We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights

Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
135Reviews
23Photos
2Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 36
  • 25
  • 24
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good location, right off the interstate, with many dining, shopping, and movie choices right there. Most of the hotels in this area are getting older. This one seemed to have just changed hands (Dec 2018) because the signs were banners tied over the old signs. The hotel was
Read more
My son and I had a soccer tournament to attend and this was the hotel that the team was assigned. OMG, it was disgusting, old, tired, dirty and way over priced. The maid service was lazy and just through the covers on the bed instead of making the bed. One of our team mates
Read more
My family and I came into town for a Cardinals game, upon arrival to the establishment we took the elevator up to the second floor to our assigned rooms. Soon as we exited the elevator the hallway carpet was not laying correctly in the hall and the hall smelt like some one had
Read more
Response from Cathie J, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights
Responded Jul 18, 2018
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did have some power outrages that night due to the storm, and sometimes TV's will come on when the power returns. However, I will discuss the DND policy with my staff to ensure they do not go into a room that has a DND sign up. We are under new ownership and slated for updates to begin very soon. I do hope that you will stay with us again after our updates and transition to Windgate by Wyndham.
Read more
I’ve stayed at a Fairfield Inn on a few occasions. Pretty sure even at this location before although it was a long time ago. My bed was more like a hammock. Seriously. The ac took way too long to get room comfortable. Granted I like it cool and it had been a very hot day. But
Read more
Response from Cathie J, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights
Responded Jul 18, 2018
I'm happy to see that my staff provided excellent service for your stay. We do our best to keep the hotel clean, and the new ownership has us slated for updates very soon. I do hope that you will join us after the updates as we transition to a Wingate by Wyndham.
Read more
This hotel is very far beneath the expectation of a Marriott. We've stayed here before, about 7 years ago and in that time it has gone downhill. The mattresses were old, bedding didn't fit correctly, A/C unit smelled mildewy, roller shade on window was broken, carpet in the
Read more
Response from Cathie J, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights
Responded Jul 18, 2018
I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are under new ownership and slated for updates to begin very soon. I will discus the stated issues with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to have them corrected. I do hope that you will join us again as we transition to Wingate by Wyndham.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights
Executive King w/pullout sofa
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights
32" Flat Panel TV
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights
Executive King w/pullout Sofa
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights
Standard King
Photo provided by managementWingate by Wyndham Fairview Heights
Two Queen beds
PreviousNext
12
I stayed there in April with no signs of renovations. Avoid, avoid.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Go somewhere else"
"top floor so not hear people"
"go stay somewhere else if you want a good room!"
"Don't rely on pictures. Call the hotels you book to ask when the renovated last"
"As far away from freeway as possible"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn st. louis fairview heights hotel fairview heightsfairfield inn fairview heightsfairfield fairview heightsfairview heights fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisFairview Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing