We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Cancelon$75*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$113*
$75*
Great Deal
$90*
$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Springville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Not a good review here.. Place was very dark and damp. My son said the carpets was wet. I never took my shoes off.. Not a clean place and smelled terrible. Late at night and had no choice but stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank smooth528
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Smooth528, We are glad that you chose us to stay with. We usually have comments on our hotel to where it is a bright and welcoming place. I am sorry that you felt like our hotel was dark and damp. We would love for you to contact us and let us know what room had wet carpet. This is very...

Reviewed September 15, 2015

I loved every bit of my stay. Friendly, staff, very helpful, clean room. Great wifi, loved the privacy from the main hotel area. Clean, pleasant lobby. I ordered a pizza Comfortable bed Would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenniferhO9167JG
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you will come stay again while visiting Galesburg. Thank you once again! Amber Smith

Buffalo, United States
Reviewed September 14, 2015

This Hotel lists itself as "Motorcycle" Friendly in the Harley HOG Travel Service. As a HOG member we are Best Western Platinum Members as well. Most Motorcycle Friendly Hotels offer such things as Discounts, as well as Free Room Upgrades, Preferred Motorcycle Parking, and even Rags or a washing station to clean your bike. This hotel offered us a bottle...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James D
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

James, We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We do give a HOG discount to our Harley Davidson members. Also, we have always listed our breakfast separately from the room charge and explain this upon check-in to all of our guests. Our full service restaurant and lounge serves hot delicious food right out of...

Omaha, United States
Reviewed September 12, 2015

We've continually stayed at this property for over a decade. Owners have changed a few times and service levels deteriorate. A great location with a nice courtyard. Wedding parties and others are noisy. Interior comfort levels decline.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Charles Cogar, Thank you for your review. It is very appreciate that you enjoyed our courtyard rooms. We always try to divide the wedding blocks away from other guest, I do apologize if this was a issue during your stay. We always take noise complaints very seriously when they are forwarded to our staff at anytime. We hope to see...

Thornville, United States
Reviewed September 2, 2015

We called ahead about 2 1/2 hours out and was saved a room. We had stayed there in 2009 on a Harley trip. Price had went up some but for a clean and safe room it is worth it. I had a beer at the lounge the night we got there and staff was very good. The next morning we...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Ray, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that our staff made reservations easy and fast for you. We are also happy to see that you visited our lounge and restaurant. We want to make getting a beer or a bite to eat very convenient for all of our guests. We will see you again!!!! Amber Smith

Reviewed August 27, 2015

We have been here once before long time ago. Your staff makes this stay incredible. Wendy helped us at checkin and mapped out our room. Amber was extremely friendly at checkout and talked us into your buffet. Also the $6 buck buffet was AWESOME! We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice review. We are glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable! We had a promo going on with our breakfast buffet at the time; we are happy that you enjoyed this meal with us. Please come visit us again when you are passing through Galesburg, Il! Amber Smith

San Diego, California
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Property is older and in need of a renovation. Water pressure was terrible. Paper thin walls with houskeeping vacuuming and chatting in the halls before 8am. No complimentary breakfast. Lounge closed by 10pm each evening. Too expensive for the quality of the property and it's locale.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDSuenose
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

We do apologize that we did not meet your standards while staying with us. We always strive to make our guests comfortable and happy during every stay with us. However, we have recently updated our hotel & we do have a full service restaurant & lounge that is open for breakfast and dinner. We hope you can give us another...

Atlanta
Reviewed August 22, 2015

We stayed only one night but were very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The motel is large and you may have difficulty finding your room. Get the receptionist to draw a map. There is a restaurant on the premises but it closes early. It was open early and offered good breakfasts at a bargain price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your stay was comfortable. We would love for you to stay with us again while passing through! Amber Smith

Chadron, United States
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Very clean and the staff was very nice! The bed was very comfortable, the wifi was helpful. If I had to complain about something it would be that they don't offer a free breakfast in the morning. Other than that everything was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cesar B
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have a very nice sit down restaurant that offers food items off of a menu or you can choose the buffet style. This is very convenient and just right down the hallway from your rooms. Please come visit us again when you pass through Galesburg. Amber Smith

SEAMAN, United States
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Nice room and bed. Restaurant needed help. this is an older hotel that has bee upgraded, They did a good job. We wish the breakfast was included. We stayed in 10 different hotels this trip and this was the only one that did not include breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We do have a sit down or to-go full service restaurant. We also offer at 10% off coupon for our dinner and breakfast. We are happy that you liked the beds. We always want our guests comfortable and happy during their stay! We hope you will stay with us again. Amber Smith

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Galesburg
60 reviews
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth IL
Super 8 Monmouth IL
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
131 reviews
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover northwestern Illinois from the comfort of this quaint Galesburg hotel, just minutes from Knox College and Seminary Street. Conveniently located off the I-74, the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center is just three miles from the heart of Galesburg, IL. Guests are just minutes from historic Seminary Street, offering shopping, dining and more. History and culture lovers delight in Galesburg's many well-known attractions, from the Orpheum Theatre to the Galesburg Railroad Museum to the birthplace of famed writer Carl Sandburg. A scenic self-guided car tour takes guests from this Galesburg hotel to many of these popular attractions. The hotel is a great choice for families visiting students at Knox College or Carl Sandburg College, both just minutes away. It's also a convenient spot for experiencing seasonal events, like Railroad Days and the Stearman Fly-In. This Illinois hotel also offers easy access for corporate travelers doing business at RFMS and BNSF employees. A full service Galesburg hotel with the only full service event location in the area, we offer the highest quality amenities. Our ballroom can seat up to 300 guests, making the property a perfect choice for your next meeting, banquet, reunion or wedding. The newly renovated rooms at the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center include comfortable beds with quality linens and plush pillows. Newly installed 37-inch LCD flat-screen TV's have cable satellite & HBO(R). Select rooms offer a private patio entrance to our beautiful courtyard. Other amenities available at this Galesburg hotel include an indoor pool, exercise facility, fun games in our courtyard for the family, and free Wi-Fi access. Haldi's is our onsite restaurant & lounge, this offers authentic Indian dining. We serve an all American breakfast every morning. Make the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center your home away from home during your next visit to Galesburg, IL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Address: 300 S Soangetaha Rd, I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401
Location: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Price Range: $90 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galesburg
Galesburg Best Western
Best Western Prairie Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Prairie Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They are very accommodating. You need something, ask and if possible, they will do what they can.”
ronc342, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“First Floor Courtyard Rooms have nice little patios.”
Stormchaser1966, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“Splurge for the suite was worth it.”
  • whirlpool
  • Large suite with sofa bed
  • Fridge and lots of coffee/tea supplies. Microwave
  • sofa bed
ordglobal, Jan 2, 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms on the first floor this hotel has no elevators”
Windsoftravel, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“Pick a ground floor room with the sliding doors and patio.”
E8826NSdanield, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$90
TripAdvisor$90
HotelQuickly$113
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates