We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
223 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The stay was pretty average. The room was clean but ok. Staff was nice and pretty helpful. The breakfast was good each day. Free parking is nice and the lot is hardly ever full. There was a musty smell in the halls on the 2nd floor.

Helpful?
Thank InnoAvenue
Monett, MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautifully decorated, and the staff is top-notch! The beds are comfortable, the room and the bathroom are both very large. The sheets smelled amazing!!! The walk in showers in the king rooms are an added bonus! The air conditioning worked great and kept us very comfortable. The breakfast was really good with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trvltwo
Edwardsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay overall was very good. I found bugs in my room that did not make me feel comfortable and I did report this to the front desk. The breakfast was very good and managed by a very nice person, Debbie, who interacted in a very professional way with guest. My check in by Mary at the front desk was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay here every time I am in town. Nice, Clean hotel that has yet to disappoint me. Convenient location right off of I270. Breakfast has good selection and the staff is friendly. Comfortable room that is spacious. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pretty much only there to sleep. Very quick check in, they were ready for me. In the morning, I think I was a little tired and because the Hampton Inn I had stayed at the night before had a hair dryer in a bag....I looked for a bag. When I didn't see one anywhere, I called guests services and they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response! Even though you were just here to sleep, I am glad to hear that your stay was a good one. We come in contact with many "tired" guests, so no worries there! Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you when your travel bring you back this way! More 

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent stay, comfy beds, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice hot tub. Check in and check out were both very easy. The staff recognized me from my previous stays. Recommend this hotel to all who travel near here.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank K9334WBkimd
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

No door hangers for "Make my room" or "Do not disturb." The in-room coffee maker leaks water and spits coffee around. Make sure you provide good clearance space. We stayed five nights. One day they did not provide new coffee pods. Otherwise all was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof J
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your response! I am very sorry to hear that your coffee maker was leaking! If I can be of further assistance in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to me or my staff. We truly enjoyed having you stay here with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed for three nights (4-6 Aug) and had an OK experience. Some of the room furniture was a bit outdated and the bathroom was small. The tub had a black stain which made it appear dirty. The towels and toiletries were replenished each day so no complains there. The bed was comfortable and there was a fridge so our needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank CariibbeanQueen
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and... More 

Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

I must confess I'm a big fan of hampton inns. This one did not disappoint. The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. The fee breakfast was good. We only stayed for one night as a stop over on our drive but it was a good one night. A good choice.

Helpful?
Thank AnIrishErin
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations, and I am truly excited that you were extremely satisfied with your experience at our hotel. We know you have several choices of hotels in the area, and we are very glad you decided to stay here! If I can be of further assistance in the... More 

Byron, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I appreciate the high standards and the dependable quality of this motel. I stay here whenever I travel to visit my family. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is good. I like the Belgian Waffles because the only time I have them is when I stay at this motel. All of the food entries are good, and the rooms... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sharonsB6897YI
Ramona S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! I am glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed breakfast. We know you have several choices of hotels in the area, and we are very glad you decided to stay here! If I can be of further assistance in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to me or my staff. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Carbon
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
5.1 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
2.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Edwardsville
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville hotel. Just 15 miles from the center of downtown St. Louis, our Edwardsville-Glen Carbon hotel offers the perfect blend of big-city style and comfortable small-town charm. Explore 85 miles of beautiful biking trails or discover sporting venues such as the Gateway International Raceway. Your stay includes free breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville

Address: 5723 Heritage Crossing Dr, Glen Carbon, IL 62034-1169
Location: United States > Illinois > Glen Carbon
Price Range: $125 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville Hotel Glen Carbon
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Hampton Inn Glen Carbon
Glen Carbon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay