We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 South Soangetaha Road, I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for less than 12 hours and it was fine. Clean room, weak lobby coffee. Indoor pool. Didn't eat so can't speak to food but I think the restaurant has an Indian flair. Right beside highway so I was worried it would be loud but not a problem whatsoever.

Helpful?
Thank jpharkey
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please visit us again soon! Amber Smith More 

Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped at the Best Western in Galesburg, without a reservation, but were able to get a room. The front desk clerk gave us a key to our room---which turned out to be occupied. When I entered the room, a man was sitting at the desk, working on his computer--and believe me, he did not look very pleased. We went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jim. I would like to apologize for any problems that you may have experienced. I can assure you that management is looking into these issues now. We are glad that you enjoyed our new restaurant! We hope you will give us another chance in the near future. Amber Smith More 

Cottonwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed all that this hotel had to offer, extremely happy with Pool, lounge and Dinner as well as breakfast, 10 on all accounts, great place to share with family with big court yard as well picnic tables and games for all ages.Will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George F
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review George! We are glad that you enjoyed all of the amenities that we have to offer. We will look forward to your visit with us again! Amber Smith More 

trenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

read a few not so great reviews on this motel, but after staying there do not see the reasons why. this motel is very nice, bed was comfy, staff very friendly, quiet off the road area, outdoor private patio. will be staying there again. they have a new restaurant opening, Indian-American fusion of sorts so can't wait try it the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nayan G
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Nayan for your awesome review. I am glad that you visited us to see how our hotel is first hand. We will be looking forward to seeing you again and trying our new food in our onsite restaurant. See you soon! Amber Smith More 

Greencastle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with clean rooms, good quality linens, comfortable beds, and décor is beautiful. The best!!! It always has a great locations with close proximity to attractions and nearby restaurants. We always try to consider any BW when we are traveling throughout the country.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joyce R
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Joyce for such a kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. We put forth extra effort to make sure our rooms are like new every time. We look forward to seeing you again! Amber Smith More 

Auburn, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice room with a microwave, refrigerator and wi-fi. The only place I ever stayed that has the NHL Network. Unfortunately it wasn't hockey season. Windy was working the front desk. She could not have been more helpful. She even called the room to make sure everything was alright. The only down side to the stay was breakfast. They have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so glad that we had the channels that you were looking for. We hope to see you during hockey season!! Amber Smith More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff and clean rooms are what we hope for and this Best Western has all that covered. On top of that, however, is the unexpected treat we discovered in the form of a relaxing secluded courtyard with our own adjoining patio complete with table and chairs. The kids could play a little bean bag toss or putt golf... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our courtside rooms where you can enjoy beautiful scenery and also play games with your family. We look forward to having you back! Amber Smith More 

Wayzata, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice unit, Staff great due to heavy rain the night we arrived. Rooms very clean and Breakfast area very nice with great selections. Would say this is a nice unit to stay at. Easy to find. They had lots of pictures showing off the town as a railroad town. Very nice pictures to look at for history.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donovan And Car... N
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we could accommodate you the night you arrived. I also would like to add we are happy you appreciated our picture galleries of the Galesburg trains. We hope to see you again soon! Amber Smith More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room on-line for the weekend because my apartment building was being sprayed and I had to be out. The room was very nice and appeared to be updated recently. I did notice an odor in the hallways as was mentioned in another review. The carpet seems new. My only complaint was that Saturday was very hot and... More 

Helpful?
Thank S H
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We do sometimes have higher rates on our busy weekends. We do hope if you need another room in the future you will come back and we will take care of you! Amber Smith Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This had been around for a long time but rooms are nice, place is very clean, handy to expressway. Not a cookie cutter motel. Restaurant open only for breakfast and every open table had crumbs on the black tablecloths. Our toilet, the power flush kind, needed adjustment. Beds good. Would stay here again and have breakfast elsewher, like Landmark 5... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holmeswk
prairieinn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will forward your comments to our maintenance & restaurant staff. We appreciate you being our guest. Come visit us again soon! Amber Smith Guest Services More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galesburg
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Galesburg
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galesburg
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Galesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Galesburg
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Monmouth
16.5 mi away
Super 8 Monmouth
Super 8 Monmouth
#2 of 3 in Monmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover northwestern Illinois from the comfort of this quaint Galesburg hotel, just minutes from Knox College and Seminary Street. Conveniently located off the I-74, the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center is just three miles from the heart of Galesburg, IL. Guests are just minutes from historic Seminary Street, offering shopping, dining and more. History and culture lovers delight in Galesburg's many well-known attractions, from the Orpheum Theatre to the Galesburg Railroad Museum to the birthplace of famed writer Carl Sandburg. A scenic self-guided car tour takes guests from this Galesburg hotel to many of these popular attractions. The hotel is a great choice for families visiting students at Knox College or Carl Sandburg College, both just minutes away. It's also a convenient spot for experiencing seasonal events, like Railroad Days and the Stearman Fly-In. This Illinois hotel also offers easy access for corporate travelers doing business at RFMS, BNSF and Masters Educational Services. A full service Galesburg hotel with the only full service event location in the area, we offer the highest quality amenities. Our ballroom can seat up to 300 guests, making the property a perfect choice for your next meeting, banquet, reunion or wedding. The newly renovated rooms at the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center include comfortable beds with quality linens and plush pillows. Newly installed 37-inch LCD flat-screen TV's have cable satellite & HBO®. Select rooms offer a private patio entrance to our beautiful courtyard. Other amenities available at this Galesburg hotel include an indoor pool, exercise facility, room service and free Wi-Fi access. The Prairie Inn Cafe, our onsite restaurant & lounge, offers delicious dining at a discount for hotel guests. Make the BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center your home away from home during your next visit to Galesburg, IL. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center

Address: 300 South Soangetaha Road, I-74 at East Main, Galesburg, IL 61401
Location: United States > Illinois > Galesburg
Price Range: $90 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Prairie Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galesburg
Galesburg Best Western
Best Western Prairie Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay