We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Louisville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is about what you'd expect for a budget Best Western. The property is old and needs some updating. Wallpaper and baseboard are peeling from the bathrooms and need to be replaced. Desk clerk also takes care of the rooms, so we had to wait a while for someone to show up when we arrived to check in. Parking lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my second time staying here as I was driving to the Midwest from NY. The employees were great. Loved the room even if the bathroom was a bit on the small side. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was great. The last time I stayed here I had to leave before breakfast, but not this time. I'll stay here again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
tallmadge, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well maintained for an older property. King size bed was comfortable with very nice updated bathroom. Breakfast was average but filling. Location is right off highway but confusing to get to. No refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy S
linwood, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

nice place to stay at. very friendly and knowledgeable about the works of the hotel. clean and very comfortable. very helpful with directions. the breakfast is great rooms are clean and easy acess on and off the highway.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was okay. The front desk clerk seemed bothered that we stopped and asked for a room. Pointed in a general direction for where the room was. She was rude when asked where to access the room, after we got back on the bikes to find out where to get in. She stated she told us there were doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
Hamilton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an older motel but has some updates. The room had new bedding and the mattress was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The carpet could use replacing. They had a pool which was pretty nice. The biggest con for this place is the noise outside of the room. Lots of traffic and tractor trailers. However, when we closed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
tampabay
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ths room smelled nasty, Both full size beds had twin blankets with king sheets as top sheets. The bathroom was so tiny that you couldn't raise your left arm so you could reach across chest to get tp. Also the carpet was dirty. Tje bottom of my feet were black from going brefoot. Should have checked out and not spent... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ragtopluvr
BW_Raintree_Inn, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience in our hotel. However we will do our best to fix the problems, So you may consider staying in our hotel again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Effingham hotels

Beautiful Sunny Southern California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would stay here again. Nothing special but I was extremely tired and needed a good night's sleep. Short and Sweet. Clean Quietish (a few loud migrant workers heading to a new farm. They were outside drinking but were friendly) Staff were very pleasant. Price was fair.

Helpful?
Thank MrGecko
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They would not accept a coupon at check in. when I had said on the phone six days before, that I had. I was told to bring it in and the price would be adjusted. Apparently they decided not to accept them anymore the day before and would not honor it for me. They would not let me contact a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 57carmelam
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the amount the room cost, the value was GREAT. Breakfast was GREAT. The staff was very helpful. The convenience of the location was perfect for us. We traveled Interstate 70 to Effingham then went 57 south to our destination.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry Z
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Effingham hotels
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Effingham
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 21 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Effingham
Super 8 Effingham
#6 of 21 in Effingham
3.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 21 in Effingham
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Effingham
0.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Effingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn!Located right off the highway, this hotel offers easy access to Harley Barn, Effingham Performance Center, Lake Sara and Corvette Funfest Car Shows.Those dropping in for some rest or those on a vacation will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn is located near the Effingham County Fairgrounds, Cross Country Mall, Petro Stopping Center, Lake Sara and Effingham Performance Center. This Illinois hotel is just five miles away from the beach, fishing and golf. Many guests also stay at the BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn for the area's events, including Corvette Funfest Car Shows. Those visiting students or faculty at the area's schools will have just a short commute - Effingham Public Schools is just one mile away from this Illinois Best Western. Lakeland College and Eastern Illinois University are also nearby. Business travelers can enjoy easy access to Telemind Corporation and Open Prairie Ventures Corporation. Traveling to and from this Effingham, IL hotel is a breeze with Mattoon Airport just 28 miles away and easy access to the Greyhound bus terminal. Feel right at home in the well-appointed rooms at this pet-friendly Illinois hotel with comfortable beds and generous amenities. The spacious, clean rooms at this Effingham, IL hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker and cable satellite television with HBO®. Get the perfect start to each day at this Illinois Best Western with a complimentary continental breakfast, including waffles, toast, cereal, fruit, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy. Unwind at the onsite Chaser's cocktail lounge or soak up some sun at the outdoor seasonal pool. Guests can also enjoy the convenience of an onsite restaurant, complimentary coffee, free popcorn and free parking at the BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn. Truck/RV parking is also available at this Effingham hotel - making this the perfect place to stay if you need to rest while on the road. For an affordable trip to Effingham, IL, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn

Address: 1811 W Fayette Ave, PO Box 663, Effingham, IL 62401-1991
Location: United States > Illinois > Effingham
Price Range: $74 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Raintree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Effingham
Effingham Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Effingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay