca
Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived, our toilet was not flushing. We reported it and were told they knew about it and were fixing it. That was yesterday and we still have a nonflushing toilet. After five calls to the front desk and demanding a new room, they finally moved us.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xmb
SBR_Curacao_GM, General Manager at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear xmb, I sincerely apologize. You should not have stayed in a room that does not have a working toilet. I will definitely address this issue with my team. Please during your stay, if you have any problems, don't hesitate to ask for me. Sincerely, Philippe Eversdijk General Manager

Reviewed September 11, 2014

We checked into a room without a working bathroom. When we called, they said they knew about it and are working on it. It seemed to be fine after dinner. The next morning- bathroom wasn't working again. We called again, they said they had found a temporary solution last night, which clearly wasn't a solution any longer. We called another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imaginethemusic
SBR_Curacao_GM, Director of Rooms at Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao, responded to this review

Dear Imaginethemusic, I sincerely apologize for the issues that you had. During your stay we experienced plumbing issues that affected a limited number of rooms. Everything is fixed now; however, I am very sorry for the problems you experienced. Sincerely, Vladimir Burazor Director of Rooms

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,623 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2084)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (454)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (427)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (798)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Main Pool (57)
Viewed
Premium Waterview King Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Suite Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nieuwpoort
3.6 mi away
Van der Valk Kontiki Beach Resort
5.7 mi away
Scuba Lodge & Suites
Scuba Lodge & Suites
#2 of 32 in Willemstad
602 reviews
3.4 mi away
Lions Dive & Beach Resort Curacao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Floris Suite Hotel - Spa & Beach Club
6.5 mi away
Renaissance Curacao Resort & Casino
3.9 mi away
Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort captures natural Caribbean charm and delivers it with an international elegance and sophistication. Just 35 miles from Aruba and served by a modern international airport, escape to paradise and embrace Curacao’s magical sea, sky and sun on 27 acres of rare natural preserve. At the same time, feel that every need is provided for, with exceptional service and refinement. Enjoy superior amenities like the Pete Dye designed golf course, a luxurious spa, resort pools with Caribbean views, an alluring white sand beach with a swimming lagoon, and sophisticated dining. Relax with the rare luxury of privacy on a secluded island within an island sequestered from the hustle and bustle of town center, and explore unlimited diving, snorkeling, boating and geo adventure right outside your door. Whether you are seeking an intimate retreat, or a lively and invigorating amenity-filled vacation, the resort creates a truly magnificent opportunity to experience the best of both worlds, and create your own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao

Address: Santa Barbara Plantation | Porta Blancu, Nieuwpoort, Curacao (Formerly Hyatt Regency Curacao Golf Resort, Spa and Marina)
Location: Caribbean > Curacao > Nieuwpoort
Price Range: $146 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Curacao Golf Resort, Spa And Marina Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao staff and other travelers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Barbara Beach & Golf Resort, Curacao staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we were at the opposite end from Shore restaurant, close to Boca 19. Wonderful view and relatively quiet.”
allisond957, yesterday | Read review
“Free wifi at the room”
rosanshaw, 3 days ago | Read review
“We stayed in room 1316 which had an amazing view of the beach and ocean. For an even better view try and request room 1318 which had two balconies and even better views (not sure if there is a king bed in there which wouldn't work for a family of 4 anyway).”
nathaliew694, 5 days ago | Read review
“face beach near lobby”
506christ, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay away from "resort view" rooms.”
JustK65, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question