We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites

1585 Dundee Avenue, Elgin, IL 60120 (Formerly The Elgin Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At check in we interrupted the hotel attendant while she was on her cell phone. After she acknowledged we existed we checked in no problems. We are on our way to find our room walking down dark gloomy gross areas to eventually our hallway and are hit with a wall of strong disgusting cigarette smoke. We chose thus hotel as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

My family and I picked this hotel because it was cheaper and they have a pool for the kids. But when we got to the hotel we learned the pool would be close for two weeks.One more thing sometimes the breakfast room was a mess.. They were out of certain stuff..The hotel room was nice..not bad.. I have been told... More 

Helpful?
Thank jessica71180
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

There was stains and hair all over the bed when we arrived. Our TV didn't work until my boyfriend fixed it. We had bugs in our shower. Our floor was soaking wet for who knows what reason. The hotel smelled terrible. The air conditioner was right next to where you lay your head down and then air blew directly on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G

Travelers are raving about these Elgin hotels

Lodi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

I disregarded the other reviews, and couldn't have been more full of regret! I visited here with my Mom and my 8 year old son this week. We were supposed to stay Monday and Tuesday. Upon check in, we had to ring a bell and wait close to 10 minutes for somebody to come to the front desk. We were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy L
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Very disgusting stayed on 7-3-15 and it smelled through out and was very dirty including bathroom in which I didn't want to shower. The breakfast was pathetic and there was syrup on floors and counter. Bed was uneven and the whole place gave me the willies. Josh the manager does not return phone calls and when I talked to him,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ktownandrew
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel ever, the smell is awful, rooms are disgusting, staff is rude, nothing works in this place. We had to move to 3 different rooms first because they messed up my reservation, then the heather broke and before agreeing to switch the room, we had maintenance people knocking at 1 am in the morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L-collins2
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hello, I am sorry for the troubles you had with us during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. I am sorry your heater in the first room did not work. However when you book the room online, all we do is upon the time you check in we check you in. It... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

I won't come here again and I would not advise families with small children to come here. Every time I walked in the door someone had propped the door open with a rug (the safety door that is supposed to be accessed with a key only) and once there was a grown man changing his clothes at the door. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mae2713
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. We are currently remodeling our rooms and apologize about the shower of your room. We have not got to that room yet. I personally am sorry for the way the staff treated you, if you can email or call me and inform me who exactly was... More 

Gurnee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Plus: Good price Nice Shower Bed firm and comfortable Enjoyed the Jacuzzi Room for improvement: Needs updating Cable did not even have enough channels to watch the Hawks game Foot of bed was higher than the top of bed

Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your input about your stay with us. We like feedback that way we can always improve our service with guest. We are actually in the process of getting more channels with our cable provider. We Thank you again Doug hope you have! Joshua Johnson General Managerr More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
4.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
3.3 mi away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#1 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay