We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Elk Grove Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Elk Grove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for a night before park and fly. The hotel was mostly empty, things were not maintained very well as it was severely understaffed. It seemed to me that it was a Ramada hotel before and then a private owner took over it and since then it is barely staying in business. It served my purpose though, I had some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shah I
Waterloo, Iowa
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

OMG I wish I read some of the reviews before I picked this place for my park sleep and fly option. How bad can it be? Really bad!!!! They don't show up for hours to pick you up at the airport and they lie to you as you calling them over and over. The stuff is so rude so arrogant... More 

Helpful?
Thank bumbane
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not going to get into the specifics but I was jealous of the people that decided to sleep in the airport last night. The place is rundown and needs a major face lift. They seem to be the place you go to when all flights get canceled out of O'Hara and nothing else is available.

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We wish we could have seen some of those specifics in order to right them. We're sorry that your stay was so disappointing. More 

Uniondale, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for a park & fly. After reading the reviews, weren't sure we wanted to stay here. Was very pleasantly surprised. America, at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in spite of the face that someone had just quit and she was there alone. The room was pleasant - roomy and clean. Only problem was... More 

Helpful?
Thank linda7485
Goshen, In
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We signed up for the park/fly program because the hotel is close to ORD. Formerly a Holiday Inn and a Ramada, we learned it was purchased by an investment group that has several other Chicago properties. Yes, they are taking money from this property and investing it elsewhere. The air conditioning was broke, the pool was closed and the overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marty J
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We are working on the pool problem. We're sorry it wasn't available for you. The digital photos on the website were taken within the last three years. With respect, we do not advertise a restaurant/lounge, nor do we claim that. We hope you will give us another try. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

This is not a 2 star hotel, by any means, maybe a one star or a half star. I would have rather stayed at a Motel 6. This place hasn't been updated in years! The beds and linens are horrific - stuff from nightmares - while laying on the bed, I could feel the bedsprings did into my back, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank aubreyc1988
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing. Your review is helping us working on rectifying problems. We can see how you might conclude that our staff doesn't care. Certainly, we will address your issues with them. We apologize for your bad experience. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

Had all kinds of problems with Elk Grove Hotel park-sleep-fly package, including the room, the service, the parking, and the shuttle. I requested a roll-away bed in our room but the roll-away was not ready and the staff refused to get one for us (the gentleman working said that no housekeeping was available to get it ready, which should have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ethan L
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Please accept our apology for you having to endure such inconvenience. We passed on your comments re staff. Your experience was a perfect storm of things going wrong. I should not have happened. More 

Minneapolis, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Elk Grove Hotel over night, in between flights. They offer a airport shuttle service, which is the reason why I stayed there. Not worth the price as you can stay at a better quality hotel if you pay $20/30 more. The room was quite big, but very poorly designed. There were no electrical outlets by the bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gayani S
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We strive to be more than "Ok." But you are right: our hotel is about basics and price. As you know, we offer park and fly options, as well as regular shuttle service. Check our blog for nearby activities such as concerts and conventions. We appreciate your business. More 

Danvers, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I don't like writing bad reviews, but we were looking for a cheap place to stay and keep our car while on vacation. We wanted to get a good night's sleep before our flight left the next day. We got to the front desk and the lady said, "I'm sorry but we have some issues with the hotel. We just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank L
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Things break down, but that is of no comfort when the customer is you. Our van complies with regulations, but we know that feeling of being crowded. Please accept our apology for the mistakes. More 

Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

We booked our stay though park, sleep, fly and when we arrived the hotel was in pretty bad shape. It was very old and the location was not that great. I didn't expect a ton of glamor for the price but I was worried about leaving my car there. When we checked in we were notified that the air wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank KTLew13
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
Best Western O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
3.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton St, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-2102 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $71 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay