We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo
 Click to rate
Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewed November 27, 2016

conveniently located close to Moline, IL relatively easy access to Interstate 80 So so breakfast buffet Breakfast refrigerator was not at an appropriate value(50 degrees F) - when called to management's attention, thermometer was removed and no adjustments made to thermostat at that time - still no thermometer at breakfast the next day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuperAl00
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We replace thermometer in breakfast refrigerator. We do strive to provide an exceptional service and product and hope we will be given an opportunity to deliver.

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Nice quiet town. Only a hand full of restaurants but enough variety. Several nice antique malls within five minute walk. This is my 6 time staying at this motel. The managers set the right friendly helpful tone with an attention to detail that shows their pride in doing a great job .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iuchocoa
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that our service was excellent and you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write about it and we are truly encouraged by your generous compliments. We look forward to serving you again.

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Bottom Line Up Front: Ok, if you don't care much and wanted a decently clean to stay overnight. If you're traveling with a family pass on this place. Check out the local Best Western or keep driving to Galesburg. My family and I stopped at Americas Best Value for one night while in while traveling cross country. Based on comments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacobc977
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry that your stay was not so comfortable as you expected. We value your suggestions. We will ensure that we take your comments seriously and do whatever it takes to provide a better comfortable and safe stay for our valued guests. We hope...

Sterling, Alaska
Reviewed September 9, 2016

The facility has been remoded and updated in the past year or so. The folks there are very accomidating and helpful. We were there for a funeral of a ioved one, and they did all they could to make our stay comfortable. When we return to this area we will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlaskanBorn
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Thank you for your compliments. We hope to see you again.

Zeeland, Michigan
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, clean room, good size, comfortable bed. I used the pool. It was nice (but small) after a day of travel. We picked it because of price and other reviews and we were happy with the room. Budget priced but recently renovated and clean. We stayed on the main floor near the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Quellet
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

We are very encouraged to hear from you and are grateful for your generous compliments about our hotel and services. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Arcadia, Florida
Reviewed August 17, 2016

This motel is 2 miles from the highway so is likely missed by many travelers on I-80. The staff were very friendly and the room was cleaner than most and very comfortable. Price was reasonable. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie B
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear from you about your wonderful experience with us. Thank you for your generous compliments. We are humbled to serve our guests with the best in the industry and look forward to serving you again

NW Indiana
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Just spent one night at this property. It was very quiet and clean. We checked in rather late but heard no extra noise even in the morning when we awoke and saw the previously full parking lot empty. I short couple of miles from the interstate but very easy to get to. Free breakfast was ehh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tomanddebbie
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at America's Best Value Inn, Geneseo IL. We're so glad that you were well satisfied with your accommodations, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Northville, United States
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Property is a decent deal compared to the other hotel in town but, as always, you get what you pay for. It's clean and the staff is friendly, but there is evidence of cost-cutting everywhere. Lousy pillows, very skimpy breakfast (just a bunch of pre-packaged junk plus a little yogurt and fruit) and, worst of all, fussy climate control. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul L
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I'm sorry that breakfast didn't meet your expectations because we do not have hot breakfast also you lost your sleep at night because of the AC. I appreciate the feedback so we can make improvements where needed.

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms and quiet environment. The beds were nice and comfortable and rooms nice and clean. Some mold on the ceiling of two of the three rooms, but the price was very reasonable. Breakfast was quite simple with cold cereals, and the usual toast stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R I
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and convenience of the Americas Best Value Inn, Geneseo IL. We appreciate your suggestion to potential guests, and, for you, taking time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed July 1, 2016

We decided, at the last minute, to stop in Geneseo for the night. There were only two options online. The Best Western and Americas Best Value Inn. We wanted to be further from the Interstate so chose this. The gentleman at the desk was very accommodating and thorough. He gave us a ground floor room without asking (needed this for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hassel792016
Darshna B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our stay with us was a positive one. Thank you again.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneseo
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Geneseo Inn
23.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
22.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annawan Inn
14.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
17.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Moline – Quad Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo

Address: 765 W. Main Street, Hwy 6 & W Main, Geneseo, IL 61254-1503 (Formerly Super 8 Geneseo)
Location: United States > Illinois > Geneseo
Price Range: $85 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Geneseo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“check refrigerators immediately to see if they have been running: check thermostat setting to make sure proper temp is acheived”
 of 5 bubbles SuperAl00, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Request an even numbered room to have view of the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles thallam01, Feb 20, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the right side of the corridor as you face the registration desk have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 14dr0ad, Sep 2, 2015 | Read review
“No elevator. Room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Nancy366, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
“Even if traveling solo get a double bed room. Those rooms are bigger at roughly the same price”
 of 5 bubbles traveljunkie645, Jul 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question