We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 36: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have came here for 4 years in a row. This has been our worst experience. The room doors wouldn't lock. Maid service left room unlocked all day why we were at fair. Staff just seemed like it wasn't a big deal. Our group of friends and us had to have keys remade several times throughout our 4 day stay.

Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Nothing to brag about but better than a Motel 6. Only good thing is that you can walk to the horse show at the Fairgrounds. At least the staff is friendly. Breakfast had very little to offer, and they said there order never came in. Soda machine was out of Coke and got the same answer waiting on the order.

Helpful?
1 Thank styree3204
Beason, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Do not book thru this site , book thru the hotel itself. The reservation site charged me an extra $30 per night per room and didn't offer any type of discounts. The hotel and staff were good but lacking in keeping breakfast items filled.

Helpful?
Thank br12952
Metropolis, IL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 11/6/2015 with friend to attend Bullride event. Room was simple, clean. Had mini fridge and microwave. Only 2 towels but was able to get more. Staff and ALL the guests we saw/met were very friendly. Hotel was full due to Bullride event. Hotel apparently had issue with unapproved guest(s) and law was called. Handled VERY PROFESSIONAL. Kudos to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wascoopy
Kent I, General Manager at Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!! I always enjoy hearing about your stay. We have been working on the breakfast selections. We have tried a few things out, that were not so good, and some have been working well. I like to ask, our guests, what are some things you would like to see on the menu? I look forward to... More 

Hazelwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

People are very friendly in Du Quoin, and the staff at this hotel was no exception. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Definitely not the Ritz, but I would be hard pressed to find a more comfortable bed elsewhere. My husband and I came for the fair and this was right next door, so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Planejane63
Kent I, General Manager at Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! It's always nice to sleep in a great bed!! Hope to see you at the Fair 2016! All the best! Kent More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

If you are looking for a basic place to stay this is an excellent choice. The rooms are especially clean and well tended. Everything you need is provided. The desk personnel are well-informed and friendly. The dining area is attractive and can be gathering place should you need one. The included breakfast is basic as well: a small selection of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles M
Kent I, General Manager at Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! Come see us again! More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the view of the fireworks from my room certainly added to the experience. I can't attest to the breakfast as I'm Vegan and couldn't eat what was offered, but I heard no complaints from my coworkers, and the staff were all friendly when interacted with. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christi T
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights for the Street Machine Nationals. The hotel was nice and comfortable for a small town. We will be back next year. The location is excellent if you are going to the fairgrounds. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very nice. The breakfast could be better though.

Helpful?
Thank TomGS72
Athens, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

We stayed there March 8, 2015 and the room was clean and the person who checked us in was very friendly and pleasant. We just wanted a good night's sleep so we did not worry about the wi-fi or anything else. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of water pressure for a nice shower. Not any good places... More 

Helpful?
Thank ihwi
O'Fallon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

You ask about the internet and passcode, I don't know how to get it to work. Our team stayed there. Some of us were overcharged. When you call there the front desk person can never help you. You have to talk to Chastity who is never there. Reading their book at the front desk is much more important that helping... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LD72643
Chasity M, Manager at Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had difficulty with the internet. Our wireless system does not have a password. In speaking to you I did provide a $7.00 discount from the rate on the Registration card that you signed at check-in. My personal cell number is on my business cards that are placed at the front desk, and I was at... More 

Travelers are raving about these DuQuoin hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near DuQuoin
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Pinckneyville
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
22.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marion
16.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in West Frankfort
3.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Lake Cove Hotel
Lake Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Whittington
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
BEST WESTERN Saluki Inn
#1 of 11 in Carbondale
4.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Marion
Comfort Inn Marion
#2 of 15 in Marion
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin

Address: 1520 S Washington Street, DuQuoin, IL 62832
Location: United States > Illinois > DuQuoin
Price Range: $110 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairgrounds Inn Du Quoin Hotel Duquoin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay