We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) Hotel

Save
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“grab and go”(102 reviews)
“toby carvery”(47 reviews)
“costa coffee”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
317
108
16
1
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
317
108
16
1
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab and gotoby carverycosta coffeefree breakfastbreakfast rollsbacon rolllarge fandanish pastriesno air convisiting relativescomfortable bedstown centrehot drinksfriendly welcomefamily roomcar parkshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Does everything a Premier inn does well - clean, cheap, a comfortable bed, nice clean towels and bedding. Soap and shower gel/shampoo included and a tea/coffee tray. Grab and Go free breakfast was OK, with choice of bacon or sausage or egg & mushroom rolls,...More

1  Thank jbjb698
Reviewed 6 days ago

An excellent place to stay, on the sea front, clean, comfortable and with excellent staff. The free breakfast is an excellent extra. Close to other seafront restaurants and shops, as well as the Halfway hous/Toby Carvery on the doorstep.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Dave C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came to the hotel to stay by myself, the hotel room was dirty and very cold on arrival. Creaky floor being constantly used outside my door keeping me awake. Staff member on the desk ( didn’t get the name but thinks he’s portaguise) was rude...More

1  Thank susanluckhurst1
Response from WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) HotelResponded 6 days ago

Hi Susan, Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent accomadation and outstanding staff service. This was an excellent place to stay and the free breakfast was a bonus. Brilliant housekeeping staff. Location was perfect and we could not have been better looked after.

Thank mark21062018
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Thorpe Bay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$75 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$75 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jason K
April 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Johnc_uk01 | Reviewed this property |
Phone number at the bottom :) Southend-On-Sea (Thorpe Bay) 213 Eastern Esplanade Southend on Sea Essex England SS1 3AD Tel: 0333 321 9011
0
Votes
Jason K
February 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John C | Reviewed this property |
I don't know about all the disabled rooms but ours did not have a walk-in shower and no connecting door. I was very disappointed as it had only a bath with a couple of grab rails. I managed to get in but it took my wife and... More
0
Votes
malijuka
January 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from linda h | Reviewed this property |
20 minute walk to town center, car parking hotel free, next to Toby Carvery, other hotel is probably 5-8 mins walk, was more money, and had to pay for parking
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms probably quietest on top (1st) floor"
Read review
"Upper rooms get very hot"
Read review
"Don't worry about locked windows here, all windows can be opened"
Read review
"Excellent disabled facilities."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing