We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Elk Grove Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elk Grove Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Elk Grove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Had all kinds of problems with Elk Grove Hotel park-sleep-fly package, including the room, the service, the parking, and the shuttle. I requested a roll-away bed in our room but the roll-away was not ready and the staff refused to get one for us (the gentleman working said that no housekeeping was available to get it ready, which should have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ethan L
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Please accept our apology for you having to endure such inconvenience. We passed on your comments re staff. Your experience was a perfect storm of things going wrong. I should not have happened. More 

Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Elk Grove Hotel over night, in between flights. They offer a airport shuttle service, which is the reason why I stayed there. Not worth the price as you can stay at a better quality hotel if you pay $20/30 more. The room was quite big, but very poorly designed. There were no electrical outlets by the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayani S
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We strive to be more than "Ok." But you are right: our hotel is about basics and price. As you know, we offer park and fly options, as well as regular shuttle service. Check our blog for nearby activities such as concerts and conventions. We appreciate your business. More 

Danvers, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I don't like writing bad reviews, but we were looking for a cheap place to stay and keep our car while on vacation. We wanted to get a good night's sleep before our flight left the next day. We got to the front desk and the lady said, "I'm sorry but we have some issues with the hotel. We just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Things break down, but that is of no comfort when the customer is you. Our van complies with regulations, but we know that feeling of being crowded. Please accept our apology for the mistakes. More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay though park, sleep, fly and when we arrived the hotel was in pretty bad shape. It was very old and the location was not that great. I didn't expect a ton of glamor for the price but I was worried about leaving my car there. When we checked in we were notified that the air wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank KTLew13
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

I had the unfortunate opportunity to stay in this dump last night. I imagine when this was built in the 60's it was passable as a hotel however now this is one of the hotels that has lost even the glorious Ramada badge and now has as it's name the city name. If I were associated with the city I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sogi616
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Clearly, our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our shuttle service is a courtesy, and our driver does his best to help our guests. Considering the sometimes hectic traffic in and around the airport, we are not able to take individual guests at off times. More 

Monticello, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Air conditioner in our room did not work,room 376. (only real flaw we saw except no hot hot tub). Park and fly was ok both staying and coming back on shuttle. Noisy stay with airplanes flying over but we should have know that. They stop around midnight.

Helpful?
Thank Cinella429
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We apologize about the air conditioner. The hot tub is under repair; we hope it will be up and running soon. There is hardly a place in Chicago that doesn't have planes overhead as they prepare for landing. We hope you will see again. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

I booked this hotel under the Park Sleep Fly program for shuttles to O'Hare airport. Upon arrival, we quickly found out that there is a limited number of passengers that can be taken on the shuttle (turns out it's only 10) and it's only once per hour. If you don't reserve your spot immediately, you are not guaranteed a spot... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmcd0n0ugh
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are looking into your customer service complaint. Traveling can be stressful enough without having to worry about your shuttle or anything else. Please accept our apology. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

I just needed somewhere to stay for a night. Got all the way back to my room, past a couple of guys were walking around with no shoes on, smelling of marijuana. The room key didn't work. Back thru the litter filled hallway, past the guys hanging out by ice & vending machines with hand-written Out of Order signs. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth G
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We can't do much about people smelling of weed. We certainly can and will fix the machines that were out of order. We will communicate to the front desk person your concerns. Please accept our apology. More 

Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

We knew we in to when we pulled up to the hotel. It is obviously in a state of disrepair. Check in was done by hand and on laptops but mostly by hand. The entire building was dark and dreary as if there as bough light or you didn't want to see all that as there so the lights were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank purelab2016
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your description of your shuttle ride concerns us deeply. We will talk to the driver. We apologize for the heat. We assure you, we do not set lighting to cover up flaws in the building. A reminder to future guests: The shuttle is a courtesy, and subject to crazy traffic... More 

Salem, WI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

As you can imagine from the title, we did not have a good stay. The room was okay, but a small hvac unit without any regular control of the room temperature, and it was hard to get and maintain a good temp. The location and hot tub were the two reasons we picked this property, and whole the location can't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pad_lake
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We assure you, the owners share your concerns. We will alert staff to fix the problems you described. We hope you will give us another try. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2102 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $71 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay