We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/Fairview Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
 Click to rate
Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Vending on 1st floor only. 3 floors total in hotel so not a huge deal especially cuz elevator moved swiftly. Staff was very nice and granted late check it. TV was only 32 inches . Ac worked great. Internet was OK. Did the job but nothing to write home about. Great location near restaurants and retail and entertainment. Red lobster...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Jose, our thanks for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We are happy to know our location was perfect for everything you planned to see and do in the St. Louis area. We appreciate you sharing your experience online so future guests can see what makes our hotel special. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! ...

Ballwin, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for a funeral in the area. The property is very conveniently located and very nice. The staff was great and while we arrived at breakfast right before the end there was still plenty of food available. We've stayed at other properties where they run out and we are told "sorry". I would recommend staying here...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill63021
About Hotel's Favorite Review
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights while attending the funeral. We are glad our location was convenient for your visit and you were very pleased with our staff. They will love hearing their efforts are noticed, as this inspires and motivates them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you so much for your recommendations. We hope...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Old hotel, bad breakfast, noisy, my room noise sounded like i was sleeping on the highway due to paper thin windows. Toilet wouldn't flush right and bathroom fan extremely noisy. Complained to front desk to no avail.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudey84211
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Rudey, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry we did not properly respond to your needs. We endeavor not only to meet, but to exceed our guest's expectations, and we apologize for falling short in this instance. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver...

Colchester, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is exactly what we needed. Site really needs to be updated. It is well worn. Had a room on the 2nd floor and the noise from the room above were terrible, mostly footsteps that we should not be able to hear. Highway noise from adjacent interstate was continuous through the night. Loud enough to disturb sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndo38
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize for failing to provide you with an outstanding stay, and we're so sorry you did not experience us at our best. Rest assured we are taking immediate action to prevent such mistakes from happening again. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up...

Neodesha, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had contact with two different desk clerks--both nice and helpful. We were in a handicap room--very good accommodations with excellent shower. The breakfast good and black berries plus other items for oatmeal. Jamal, dining room, took good care of us. Pleasant way to start your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smallkansasgirl
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights! I am glad to know how much you appreciated the exceptional service offered by Jamal and the Front Desk team, and that you were impressed with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed January 18, 2017

I stay at Hampton Inn hotels frequently. The front dest staff at this Hampton is exceptional! They were totally welcoming and helpful in every aspect from local information to restaurant recommendation. All this plus welcome gifts of beverages and snacks!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal towards our brand and for the wonderful review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights! We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and especially how our staff provided you with excellent service. They love hearing their efforts are noticed, as this inspires and motivates them to deliver exceptional customer service. It was...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed January 3, 2017

My stay at your Hampton Inn was very disappointing half way through and upon departure. I've never stayed in a Hilton brand hotel where you can literally hear every step the guest in the room directly above made. I was awaken by the constant stomping/running and vacuum cleaning performed by housekeeping. However my most disappointing moment was upon departure. At...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tekay_J81
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Takethia, thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting family and for sharing your concerns. We are so very sorry we did not properly handle the billing error and for leaving you with the impression your situation was not important or deserved a prompt resolution. We endeavor not only to meet, but to exceed our guest's expectations,...

Kansas City, United States
Reviewed December 15, 2016

They had what I needed when I needed it. Everything was convenient, the staff was nice, the pool was comfortable, the food was filling and the parking was convenient. The staff even gave me an idea of how long it would take me to get to my meeting in the morning which allowed me to plan ahead.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B9625RCmarkw
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights and for your very kind review. We work hard to provide excellent service in every area of our facility, and it is always nice to receive compliments from satisfied guests! It is also great to read that you were impressed with our pool area, the food we serve,...

Bluffs, United States
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Very nice hotel, good location to local shopping venues and restuarants. My husband and I Christmas shop in this area every year, this hotel was in an ideal location to the mall and other stores as well as many good quality restuarants. We will definitely be back!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendabN3910TQ
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights on your recent shopping trip. We are happy to know our location was perfect for everything you planned to do in the St. Louis area and that your trip was a success. We appreciate you sharing your experience online so future guests can see what makes our...

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights here, the first planned, and the second unplanned due to weather. The hotel is two minutes from the I-64 / IL hwy 129 interchange, a typical Hampton Inn, fairly recently updated. Breakfast on Sunday was very good, featuring scrambled eggs and maple sausage. Monday morning's choices of pre-made omelettes and bacon were less desirable to me, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V_B_Z
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hampton Inn St. Louise/Fairview Heights. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items on our complimentary breakfast buffet. We make every effort to go the extra mile for our guests, and I am pleased you were impressed with your clean and comfortable room along with...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, O'Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Address: 150 Ludwig Drive, Fairview Heights, IL 62208
Location: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Price Range: $113 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find somewhere away from the highway or maybe a newer more soundproof facility.”
 of 5 bubbles ndo38, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms adjacent to the highway do not have triple-paned windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeane141, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles lrgor, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the opposite side of the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles , Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the opposite end of hotel from highway”
 of 5 bubbles Clareinsguy, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question