We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

The place is terrible and scary. We were supposed to have a non smoking room, but our room was dirty and we saw cigar ashes on side table. We got a bed sheet with holes. TV Remote without batteries, stained and filthy bathroom and a dirty room. We were afraid to get back to the front desk because there were... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sruthi N
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We apologize for the problem you faced during your stay at our hotel. we will make sure to take care of the problems you had in your check in and stay. we want to make sure we get comments from our guest so we can resolve these problem for our future guest also. we appreciate you taking time out and... More 

WESTMONT
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Let’s get started. My name is Robert Bishop. I am 71 years old and my wife is 61 years old and disabled. We lived here for 4 ½ months out of necessity. First of all, what you are about to read is first-hand knowledge. My wife and I were placed here at the Budgetel Inn by DuPage Senior Services.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ROBERT B
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

MR Robert Bishop i was reading you complaint and review that you have against our hotel. We do understand you came to our facility and stayed as a guest in one room and then we changed to a kitchenette room. I just checked my records and it did show you were evicted from this property and you have already been... More 

Travelers are raving about these Glen Ellyn hotels

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

So, I have a credit card that I almost never use, especially for lodging. I used that credit card here (with some ironic difficulties scanning the card from the front desk clerk) -- and four days later I wind up with a whole bunch of credit card fraud transactions on my card. Fortunately my bank caught on and froze my... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank FunnyFisher
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

HELLO, we are sorry to hear about your experience. we appreciate you taking time and give us a feedback for the problems you had while on your stay. we do have cops at our property once in a day just a well check for the community we are in, the cops do a well check everywhere. the credit card if... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

I wanted a close place to stay just for a night to get away so I chose America's Best price seemed good I figured being on hotels.com they check the hotels . I got there the place looked run down i was afraid to get out of my car but I figured maybe just old so I go to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ohl11
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

HELLO, we are sorry to hear about your experience. we appreciate you taking time and give us a feedback for the problems you had while on your stay. we are working and making sure any future guest does not have the similar problems and would like to assure you to not have this experience again. we hope to see you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

First of all, I had to stay here because everywhere else had no vacancy and my companion and I have been awake on our road trip for over 48 hours, too dangerous to drive. When we got the room, I decided I'd rather drive elsewhere and find a hotel that allows dogs, since have a dog with us, and they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank riddleriddleriddle
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

we got your experience while staying at our hotel. we do allow pets in our hotel. we thank you for letting us know about the problems you had while your stay. we would like to give you some compensation or discount coupon for the problems you had. if you do plan to come to glen ellyn please feel free to... More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The title says it all. The hotel is pretty old and the facilities look like they belong to the eighties. It woldn't have been so bad if they bothered to clean up the rooms. I stayed in the hotel for 2 days and nobody cleaned my room during my stay. The hotel also smelled funny and I was afraid of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sevule
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are sorry for the problems you faced and we do thank you for the review it helps us get better with the service. we will make sure the problems you mentioned are take in consideration asap. we would like you to come back and stay with us one more time in near future. we will make sure to take... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I discovered that there are two hotels sharing the same street address and the same owner. The America's Best is on Roosevelt Road. The Budgetel is behind it. I selected this hotel because it was cheap and close to the location of my business meetings. When I first tried to find my room I went into what appears to be... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank the-traveler88
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience that was caused to you in your stay. we are thankful to take time and let us know about the problems so we take care of it for our future guest and repeated guest. we would like to give you discount on your future or past if you can call us and let... More 

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Felt unsafe, had to walk past dirty bedding in hallway at one door. Room located next to ours had 3 bags trash outside their door. They were loud. People come knocking on doors during night. If we hadn't booked room online with no refund I would have never stayed there. We were suppose to have rented a king room and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tweety19632015
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

WE are extremely sorry for the problems you had while your stay at our hotel. we would like to make sure we take care of these problems and would like to compensate if possible. please do call us 6304698500 and would like to take care of the problem. thank you amer More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

I saw the price for this place and what town it was located in and thought check it out. When I got there, before I even went inside the building I should've got out of there. Dirtiest room ever ( literally became nauscious ) and unsafe environment ( a man and woman arguing not just verbally but also physically ).... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 7fun
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

hello, we are sorry for the problems you faced while your stay at our hotel. we appreciate you taking time to let us know about the issues you faced and will make sure to take care of the situation for you and our future guest. the hotel is in a safe city. We would like you to come back and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

What a horrible place this is. Filthy, run down, smelly and extremely unsavory. We took one look at the room and went right back to the front desk and checked out. Of course our money was not refundable. The entire place should be torn down and the rude, obnoxious desk clerk should be sent to the unemployment line. Steer clear... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank maire5282
budgetelinnge, Manager at Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear from your experience about check in our hotel. We would like to apologize for the problems you had. We would like to give you a refund for the problems you had and would like to know if you can contact us or we can call you to process the refund. We are sorry for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Ellyn
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lombard Downers Grove
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
2.7 mi away
Stay Inn Lombard
Stay Inn Lombard
#3 of 10 in Lombard
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
2 Story interior corridor property. I-355, Roosevelt Road exit. Shell Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants nearby. Metro nearby. FREE parking, HSIA and guest breakfast. Near college of dupage and Wheaton college. Near Odeum Sports and Expo Center, and the National University of Health Science. Indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn

Address: 675 Roosevelt Rd, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137-7691
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Glen Ellyn
Price Range: $58 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Budgetel Hotel Glen Ellyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay