We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 57: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

Dirty, smelly, damp, mouldy; loose and dangerous electrical fittings; staff rude; crawling with bed bugs and earwigs! Facilities awful or non-existent. Never again! Could not wait to get out of there and have a shower and wash all my clothes! Wifi kept dropping. Coffee disgusting. Cold drinks machine broken. Don't visit without a HazMat suit!

Helpful?
4 Thank jeanette s
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Jeanette, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

I usually do not write reviews but I think if I do not write this one, others might suffer so I had to. I booked a room via Expedia here at least 10 days in advance and got a confirmed booking. When I reached in the night at Chicago airport and called to check about shuttle they told me that... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank AdventuresAshish
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying... More 

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

Worst customer service ever . Front desk attendant was literally laughing at me . Nobody to speak from management (Michelle Corona motel manager was too busy to speak to us or front desk attendant JENNY was ignoring our request). There was a dog next to our room I asked to change it Jenny asked me to leave . What an... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Barry H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Barry, The service experience you describe is not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER! No Coffee Maker No Blow Dryer No Shampoo My non-smoking room smelled like smoke. Wifi is not free... you pay $3 a day and it sucks at best. If you are downloading when your 24 hr period expires... too bad for you. Manager " Michelle" really doesn't care about guest relations. RUDE! Terrible Neighbourhood.... Police constantly... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank RebeccaAbrams
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We aim to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the multiple concerns you describe. Our staff... More 

Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I don't know were to start. The whole experience was a nightmare. We needed a place to stay for one night due to arriving one day early as scheduled. Made guaranteed reservation earlier in the day due to arriving late at night. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was playing on her computer with I am assuming a friend of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Marilyn, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We booked a smoking room & they give us a non smoking room. For the night. Then there was dog urine all over the bathroom wall. I did take pics & I called the front desk to let them know. Then in the morning the housekeeping supervisor rushes my husband to move to our new room mind u she was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tcchi
ellesmere port
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

We booked here to get rest after our flight from San Francisco and before our flight to the uk, rest we did not get! Firstly the room is clean but dated, no complaints there, we paid for the wifi which is so weak is barely acceptable! We got a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed but were rudely awoken... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank StephandAndy2011
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Very friendly front desk staff, hard-working & accommodating housekeepers, gracious assistant manager, outstanding general manager. Clean, comfortable rooms at a great price! Will definitely stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Cherry B
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We came for a weekend trip to Chicago. Although this hotel really isn't all that bad, the service is terrible and our bathroom was disgusting. We called twice for clean towels and were told they will bring them right away, no one ever came with them. The shower drain was so full of black long hair that the shower backed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

It is worth what you're paying.I thought the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean,and the noise was minimal.The biggest problem I faced during my stay was the shower temperature would go from from scalding hot to ice cold.If you want wifi here you have to pay for it per 24 hours. All in all I had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank armercado
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
#11 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove

Address: 1601 Oakton St, I-90 at Hwy 83/Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2135
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $51 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Chicago - Elk Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village
Motel Six Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Motel 6
Elk Grove Village Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay