Kenta Beach Hotel

Kenta Beach Hotel

Traveler (52)
Double room with Sea View
Room & Suite (24)
Bar and dining erea
Dining (18)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 6 hotels in Agios Ioannis
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.7
Welcome to the world of Kenta Beach Hotel, a world full of feelings, warmth and serenity. Delight in the genuine hospitality, the glowing bright smiles and meet people willing to offer you memorable holiday experiences. Kenta Beach Hotel, the recently refurbished hotel at Agios Ioannis Beach (Saint John) in Mount Pelion, welcomes its guests to a specially designed place, created with a touch of loving care and great attention to detail.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Car hire
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Fishing
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Main Road, Agios Ioannis 37012 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Nea Anchialos Airport
23.9 mi
See all flights
Skiathos Airport
24.7 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
53Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
KJL wrote a review Sep 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Positioned right on the beach front, we adore Kenta hotel; the service from Vassilis & Voula(the owners), their staff and the ever smiling Panayotis (who mans the beach service) is simply 5*. Whether we are enjoying their sun loungers on the beach in the day time or having a drink on their stunning terrace over looking the Aegean sea in the evening, we feel constantly spoilt by their attention to detail and how well all the staff look after us.

Beach lounger service is superb; Panayotis is constantly on hand to look after guests - I recommend Kenta’s passion fruit mojito or a glass of rose wine with a delicious chicken Caesar salad or vegetable spring rolls with dipping sauce. My sons love their chicken goujons & potato wedges with a freshly squeezed orange juice! Panayotis also happily places an extra shade umbrella wherever you would like it as long as the breeze allows it.

Evenings at Kenta are super relaxing with good music playing, comfy cushioned chairs, delicious mocktails & cocktails, beautiful decor and of course, more of that Aegean Sea view!

As home owners in the village for over 16 years, and as fellow caterers in the UK, I can happily say that what Vaissilis & Voula have created at Kenta is a destination spot that anyone visiting Agios Ioannis should not miss…you will be looked after by them and their wonderful team in superb style.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer R wrote a review Sep 2022
Sydney, Australia
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous hotel right on the beach front - including umbrellas tight on the beach .
We stayed here as part of a Macs adventures walking tour and had organised to hand out rest day here. Good plan ! It was fabulous !
Our room was beachfront and we had a lovely breeze through our double doors onto the verandah
The ground level bar was beautiful and served as a breakfast venue ( included)
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Pool was divine
I highly recommend a stay here
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miranda M wrote a review Jul 2021
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a 3 night stay in the Kenta Beach Hotel. The hotel is basic but nice, with a perfect location right in front of the beach and offers sunbeds to guests. My room was ok and spacious, on the backside of the hotel next to the pool and the backdoor which made it very easy to get in and out with luggage. The staff of the hotel is amazing, show genuine interest and knows exactly what service the guest needs. They take the time to make sure you have a great time and don't forget the stay in Kenta Beach Hotel. I'm a happy guest!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgiou E wrote a review Sep 2022
Windsor, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A family run hotel, the kind you feel, live, experience everywhere. Beyond that, the location is great, some 10 meters from the sea, and right above the mountain but not any old mountain, it is the home of the Centaurs, a dense forest of huge chestnut trees and other trees of 10’s of meters high dwarfing you down there.
You know: just go there, this is Pelion.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sophiathurlby wrote a review Aug 2023
Stamford
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 weeks in July and had a fabulous family holiday. The location is perfect the children could run across to the beach safely. Our rooms had a beautiful veranda which overlooked the sea and this really helped when the children were early to bed and we wanted to stay up later and have a cocktail or two!

The staff were all fantastic, friendly and warm - nothing was to much and they really made every effort to ensure that our every need was catered for.

We will definitely return and cannot recommend this small family run hotel enough.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Diana Mangalagiu wrote a review Aug 2021
Paris, France
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked months in advance the hotel as we stayed several times here when the old Dimitris (Not to be mistaken with the new young Dimitris). There were plenty of options but S loyal and somehow nostalgic customers call mom we decided to come back to the same hotel.
Unfortunately the management changed radically, the new family who runs the hotel it’s only after the money, they completely forgot the hospitality part supposed to exist in the hospitality management.On arrival call mom while we booked sea view room with a terrasse call mom we were so called upgraded to a room on the first floor with a balcony. When seeing the room, 105, We realized immediately that is a very small room call mom barely 12 m² compared to the 17 m² sold to us and advertise on the official website of the hotel. The managers sell the rooms 105, 205 and 305 as 17m2 rooms While they are 12 m².
As they had already booked the Terrasse room we’re supposed to have call mom we were stuck in the 105 in which in order to open the cup board you have to move the bed and again if you want to open the door to the balcony you have to move the bed again.
With us obviously unhappy, they ended by promising that’s after 2 nights we will move to a more Decent room. All of this happened in interactions with very aggressive managers.
The mattresses are of poor quality, the breakfast it’s almost a joke, Which a few pots of corn flakes and musli, dry omelette and canned jus.
All in all, this hotel became all the opposite of what the hotel was about.
We stayed one night only instead of four as planned because the aggressivity towards us was simply unbearable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely avoid room 105. 205 and 305 as well but at least they have a view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vasilis Margaritopoulos, Owner at Kenta Beach Hotel
Responded Aug 31, 2021
Dear Mrs Mangalagiu good afternoon!! Thank you for taking the time to write your comment . You came to our hotel knowing that you have booked a specific type of room on the ground floor and although you knew that, you rudely demanded from us to upgrade your room to a third floor room.In the end, being good hosts, we upgraded your room, without you asking for it, on the first floor with a balcony.Subsequently, you called to the first floor room to inform us that the room is too small, although the room is 17 m² as we already had informed you via our official website. After a while, you came again down to the reception and rudely demanded by shouting to us that we have to provide you a room on a higher floor. Unfortunately, we calmly informed you that there was no availability at that time but in 2 days from then we would be able to provide you a room on the second floor and you conclusively agreed. The next morning you came down early for breakfast and asked for something extra that we only can provide it via the menu and not in the prearranged and prepaid breakfast. The lady in the kitchen informed you that it would be extra charged and you started shouting at the lady.It is not right at all to speak badly to other people,and especially to the people that are doing their job.Our breakfast is very rich and residents from other hotels in the area, also prefer it. Even you, although you did not like it(as you said), you ate it .People should respect each other and not depreciate them, like you did to our staff and us . Ιn your comment you state that we only care about money.As a family we are in the hotel industry and we provide our customers a so called best hospitality, based to their sayings and comments.As well, we would like to remind you that we only charged you the first night although the policy states that we should charge you for the entire staying. We hope that in the future you will be kind and not depreciate anyone. Best regards , Dimitris Margaritopoulos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff037 wrote a review Jul 2023
Belchertown, Massachusetts
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for three nights in June. The B and B is right on the water and is quiet. It is very relaxing and they have their own sun chair section on the beach. The breakfasts are fantastic and you can walk on the road which is a short walk into the rest of town. What stands out is the generosity of the two owners who are twins. We left a small package of books at the hotel, and although getting it to a post office was two hours away, they were able to mail our books to us. The place is very casual, laid back and wonderful. A bonus is that the best seafood restaurant in town is only a few doors away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Liviu P wrote a review Sep 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a fantastic location right on the beach,the pool was fantastic with a great view.

Amazing place ,very clean hotel,excellent staff,great services.

Very friendly atmosphere,extremely helpful members of staff and owners.

Breakfast under the pergola is the ideal place to start your day.I strong recommend Kenta Beach hotel and we will definitely visit again soon.

Thanks for all tips Dimitris & Vasilis.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Travevller wrote a review Jun 2024
Lincoln, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in village June 2025 and enjoyed hospitality of Kenya staff throughout the stay / Mike and jeni front of house and waiting were always very kind and attentive - owners and managers likewise. Nothing was too much trouble - highly recommended.
Thank you for looking after us so well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Кремена Х wrote a review Jun 2023
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best places I have ever visited. Amazing view, comfortable beds and pillows, very clean family ambiance and the most helpful staff. variable breakfast with homemade cheeses and spinach pies and cakes. The beach in front of the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The hotel bar offers a wide variety of cocktails and drinks for all taste. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
CPQ447327 wrote a tip May 2023
Miami Beach, Florida70 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do book the day tours offered by the hotel staff. We had a magnificent day cruising the bay!"
Read full review
Diana Mangalagiu wrote a tip Aug 2021
Paris, France527 contributions212 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Definitely avoid room 105. 205 and 305 as well but at least they have a view."
Read full review
YuriU wrote a tip Jul 2021
Netanya, Israel18,135 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I strongly advise to book a room with a sea view. I’ve enjoyed lovely scenery whilst seated in the balcony."
Read full review
Avi L wrote a tip Sep 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms facing the beach are the best, especially those on the top (third) floor."
Read full review
Ben-NYC wrote a tip Jul 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"top floor facing the water- perfect"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Agios Ioannis area.
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sofokles Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceThessalyMagnesia RegionAgios Ioannis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KENTA BEACH HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Kenta Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Kenta Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Plaka Beach (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kenta Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kenta Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Kenta Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Kenta Beach Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kenta Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Resto Bar, Pelion Plaza, and IVAS crepes & more.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kenta Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kenta Beach Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the center of Agios Ioannis.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kenta Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Does Kenta Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Kenta Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Agios Ioannis HotelsAgios Ioannis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Agios IoannisHotels near Kenta Beach Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars