We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Des Plaines Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
358Reviews
80Photos
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 130
  • 106
  • 61
  • 27
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I am going to start by saying that there was a blood spot by the toilet in my room. Also cleaning lady was cleaning a room next to mine at midnight. Made some noise, nothing terrible but unusual to see maids at night working. The check in was OK, the gentleman who checked me in
Read more
Response from BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Responded Feb 1, 2019
Dear Guest, We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. We will look into the issues you brought above and will communicate with our staff. We hope you can give us a second chance to make your stay a much pleasant one.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
After a long job interview season, I’ve stayed at my fair share of budget hotels with mixed results. From the outside and interior hallways, this hotel looks older and dare I say a bit run down, so I had managed expectations for my stay. The room far exceeded my expectations -
Read more
Response from BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Responded Jan 23, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed our wonderful hot breakfast and the staff was wonderful.We hope to see you again when you are in town.
Read more
We stayed at this hotel offered through the Park, Sleep and Fly Hotels program. This was the first time using this program and we couldn’t have been more pleased. Pulling into the hotel parking lot, I had some hesitation. However, once inside, we were pleasantly surprised. The
Read more
Response from BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Responded Feb 1, 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We are pleased to see this kind of feedback and will definitely inform our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
If I could have given this rating a zero I would have. The guest service agent Alfredo was terrible. The room was not cleaned thoroughly. I checked in and checked out literally checked right back out. I spent an entire hour on the phone with best western for the agent Chris to
Read more
Response from BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Responded Jan 15, 2019
Dear Guest, We apologize you were not happy with your room. The cancellation policy was 24 hours for your reservation. Anytime we have a situation where a guest complains we try to fix the issue as we have 24 hours housekeeping staff or we can change a room for the guest and you refused those options.We hope you can give us a second chance to serve you better.
Read more
We stayed here before for the park, stay, and fly program. When we arrived, the van was broken down , so they sent us to O'hare in a cab. That was fine, but no one told us that the airport has a new system for hotel pick ups. We had to make 3 calls to be picked up. Our luggage
Read more
Response from BWDPI, General Manager at Best Western Des Plaines Inn
Responded Jan 15, 2019
Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. We are buying a brand new shuttle in the next few weeks and our drivers always help with the luggage which our guests will enjoy. We hope you can give us a second chance to rectify any errors we might have made.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Des Plaines Inn
NKE
PreviousNext
12345610
How far are you from Wrigley field? Is there a shuttle that could take us and pick up?
This hotel is quite a drive from Wrigley. In rush hour traffic, it could easily take an hour or more. We only used the shuttle for transport to and from the airport, so I'm not sure if they provide transport to other locations. If they do, I doubt they'd go all the way to Wrigley. Your best bet would be to take the shuttle, or a cab, to the Ohare Blue Line Stop and take the El. Transfer from the Blue Line to the Red Line and get off at the Addison stop; it drops you off right at Wrigley.
0 votes
1 King Bed - 1 Night & 3 Days of Parking Extra Parking: $5.00/day Extra Guests: $10.00/guest 2 Guests Included $120 There are better deals at a better hotel for less $ and the parking here is really bad
0 votes
Show all answers
"Request a room away from main street and elevators"
"Ask for one that doesn't have a connecting door to the adjoining room"
"rooms towards the back are farther from the street and eve quieter than the others"
"I think 2 beds room is bigger but king has a couch ;)"
"Close to Ohare Airport"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western des plaines hotel des plainesdes plaines best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisDes Plaines
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing