We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn O'Hare

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn O'Hare
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our mission team from rural Wis/MN needed an overnight stay for our 5:30 am out-of-country flight at O’Hare. This is a smaller motel and since we were transporting medical supplies and we each had two large suitcases to check, having rooms close to the elevator was convenient. Staff also set out a great cold breakfast for us including fruit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinktester
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such kind, detailed description of our hotel and the services we provide. We very much appreciate your feedback and I have taken the liberty of sharing your kind comments with our team so they may enjoy them also. We are very proud of our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Shuttle didn't come for 65 minutes, nearly froze to death at Ohare waiting for shuttle driver who was running personal errands with company van. Driver ate pizza while aggressively swerving in and out of lanes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJLSAIGON
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and valuable feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the level of service you encountered. We spend a tremendous amount of time and effort in training our team members...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice. Fairly quiet. The majority of the hotel is updated and quite nice. The bathrooms are somewhat out of date but the rest of the establishment makes up for it. The staff seem nice as well. Would have no problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor Guest Satisfaction Survey with such positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind words, and I have taken the liberty of passing them along to our team so they may enjoy them also. We are very proud of our hotel and the services our...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is on the smaller side, very cute. Typical hot breakfast in the mornings which was convenient for us. The rooms were very nice and clean. There was a mini-fridge which came in handy. The bathroom was awesome, especially due to the heat lamp that is fantastic after a hot shower on a December day. It shares the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex J
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Alex, How kind of you to respond to TripAdvisor with such detailed positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you! We very much appreciate and value your feedback and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing, and we hope your next...

UNITED STATES
Reviewed January 17, 2017

This was our third stay at this property I believe and finally taking the time to write a review. It's an older property that is kinda crammed in a small area (not a lot of extra parking etc...) but they have recently remodeled and it's nice and clean. Not a bad priced property for being so close to ohare and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MARYANN H
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Maryann, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn O'Hare. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we try very diligently to continually improve the...

Yorktown, Indiana
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Stayed at the Comfort Inn O'Hare on American Airlines due to missing a flight connection. We were not at the hotel for more than 7 hours just to sleep. Rooms are comfortable, but a bit noisy. Our room was facing the road and we heard the traffic which made it a little difficult to sleep. They do provide a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcsmith63
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the TripAdvisor survey. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We look forward to the opportunity of providing you with pleasant accommodations and service any time...

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 28, 2016

Great for an overnight stay; conveniently located to airport (10 minutes away); free and on time shuttle every 10 and 40 minutes after the hour; newly renovated rooms (I stayed on 3rd floor) and carpeting; free breakfast; good internet. The day before I was arriving I read a number of reviews that complained and I was worried about staying there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A_Winter_12
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were delighted to receive your kind words of praise for our hotel and the services we provide. We accommodate many guest each evening, and we try very diligently to make each guest's stay a pleasure. Our goal is to...

Cedar Falls
Reviewed December 24, 2016

Called the hotel and requested a room close to an exit due to mobility issues. Was assigned a room on the second floor at the end of the hall close to a flight of stairs. Was able to arrange a closer room to the elevator. Mobility issues. Ugh! More drama ensued. I was verbally chastised for taking a service dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations on your recent visit to our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is...

Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night prior to a flight and the night following. We found the staff, including the shuttle drivers, to be very friendly. Overnight lodging includes a standard free breakfast. The rooms were spacious, neat, and clean. We felt confident that our car was safe while we were away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gardener2014
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey with such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We are very proud of our hotel and the services we provide and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We...

La Plata, Maryland
Reviewed December 14, 2016

When our departure from Jackson Hole was delayed by more than four hours, we arrived in O'Hare unable to get a connecting flight home that night. The airline gave us a voucher for a free stay at Comfort Inn O'Hare, with free shuttle services in between. For our situation, his hotel was perfect. A couple of vans full of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffy_Bird
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn O'Hare, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel and staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for our hotel and staff. It is truly rewarding when a guest take the time to say thanks. I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn O'Hare

Address: 2175 E. Touhy Ave., Des Plaines, IL 60018 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn o`Hare Hotel Des Plaines
Comfort Inn Des Plaines
Des Plaines Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn O'Hare staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Omaha, Nebraska
8 months ago
10 months ago
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn O'Hare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A ground floor room is a nice option if you want to avoid stairs with heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles GrayKitten, Dec 6, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you need assistance if you are in A wheel chair”
 of 5 bubbles Vancemabear, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Tiffany's restaurant is right across the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 117jeanneb, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles travelerjlw, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“ground floor has better access.”
 of 5 bubbles kt_malaysia, May 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question