We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The room was nicely sized for the king bed. Had a nice desk, fridge & micro. Sheets & towels appeared clean, the rest needed a good thorough cleaning from the carpet to the walls all the way to the front desk. The back stairwell smelled like trash every day. There was a broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gfy F
Appleton, Wisconsin
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We did a park, fly and stay at this hotel. It is clean, well kept and very prompt with the airport transportation. Transfers to and from the hotel were done by taxi. The hotel shuttle runs certain hours depending on amount of guest transfers. They arranged and paid for the taxi transfer for us. We had a comfortable king bed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunseekers0306
About Hotel's Favorite Review
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Des Plaines Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed our 24 hr service to the airport while travelling.We love to hear you enjoyed our hot complementary breakfast which has many varieties.We hope to see you again in the future.

Kalamazoo,Mi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a clean hotel, with mini fridge & microwave. The parking at this hotel was very tight though, very small parking lot. Hard to find parking. Shuttle was on time leaving, coming home we had to call a taxi. The hotel paid for it. It's a cheap place for Ohare travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun&FunLynn
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Des Plaines. All of our spacious and clean rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. We are glad you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle to and from O'hare airport. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night using the stay and fly option. There wasn't a "true" parking space available and cars were parked anywhere that would fit a car. We along with others parked our car along a curb on the narrow driveway which led back to the parking lot that was full. We left our keys as instructed and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize you experienced a crowded parking lot during your stay. We have been running 100% occupancy which can be challenging sometimes since we are only a 50 room hotel.We always take the guests car keys to ensure once the parking cleared up in case of over capacity to move it the next day into a spot if...

Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Used this park and fly hotel for first night stay, a week of parking, and a last night stay for a vacation trip. Impressed with day and night desk clerks, very friendly and efficient. The hotel was busy when we checked in. Parking lot was full, but they have a satellite lot that can be used. You leave your keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiredBums
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear such positive feedback for the many amenities we offer here at the Best Western Des Plaines. I will personally make sure all of the shampoo's and body wash are checked every day by the staff. We are glad you took advantage of our Park and Fly Program,Grab & Go breakfast,and complimentary shuttle services...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like most people, when I have to catch a very early flight (or am returning from a late one), I'm often grouchy and just want everything to be easy and stress-free. The staff at the Best Western Des Plaines couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly, which really improved my whole travel experience from beginning to end. Though the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colette2
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that our staff was very accommodating and friendly during your stay.We are also very happy to hear that your room was very clean and spacious because we take pride in the satisfaction of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Staff was very helpful.The room was cleaner and updated. The lobby was in need of a cleaning. We were using the place to park our car while we caught a flight to Cal. The let us grab a cup of coffee and something to eat before we left even though it was before breakfast time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with all of our wonderful staff. Our park n fly program is very popular and many guests take advantage of it by leaving their car here while they travel. We are glad you enjoyed our Grab & Go bag which is for our guests that will not...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Unfortunately, everything was very good till check out. I was in a hurry to depart, but there was no one at the front desk. I rang the bell but after 2 minutes, no one showed up. I inquired with a service employee and he said he would get someone. After a minute or so, no one so I rang the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize you experienced a wait time at the front desk. We only have one employee in the front desk area and sometimes they have to use the restroom or in emergency situations take something upstairs.We hope you can understand this and we hope to see you again in your future stay.

Reviewed March 12, 2017

My daughter and I had a weekend getaway for the first time and we were not familiar with Chicago. Jackson was very nice to meet at breakfast. He asked us what we would like the following morning for breakfast and the following morning there was sausage out at our request. He also helped us figure out how to use the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena T
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear your trip to Chicago was everything you imagined. I will definitely inform Jackson of the great job he did at breakfast.We hope to see you again when you are back in town.

Reviewed March 4, 2017

In life History a first visit to USA from Pakistan,found nice hotel Best Western Des Plain Inn located in perfect location,which the front desk Selma Hurem given me a lot hospitality beyond of my imagination like transportation arrangements for my training classes Guidance about the state visiting spot,suspicious and comfortable room.break fast,shuttle to Air port and have a great attitude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayed T
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are beyond pleased to hear your experience for the first time in the U.S.A was everything you imagined. We take pride in tourists visiting and try to help out with providing recommendations and directions because we understand you are not familiar with the area.We are glad you picked our location which is 1 mile from the Des...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#17 of 18 in Rosemont
389 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
343 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Address: 1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Location: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: $87 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Des Plaines Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper room not near elevator or ice machine.”
mommacatt, Jun 19, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the railway workers that are up at the crack of dawn. Noisy”
allsandy, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
“Our third floor room was nicer (newer carpet and furnishings) than the second floor room. Perhaps due to a more recent update.”
Packman46, Aug 14, 2015 | Read review
“Bear in mind this is near O'Hare, so you do hear planes overhead. All I can say is that I was on the second floor, closer to the front door, and I was not bothered by noise. I was surprised---pleasantly---that the window actually opened, so if you have kids you might want to stick with the first floor rooms.”
433LynnW, Oct 21, 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
Arlenevanbreems, Apr 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question