We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel

Carrer de Migjorn, 2, 07108 Port de Soller, Soller, Majorca Spain
11 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Official Site
$266
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/30/19
Reserve now, pay later
Orbitz.com
$252
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/25/19
Trip.com
$266
$243
View Deal
SAVE $23
Reserve now, pay later
Travelocity$252
Hotwire.com$252
CheapTickets$252
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (391)
Dining (27)
Pool & Beach (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
There are nice places, great places and there's the Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel Port de Sóller: the one-and-only place to celebrate the breathtaking sight of the Port de Sóller Bay and the Tramuntana Mountains. Relaxing at the pool or enjoying one of our many restaurants – it all comes with a view in our 4-star BIKINI hotel. So does your room with its spacious balcony. Your private retreat to relax amidst the most fascinating nature. And should you feel the urge to mingle with people: beach and promenade are just a stone's throw from here.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Free internet
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
204Reviews10Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 145
  • 25
  • 23
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights . Nice hotel ,liked the boho chic style . Something missing, no atmosphere at all. The majority of the staff were not attentive at all. Very unfriendly and not professional. Quite possibly the worst welcome I've had when arriving at an hotel . Four members of staff on the reception and not one of them looked up to say hello. The tap water which is served at the pool bar is 3 euros , absolutely ridiculous for a carafe. Also , the restaurant upstairs was poor , food not great at all . And the staff once again , very poor. I wont recommend this hotel .
Read more
Response from Ann-SofieOch, Manager at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hola finlay2001, thank you for your feedback. So sad to read this. Especially when it comes to staff, we are very proud to say that we have a really young and inspiring team with good vibes all around. Please take my apologies if you did not feel this at all. I will investigate in this and make sure the smiles and happy faces are there, as normal. Obviously we could not win you as a returning customer, maybe you want to give us a second chance .... We would be happy. Have a great summer. Best Ramona & Team General Manager
Read more
+1
Great destination all around. Fabulous breakfast buffet, very good housekeeping and the NENI restaurant does not disappoint either. Staff are all friendly and forthcoming, making this a very well rounded experience for any discerning traveller. Interiors are quirky and eclectic and even the background music food the groove perfectly. The views of the port are stunning and Port de Sóller is a good starting point for excursions throughout Mallorca.
Read more
Response from Ann-SofieOch, Manager at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hola 234andrib, thank you so much for this great feedback & we are really happy you enjoyed your stay so much! This makes us super happy. Looking forward to welcoming you back here soon. Best Ramona & Team General Manager
Read more
Our arrival at the hotel was a little fraught - we had booked a bay house room (for privacy and little more space) and were put in a ground floor poolside room, which offered us neither of these things. This was eventually rectified. However, it took two trips back to reception to sort this out, which is not what anyone needs after a long stint of travelling. Our group of 4 had decided to take the offer of the free, Mercedes car hire (as detailed on the website) instead of booking a hire car in advance. However, when we arrived it quickly became apparent that the offer of 'use of Mercedes to explore the island' actually translated as '4 hours of test drive'. There was a very limited number of cars available. In fact, we didn't see one during our whole stay. This was extremely disappointing and we ended up paying £200 for 2 days of car hire due to the late notice - had we been given the opportunity to book in advance and not misled by the bikini website, we would have saved a lot of money. Please rectify this and be transparent on your website, so future guests are not misled. The fridge in our room was broken - we asked for it to be fixed, which it was, but it broke again after a day. When you're paying 4* prices, having to continue to ask for basic fixtures to work is annoying. I think the 'look' of the hotel meant we were willing to overlook details, which in a less 'aesthetically pleasing' hotel we would have found troubling - such as the broken tap in the bath tub in our room. We spent 8 nights at Bikini and the breakfast was almost identical every day, apart from a few different cakes every morning. Whilst the standard of food offered was generally good, it became boring. In general, the staff were kind and helpful - some more so than others. All in all, the hotel is in a great location for exploring Soller and the surrounding area. I'm just not sure that, other than the beautiful decor, the hotel added much to our stay.
Read more
Response from Ann-SofieOch, Manager at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded yesterday
Hola chesseats, thank you for taking time to write this comment for us. We really appreciate constructive feedback. Let me get back to you in some of the points: With the change to a poolside room, we actually wanted to treat you well - we gave you an upgrade with this and feel sorry, if we did not meet your expectations with this. We sent someone to fix your fridge straight away. Of course I see that it is annoying to have to go back up as it got broken again, but we did our best in a short time. Please excuse the inconvenience we caused. Concerning the Mercedes cars: Mercedes is our partner and gives us 2-3 cars for free usage for our guests. This is quite a priviledge not only for our guests but also for us as a hotel. As you can imagine, this is a very frequently used and highly appreciated add-on to anyone in the hotel. Sorry that we have caused a missunderstanding to you on our website, I will check how I can adjust this and make it more clear. Please understand, that we, obviously, cannot assure a car to our guests which could be similarly used such as a rental car. We find that a test drive in any of our Mercedes models is a really great experience and not common for any hotel in our surrounding. About the breakfast: It's sad to read that you found our breakfast boring. We are big fans of the breakfast we serve. There is something for everyone, also for intolerances. We always offer a selection of fresh fruits, yoghurt & cereals. We even have a homemade granola. There is different sorts of breads & cakes, local hams and cheese and fruthermore various, fresh egg specialities. And we love our breakfast especially is because we are serving some things that make it very different to a common hotel buffet such as Shakushuka. Thank you for visiting us and again for your feedback. Best Ramona & Team General Manager
Read more
Stay was overall okay. Room near the reception was fine in terms of noise - music not as loud as most people say. A pipe burst during our stay in the toilets outside the room, so our room stank of sewage for a few days with no word from staff. Was promised a room to shower in on our last day when we asked - our check out was at 11 and we stayed at the hotel till 7. They were unable to provide this meaning we had to shower at the pool for our flight which was a bit of a poor show given we had spent thousands. If we had known in advance it would not have been a problem but we went to the beach with the thought we could clean up properly on our return to the hotel. A disappointing end to our stay. They also charge for water, an obscene amount which is a bit ridiculous. Pool staff also don't remove towels dumped on sunbeds - we sat next to some that had been left for 5 hours on the nicest spot, even though we mentioned it several times to a staff member, which isn't really fair on other guests who want to use the space Breakfast is great, and most of the staff are nice. Rooms a bit small but good views and nice setting. One receptionist in particular was very helpful in going the extra mile when we got stuck in deia. Without her the rating would be lower. Without our problems it would have definitely been 4/4.5 stars so I wouldn't generalize.
Read more
Response from Ann-SofieOch, Manager at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hola Cjay1234, thank you for your feedback & your rating! First of all, sorry for not being able to provide a room for you to shower in the afternoon. I can only say that we keep on selling rooms in the very last minute of the day and this might have happened on the day you wanted a room to get ready for your flight. Please take our apologise for the problems with the toilets we had the other day. We solved this problem as soon as possible. Sorry if you were affected by this. Thank you for pointing out one of our receptionists. We are always happy to hear positive feedback for our team. This is the motivation we need to do exactly what you mentioned. Have a great summer. Best Ramona & Bruno General Manager
Read more
First there's the view, probably the best Puerto Soller has to offer. Then there's the atmosphere: so quirky and relaxed with that touch of luxury. Every corner of this hotel has been thought with that attention to details to make it so unique and peaceful. It transports you to this unique place that is Bikini Island & Mountain. Beautiful pool area. But mostly there's the people: the staff is so friendly and attentive. Really genuinely caring. And then there's the other guests! We've met such nice people, Germans, Danish, Swedish, etc. Then the services: - The food is also a reason you should go: tastiest pool menu I've come across. Amazing breakfast buffet and wonderful panorama on the coast line from there. - The yoga: we signed up for yoga on the roof of the hotel at 9am and Katharina was the best teacher we've had! A mix of relaxation and physical activity, a true bliss with the view on the bay. Do not miss! Oh and did I mentioned it was complimentary? I just wish they had it every day! Makes me want to come back. - The free paddle board: a challenge to carry to board to the beach but oh so rewarding! Really much fun paddling along the bay of Soller. - They have a free car service too but the Mercedes was off service unfortunately... Good idea though! We had the Bayside Room, pocket size, probably too small, but well designed. Lovely bathroom products. However the balcony was large with open view and you want to spend most of your time outside anyway. We were at the end of the aisle which is good I guess, for privacy. Some rooms and balconies looked really exposed especially on the first floor. The location: For me Puerto Soller is the best location in whole Mallorca. Quality tourism, great places to eat, beautiful sunsets, nice beach and hikes and Deia is only a short drive away. Also easy access to Palma. We had a small car, which I would recommend (cheap and easier to go around). A big thank you to the whole Bikini Island team for their hospitality and for a wonderful holiday. I'll definitely want to come back, maybe for that yoga retreat!
Read more
Response from Ann-SofieOch, Manager at Bikini Island & Mountain Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hola AntoineM-W, wow, this is amazing. We love every single point you mention and are so happy you do. This is the super boost of motivation! I am looking forward to sharing with the team. Great you enjoyed so much and spread the good vibes here! Looking forward to welcoming you back here. Best Ramona & Team General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$203 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaSollerPort de Soller
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing