We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I just stayed the one night at the Best Western Des Plaines Inn following traveling to Chicago. The rooms were adequate and the staff were very pleasant. The shuttle bus was out of service when we arrived but one phone call and the hotel booked us a taxi direct from the airport and paid the bill without... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheppy01
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First things first, the free continental breakfast was great considering me and my friends are broke college kids on a breakaway road trip, and also considering Chicago isn't the cheapest of places. However, that's probably the only good to come out of it. To begin with, the check-in process was obnoxious as the hotel clerk didn't recgonize my reservation at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dksmitty 1

Travelers are raving about these Des Plaines hotels

Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I picked this room because it was the lowest cost with an in room hot tub. It was near our goal in Chicago. Breakfast was good, the usual stuff. Some parking spaces were under roof and lighted which felt good due to truck with stuff in the back. Nice place, normal hotel otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Des Plaines Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our newly changed hot tubs in the Jacuzzi rooms. We hope to see you in the future again. More 

nampa, idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

Got a room at the last minute as my bus was being repaired overnight. Dest clerk was very good and gave a recommendation for a great place to eat within walking distance. It was only two doors down. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast includes fresh home made scrambled eggs. not the usual microwave stuff. I recommend this property when... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nampa_IdahoMotts71
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback.We are glad you picked our property to stay in this kind of time of need as your bus was being fixed. We hope to see you again. More 

Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Quite a change compared to the big hotels around the area. Nice pool, not expensive and free parking. Rooms are clean and staff very welcoming! I would stay here anytime. Lots of restruants in area also. Nothing to break the bank.

Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Des Plaines. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the convenience of the location which is near many restaurants. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The first impression we got from this hotel was that it was very much outdated. Wrinkled curtains, dirty floor, elevator smelled like old greased motors. The floor seems as if has not been waxed in decades. When we checked in our room the carpet was completely damp and made our feet wet. We had to place all our belongings off... More 

Helpful?
Thank Velma D
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry your experience was not up to expectation. We strive to make positive improvements everyday. We do inspections for the rooms regularly and I will make sure all of the issues you brought to my attention are looked into closely.The property is very up to date with decor and we have done many renovations, so... More 

San Diego, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Terrible service. Staff is rude and on the take for over priced shuttle rides, etc. Noisy and dirty room. Very slow internet. I complained of noise that kept me up all night but they would not comp my room for that night. Did move me to the top floor and the noise was much less.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Biomedix/joseph... B
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for the unsatisfying experience you had at our property. I will speak to my staff and figure out what could have went wrong for the customer service and housekeeping departments to have not been up to standard. As for the noise level unfortunately we don't have control over what the other guests do in their... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
158 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel without a reservation on our road trip. Michael checked us in. He was very pleasant and offered many suggestions for dinner. The hotel was very clean. There was a worker cleaning the floor in the evening. The room was large and inviting with a microwave and fridge. The pool was very clean. The breakfast area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann1047
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the wonderful feedback.We are glad you picked our property to stay at as you were passing by on your road trip. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

North Vernon
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

We stayed 1 night prior to going on vacation. our flight left very early the next morning, so the breakfast room attendant prepared us a "to go" bag with some danish, fruit and also we had some coffee. They shuttled us to the airport and we left our vehicle in their safe parking lot for 10 days, for FREE. Upon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mommacatt
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased to hear about your recent stay. We are glad you took advantage of our park and fly program and our grab and go breakfast for the guests that have to depart before breakfast hours.We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The location is great, close to Chicago O'Hare, but also close to a nice shopping mall with Woodfield Mall, there's a Taco Bell around the corner, which clinched the deal for me. But also there is a Metra station close by to go downtown or a bus to Skokie that gets you to Wrigley Field. The hotel is clean, has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cwebb1977
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy to hear such positive feedback about your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
#2 of 10 in Des Plaines
4.0 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 10 in Des Plaines
3.5 of 5 stars 316 reviews
4.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Address: 1231 Lee St, Des Plaines, IL 60018-1512
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: $107 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Des Plaines Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay