We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
IL
Level Contributor
258 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Prior to booking this location, I had read trip advisor reviews rating the Super 8 across the street as a better location. We decide to still book here due to attending a wedding at the location and that they stated they had a pool. Pros - it was a great location for the reception; air conditioner keep room very cold... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KC4444
Poseyville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was not very well taken care of. Alot of stuf stored in random places. Also not sure why but there are more surveillance cameras in this hotel than my last casino trip. Hotel was reasonably clean just very out of date.

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Im Sorry you were unhappy with your stay here and yes you are right...we are a older Motel but a Clean, Happy, Hard Working Staff that always makes every Guest feel Welcome. More 

Travelers are raving about these Grayville hotels

Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the weekend of July 10. This is an older hotel and the décor is not as modern as the Super 8 across the street. However, it is clean and cared for and gives one a sense of how grand it was in its glory days. Photographs of days gone by line the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, we strive on trying to make our Guests have a enjoyable stay and maintain a safe & clean enviorment. Hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

I found this place by accident because other motels didn't want trucks, however they were more than welcome to have trucks... they have very big roomy rooms, it is an older place but is very clean and well kept ...very clean and no bugs. when I called to make a reservation Doris was very nice and kind ....after I broke... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank skip f
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay and as always we welcome you truckers and time day or night. Please stop in again if you pass though. More 

Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

A friend booked this hotel for two nights for our motorcycle trip to visit New Harmony, Indiana. She booked it because the rates were lower than something closer to New Harmony and it is only 15 miles away. At check-in we were greeted by a very friendly lady at the desk who told us we could park our three motorcycles... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

So glad to have had you and your friends stay with us. Hope to see you back again sometime. Thank you for the nice comments. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

Reading reviews are you all blind. This place is nasty dirty.all yes no problem smarting off to you at front desk. No management skills what so ever.old tv in room and wrinkled mold smelly carpet.water stains in bath tub.faucet dripping again nasty. They say american owned not at all lndianeshon so invest in updating your making yourself look bad.

Helpful?
4 Thank maddogjob
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Mr or Mrs Perry I wont even comment on your complaints. Sometimes your standards are above and beyond any place you may try to stay. People like you are never happy and need to keep on rolling. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying at Windsor Oaks Inn Grayville, Illinois 1 or 2 nights a week for the last month. It is always clean. The rooms are very nice. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay there when I am in town.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki K
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review, always glad to have you. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Very nice! Clean and awesome crew!! Truck parking was a plus. Very affordable rate and nice clean rooms!! I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. Was a very nice place and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott H
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Thank you Mr Scott H. Hope you will be back in our area again sometime More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
258 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We showed up late and the desk clerk was obviously being trained. He pushed all the wrong buttons on the computer that had to be fixed by the other girl behind the counter. There were about 5 cars in the parking lot but they still put us on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. The hall smelled like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KDJERO
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Im really sorry you had a terrible experience. Desk Clerks in training often click on the wrong thing by mistake but that's how they learn and only takes a minute to be corrected. What people forget is they somewhere down the road had to learn there profession one time or another. And yes we sometimes do have a problem with... More 

Pratt, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We stayed there about 7 weeks ago. Signs all say a hot tub & a heated pool. Asked about hot tub...they didn't have one. My husband & I got in the pool for less than 10 minutes...not even lukewarm. Staff was not very friendly, with exception of one of the desk ladies & one of the housekeeping ladies. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami T
DJeanWes, Manager at FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks, responded to this review

Gosh I am so sorry, sounds like nothing was suitable for you. The Hot Tub was taken out do to the constant misuse of it. The removable sign was not a # 1 priority when other maintenance issues were more important. Are gravy has always been very good and perhaps the crock pot may have came unplugged if it was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Grayville
Super 8 Grayville
#1 of 2 in Grayville
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
8.2 mi away
New Harmony Inn Resort & Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Four Seasons Motel
Four Seasons Motel
#1 of 2 in Mount Vernon
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
23.6 mi away
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
Briarwood Inn of Fairfield
#1 of 2 in Fairfield
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
24.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 35 in Evansville
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel has Room To Roam!! Spacious rooms, with a large comfortable lobby to relax in, a game and pool room, an exercise room, The Paradise Grill open 7 days a week, and a Southern Illinois Vineyard Outlet in the lobby to take home some area wine choices. Add the friendliest and most accommodating staff around and you are guaranteed a pleasant stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks

Address: 2200 South Court St., Grayville, IL 62844
Location: United States > Illinois > Grayville
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your FairBridge Inn Express at Windsor Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge At Windsor Oaks Hotel Grayville
Windsor Oaks Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay