We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Country Hearth Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Hearth Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Cissna Park, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed here two nights at the time of the local high school graduation. Property was clean, quiet, and seemed to be almost full. I'm guessing there are about 20 rooms, did not see a fitness room or pool. Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was slightly above average for an included hotel breakfast. Scrambled eggs were made from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We actually do have a fitness room down the hall from the front desk, but you are correct we do not have a pool. We do however have Suites with jacuzzi tubs if you were ever interested in trying one of those, feel free to call and we... More 

Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

My husband and I traveled to Edwardsville for a friend's wedding. Let me just say that I was less than impressed with the accommodations. Check-in was fine- the young man behind the counter was very pleasant. Offered us a basket with slips of paper in it- I thought it was for a raffle or something, but it turned out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan E
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay here with us was unpleasant. We do like to hear reviews like this to know what we need to do, to make our hotel a better place to stay for all of our guest! We do have Suites to offer at this hotel if you were to every choose to stay with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Edwardsville hotels

Orland Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

stayed 2 days over holidays,had a garden suite nice room king bed .big screen tv not asmall 32 inch.hbo and cinamax.whirlpool tub.good breakfast eggs sausage etc reasonable price small refrig and microwave great shower would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Rick L
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your stay here was pleasant. Thank you for your nice review and kind words, hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We were a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews but decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with the hotel. The lobby, the eating area and our room were all clean and very neat. Our bathroom was more than ample and plenty of hot water. The staff was nice and extremely helpful with directions for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I was down in Edwardsville for business. After driving for 6 hours I was extremely tired. The first room I checked into didn't have a working remote control for the tv. I wasn't trying to act like a princess but did want a working remote. The girl at the front desk came to the room with batteries hoping that would... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank sheamabuhashish
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel, since we were informed of this situation the next day we went and ordered new sheets to put on our beds. Again very sorry about your stay, I hope one day you try to stay with us again. More 

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
208 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Unlike some of the other reviewers, my stay here was quite pleasant, if a little odd. This is an older hotel, and someone's idea of upgrading/modernizing was somewhat askew. As I entered my room, all looked normal - fairly small bathroom with toilet and shower to the left, large well-lit vanity to the right. Queen size bed straight ahead of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank krashtest d
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here while in town for a wedding and were extremely pleased with this hotel. Public areas and our room were spotless. Beds were comfortable, and thermostat-controlled AC is a big plus. Large vanity area and strong water pressure in the shower. We requested a rollaway bed and extra towels, and the front desk arranged delivery while we went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope we see you again! Thank you for your kind words! More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It was OK, I normally stay at the Drury Inn for a lot less and get a lot more. The Food bar was the worst thing and then the beds next... The smell when you walked in was not the most pleasant either.

Helpful?
Thank Leslie P
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you didn’t enjoy your stay. Thank you for your review so we can know what we need to update and fix! More 

baton rouge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Overall filthy place People appeared to be making a drug deal in parking lot around midnight Noisy Surly sloppy looking staff Shower head did not work Noise from other rooms and hallway was awful throughout the night Room was tiny Xmas decorations still in hallways in April Claims to be family run but what family .. Maybe the Manson family... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo M
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Because of your review we have made sure our staff look professional at all times. We also have been updating our shower heads in our rooms. We do apologize you did not enjoy our breakfast bar as well, we have been adding more options to the menu in... More 

Baton Rouge, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were visiting Edwardsville and thought the Country Hearth Inn and Suites was well located. This hotel does everything wrong. The rooms are not sound proofed. The beds are thin, two tiny towels per room. It's 1:38 am and I am writing this review because the constant noise from the rooms above us and next door is keeping me awake... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwardsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Troy
5.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#3 of 5 in Troy
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites

Address: 1013 Plummer Dr, Edwardsville, IL 62025-4702
Location: United States > Illinois > Edwardsville
Price Range: $103 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Edwardsville
Country Hearth Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay