We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Gaylord
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday. Arrived earlier than expected and the staff were able to accommodate us before normal check in. Very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. The amenities were all there and the pool was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7772YBmiked
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 11, 2016

The hotel is located off the expressway in a dark rural area and the only busines nearby is a gas station/liquor store. Be very carful driving in this area at night because no lights are in the area and if you drive to fast you will miss the hotel. However, SIUE campus is located near the hotel. I think next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharnez D
Illinois
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Went to see our granddaughter in college at SIUE. This hotel is so close to the school so it makes it perfect for visiting. Staff, especially Sandy, are the best. We had a king suite that was good size for us to spread out and not feel cramped. The pool was cooler then we like it but we still used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnLS7
Edwardsville, Illinois
Reviewed April 6, 2016

This was a clean hotel with a very attentive staff in a small town. If traveling to this area in the future, I would stay here again. The rate was fair and reasonable and the free breakfast was a plus. The location also provided easy access to the surrounding communities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1116JOpamelab
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed April 5, 2016

Great Staff always have a smile and so helpful! Anything we needed the staff was there with a smile to help use even though it was crazy that evening. I was greeted by the front seat lady remembering my phone conversation with her a week prior and asking how my child was doing that had been sick. Great customer service!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z3226ZUmelissa
Burlington, Iowa
Reviewed March 29, 2016

This hotel is kind of away by itself. It was a nice clean hotel with not a lot of noise. I would stay here again if I was ever back in town. I have always enjoyed the beds in Hampton inn hotels. They are very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babysmama
Lancaster, New York
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

Quiet hotel Front desk staff friendly and gave directions for food. They do need to fix there driveway into the hotel it's horrible. Great place to stop before entering b into buy st Louis traffic Room was clean and welcoming

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
NC
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Stayed here on business. Upon arriving, I was told I had accidently booked a smoking room (sometimes its hard to tell with my companies travel software). They noticed that didn't match my Hilton profile and had a non-smoking suite all ready for me. I really appreciated that attention to detail by the front desk. The room was OK, fairly typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandagoosh
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed March 13, 2016

my wife and I came in from san Antonio texas for my fathers funeral. we stayed at the Hampton inn at 5723 heritage crossing drive in glen carbon, the staff was very helpful and caring of what we were going through, they made sure anything and everything we needed was met,i just what to say thank you for caring and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna Tom D
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful response! We strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations, and I am truly excited that you were extremely satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We know you have several choices of hotels in the area, and we are very glad you decided to stay here! If I can be of further assistance in...

Robinson, United States
Reviewed March 1, 2016

I will always choose the Hampton over any other hotels in the area, when I am traveling for work or for pleasure. The employees are very kind and helpful, rooms are always clean. The beds are very comfortable and in perfect shape, without sagging spots.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith L
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
49 reviews
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
256 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Louis Pontoon Beach/Granite City, IL
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Price Range: $125 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Outside of what already said, stay away from next to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles mrjlsee, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles laidbackinthesun, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“101 and 103 adjoin you can hear between the two”
 of 5 bubbles seniortvlr, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy the 3rd floor rooms so that no one is above”
 of 5 bubbles piper6, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from elevators & vending”
 of 5 bubbles 565bobs565, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay