We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

4.6 miles from Decatur center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
2370 S Mt Zion Road, Decatur, IL 62521
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur
 Click to rate
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V5952EZbrendas
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second visit here as we wanted to go to the airport Hanger restaurant for great food in Decatur! Always great food there and easy jaunt from this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 596pamv
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! I agree, the Main Hangar does have some of the best food in Decatur! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Decatur!

Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and well up kept hotel in a quiet neighborhood close to Decatur center; Well stocked English breakfast buffet; Fast Wi-Fi; Nice and helpful 24-hour front desk; A kitchenette in the room; What else would one need for a comfortable stay in the area for a couple of days, or even just overnight. Coffee in the lobby is available 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlekMali
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Decatur.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The price was excellent for Decatur. The cleanliness of the rooms was terrible. Rotten fruit on the side of the refrigerator that had to have been their for several weeks in the second room they gave us. The first room bathroom and sheets on the bed didn't appear to be cleaned. I can say they were very apologetic and tried...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamcD1124KM
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. I apologize again for the issues you had with your guestroom's cleanliness upon arrival. I addressed the issues with my staff and will continue checking on the cleanliness and quality of our guestrooms to ensure that such an instance does not happen in the...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience was average at best!!! The rooms need to be updated,the breakfast was below average,the service was ok but was not offered to join the rewards program..I would give it a C or a 6 out of 10

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sendaoj
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not happy with our breakfast. I am pleased you were happy with the friendliness of our staff. We are going to upgrade our rooms within the next 6 months with new furniture, beds, and counter tops. We look forward to seeing you...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Quite comfortable room with kitchenware. Had problem with Wi-Fi first day, but was quickly fixed as soon as I reported to front desk. Breakfast was just fine, not too great. The hot water dispenser for tea was always having cold water on all 3 days I was there. Overall a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uvsagar
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad you were overall happy with your stay. I will address the issue with the hot water for tea with my staff so that we do not continue to have this issue. I appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on future visits...

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed January 15, 2017

The room was very comfortable, with a small sitting area with a couch and stuffed chair and a nice kitchenette with microwave, frig, toaster, coffeemaker, and even 2 place settings of dishes. Our only complaint was getting the right temperature in the room. We turned on the heat because it was cold when we arrived. Unfortunately we couldn't find the...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldg518
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel! I am happy you were so pleased with your stay! We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Decatur.

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed January 8, 2017

This is where we always stay when in Decatur. The staff is wonderful, rooms are spacious and clean. The pool area is great and they have outdoor firepits which is great for making stores. The staff that run thee breakfast buffet do an awesome job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel! I really appreciate the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Madison, Alabama
Reviewed January 6, 2017

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandas909
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Stay at this hotel when in town to visit family. Courteous staff and clean, comfortable rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Tara M, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at our hotel! I am so glad you were happy with your stay! We look forward to seeing you on future visits to Decatur.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Decatur
8.2 mi away
Decatur Conference Center and Hotel
8.0 mi away
Ramada Limited Decatur
Ramada Limited Decatur
#6 of 12 in Decatur
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 12 in Decatur
64 reviews
7.9 mi away
Welcome Hotel and Suites
Welcome Hotel and Suites
#4 of 12 in Decatur
64 reviews
8.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Decatur-Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur

Address: 2370 S Mt Zion Road, Decatur, IL 62521
Location: United States > Illinois > Decatur
Price Range: $76 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Decatur Hotel Decatur
Hawthorn Suites Decatur
Decatur Hawthorn Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Second floor facing southeast...beautiful sun in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles 274DanB, Jun 2, 2016 | Read review
“Communicate to the staff-- they want to make your experience right for you.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyleesAssistant, May 27, 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped rooms are close to the service desk and the staff is great with service animals.”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyleesAssistant, Jan 4, 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles rissa204, Oct 23, 2015 | Read review
“talk to the management about what you really need, and they will work with you”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyleesAssistant, Aug 15, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question