We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
San Diego, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible service. Staff is rude and on the take for over priced shuttle rides, etc. Noisy and dirty room. Very slow internet. I complained of noise that kept me up all night but they would not comp my room for that night. Did move me to the top floor and the noise was much less.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Biomedix/joseph... B
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped at this hotel without a reservation on our road trip. Michael checked us in. He was very pleasant and offered many suggestions for dinner. The hotel was very clean. There was a worker cleaning the floor in the evening. The room was large and inviting with a microwave and fridge. The pool was very clean. The breakfast area... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ann1047
North Vernon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night prior to going on vacation. our flight left very early the next morning, so the breakfast room attendant prepared us a "to go" bag with some danish, fruit and also we had some coffee. They shuttled us to the airport and we left our vehicle in their safe parking lot for 10 days, for FREE. Upon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mommacatt
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

The location is great, close to Chicago O'Hare, but also close to a nice shopping mall with Woodfield Mall, there's a Taco Bell around the corner, which clinched the deal for me. But also there is a Metra station close by to go downtown or a bus to Skokie that gets you to Wrigley Field. The hotel is clean, has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cwebb1977
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I chose this hotel because Best Westerns usually provide a higher level of service & offer a great breakfast for an affordable price, also I needed a quick overnight hotel when I didn't make it through ORD customs & TSA in time for my connecting flight. If I could choose again, I'd probably stay somewhere else. Here are a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AmberHavingFun
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

great location easy in and out have stayed at this location several time because it is clean and has all the amenities that are required. Will stay here again because of it is near O hare and has shuttle on demand if you reserve it ahead of time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank newkie2013
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Des Plaines, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

Got a free upgrade to a room with a Jacuzzi. Room was nice and clean. Beds were good. Staff was helpful. Free Internet was more than adequate for my work requirements was able to view HD video without interruptions; and the free breakfast was pretty good. Great location near O'Hare.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul D
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy you had a nice stay here at the Best Western Des Plaines. When we have opportunities we like to upgrade our guests so they can have a different experience. We are also glad the room amenities and the internet connection was properly working for you. We hope to see you again. More 

Parma, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

Room was OK. Clean but nothing special. Pool was closed, but we wouldn't have used it anyway. My 4am wake up call was never made, so it's a good thing we used the alarm as a back up. Shuttle to the airport was on time, but our pick up when we came back took 2 hours!!! I realize that the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dlbayn75
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you experienced a wait time with our shuttle service. Sometimes the traffic can be very bad or accidents happen in the O'hare area which extend the wait time. Without any complications once a guest calls it takes us about 15 minutes to get there.The pool was closed due to us painting and putting new water for the... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Book room online after viewing website which showed that they had everything we desired. At time of check in we come to find out the pool is out of service which was very disappointing because it was something we were looking forward to after a long day in chicago museums. Tread mill in exercise room was also inoperable. The room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pugzmccormick
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. The pool was out of service because we freshly painted everything and put new water in the pool. It is back in service now. All of the exercise machines have been replaced with all new equipment.At the time you arrived we experienced parking complications due to a... More 

Forestville, WI
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

The hotel was very clean and seemed to be being worked on to keep modern and up to date. Pool was down at time of visit, but just another improvement being worked on. Shuttle service was prompt and efficient.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose6711
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are sorry the pool wasn't in service when you arrived but it was to improve the pool area look with fresh paint. We hope to see you again so you can see the changes we made. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 10 in Des Plaines
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
#2 of 10 in Des Plaines
4.0 of 5 stars 688 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
3.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
2.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Address: 1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: $111 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Best Western + Iniative, Cancelon, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Des Plaines Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay