We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lexington Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2016

The pictures on the website are nothing like what it's like at this hotel. The rooms are dirty with dirty stained furniture that you don't want to sit on. The shower has very little water pressure. The breakfast is a joke unless you want cold cereal and dry bread. Checkout is at 11 am, at 8:30am we had housekeeping opening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rooney M
Reviewed January 31, 2016 via mobile

At check in we interrupted the hotel attendant while she was on her cell phone. After she acknowledged we existed we checked in no problems. We are on our way to find our room walking down dark gloomy gross areas to eventually our hallway and are hit with a wall of strong disgusting cigarette smoke. We chose thus hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

My family and I picked this hotel because it was cheaper and they have a pool for the kids. But when we got to the hotel we learned the pool would be close for two weeks.One more thing sometimes the breakfast room was a mess.. They were out of certain stuff..The hotel room was nice..not bad.. I have been told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica71180
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

There was stains and hair all over the bed when we arrived. Our TV didn't work until my boyfriend fixed it. We had bugs in our shower. Our floor was soaking wet for who knows what reason. The hotel smelled terrible. The air conditioner was right next to where you lay your head down and then air blew directly on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela G
Lodi, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

I disregarded the other reviews, and couldn't have been more full of regret! I visited here with my Mom and my 8 year old son this week. We were supposed to stay Monday and Tuesday. Upon check in, we had to ring a bell and wait close to 10 minutes for somebody to come to the front desk. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tammy L
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Very disgusting stayed on 7-3-15 and it smelled through out and was very dirty including bathroom in which I didn't want to shower. The breakfast was pathetic and there was syrup on floors and counter. Bed was uneven and the whole place gave me the willies. Josh the manager does not return phone calls and when I talked to him,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ktownandrew
Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel ever, the smell is awful, rooms are disgusting, staff is rude, nothing works in this place. We had to move to 3 different rooms first because they messed up my reservation, then the heather broke and before agreeing to switch the room, we had maintenance people knocking at 1 am in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L-collins2
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hello, I am sorry for the troubles you had with us during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. I am sorry your heater in the first room did not work. However when you book the room online, all we do is upon the time you check in we check you in. It...

Reviewed May 9, 2015 via mobile

I won't come here again and I would not advise families with small children to come here. Every time I walked in the door someone had propped the door open with a rug (the safety door that is supposed to be accessed with a key only) and once there was a grown man changing his clothes at the door. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mae2713
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. We are currently remodeling our rooms and apologize about the shower of your room. We have not got to that room yet. I personally am sorry for the way the staff treated you, if you can email or call me and inform me who exactly was...

Gurnee
Reviewed May 6, 2015

Plus: Good price Nice Shower Bed firm and comfortable Enjoyed the Jacuzzi Room for improvement: Needs updating Cable did not even have enough channels to watch the Hawks game Foot of bed was higher than the top of bed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your input about your stay with us. We like feedback that way we can always improve our service with guest. We are actually in the process of getting more channels with our cable provider. We Thank you again Doug hope you have! Joshua Johnson General Managerr

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently hotel is under major renovation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Address: 1585 Dundee Ave, Elgin, IL 60120-1602 (Formerly The Elgin Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elgin Hotel Elgin
Elgin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lexington Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was on my bike so 1st floor is nice you can park the bike right outside your window”
 of 5 bubbles DLW_Gurnee, May 6, 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay