We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Chicago O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 658: English reviews
Woodinville, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room smelled so bad! There was what appeared to be Roach feces on our ice bucket and in the toilet/shower area. No working vending machines. Wireless was a joke.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank U9154SOlisab
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing the exceed your expectations. Your satisfactions of very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Super 8 before and after a flight out of O'Hare. On a normal scheduled flight they were fine. However, due to storms we were delayed getting back into Chicago. We called for the shuttle at 1:30AM and were told they were on their way. By 2:30AM with no shuttle at the assigned door and no clearly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank missteacher029
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding our shuttle service on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager and our Shuttle drivers to ensure we handle these... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent value! We used this Super8 as our park and fly hotel and the staff was so personable and helpful, the accommodations plenty, the hotel shuttle reliable, our car was safe in a well lit lot during our trip, and the lobby offers free computer/internet access and printing, as well as complimentary breakfast. We have all good things to say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor survey with such wonderful comments regarding our hotel accommodations and services. I have shared your feedback with our team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Our business requires long and demanding hours. Day or night, good service depends on people willing to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Horrible horrible horrible The halls were musty and dirty!!!!the carpet is old and mildly! The girl at the front desk was nice! But the check out guy at 5:00am was real rude confrontational and ignorant! The towels were old stained and disgusting. Do yourself a favor! STAY AWAY!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey regarding you recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Glenview, Illinois
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm the Windham reward member but they didn't apply my reward card. I supposedly use my $25 reward towards to my payment but the front desk guy told me that he would do it later. They never did and I called them next day they refused to use it. Very disappointed !!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank delgermaak
Charlotte
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was leery of a "super 8" but the price was right and it was only for one night so I took a shot. The free airport shuttle service was outstanding and the "free" breakfast offered several choices. It was crowded at 9 am on Sunday morning. I felt like they should have stayed open 1 hour longer. The room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our hotel and team, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for our hotel. I want you to know also, that your suggestion for our breakfast hours to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
1.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport

Address: 2951 Touhy Ave, Rt 72 & Elmhurst Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Chicago O'Hare Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Chicago o`Hare Airport Hotel Elk Grove Village
Super 8 Elk Grove Village
Super Eight Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Super Eight
Elk Grove Village Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay