We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Springtown, Tx
Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Over this month I have stayed with my daughter and now by myself. It feels like home. Love the heated indoor pool and hottub. Fridge and microwave in every room and they treat you like family. My pet bearded dragon travels with me and they even know him by name

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Priscilla M
Jigar D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for staying at our establishment!! As you know we are pet friendly and that means ALL pets! I am happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we love to hear compliments and that our guests enjoyed their stay, and their pets as well. We try to treat everyone like...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed a few days here and checked out on August 4th. Rooms were very clean and the breakfast was awesome!! I must say Kylie went above and beyond her duties. She made us feel like family and without her help we would not have been able to get our boarding passes for our flight. We will definitely be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KKDK36
Jamie G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and employee. We are always looking for positive feedback about your experience and always working towards 100% guest satisfaction. We really appreciate your taken good time out from your busy schedule and fill our this survey for our hotel about your experience. We look forward to come back to...

Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin
Reviewed July 14, 2015

My husband and I traveled with our two teenage children. Our standard, double room was very spacious, with room for our bags and plenty of room for all of us to move. The refrigerator (taller dorm size) and microwave in the room were great additions. Our room was clean, refreshing and relaxing. All of the staff we met were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelingmark08
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that your stay was a pleasant one for you and your family. We always love to hear what we are doing right and how our guests feel about their stay. We would like to...

Des Moines
Reviewed July 8, 2015

It was not as bad as some of the hotels/motels in Danville, but it could have been better. The housekeeping (especially the vacuuming) was not great. When I dropped something on the floor, and looked under the bed, there were papers, a pen and misc debris. I think there was something a miss with the hot tub - when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cyndeetrek
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm sorry to hear it wasn't 100% satisfactory for you. I will pass your comments along to my staff to ensure these issues are corrected immediately. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We hope to see you again in future and better serve you!

Casselberry, Florida
Reviewed July 2, 2015

I stayed here for 7 months while working a traveling job nearby. The staff is great to work with and very accommodating for shift workers, day sleepers and the sort. Plenty of room inside the rooms, free wifi, fridge and microwave and coffee, flat screen tv. Pool and hot tub indoors. Jamie runs Guest Services and should get the GM...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt T
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you for leaving a review of your extended stay with us! We were more than happy to have you and the rest of the crew here! You guys were a great bunch and we are pleased to hear we made your time away from home a little more pleasant. We look forward to seeing you guys again...

Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Hadn't stay at a Red Roof in a long time. I was pleasantly surprised with my overall stay. It was not a luxury hotel but was very nice. The room was very clean and well maintained. The pool was sort of small but nice. The free breakfast was very good and had several different things to pick from. One thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landonliston
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one. However, I would like to inform you that we do offer free WIFI here at the Red Roof. I'm sorry that knowledge was not passed on to you at check-in. Again, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we...

Fishers, Indiana
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Everything was clean and great breakfast! We used to stay at Riverside Inn, but they've gotten way too expensive, while offering the same thing! This hotel was quiet and friendly. Very good value and the pool is centrally located, for families with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oflagherty
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience here. We are always glad to hear what we are doing right. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed June 15, 2015

We booked this hotel via Priceline. We checked in, made ourselves comfortable, and after about 30 minutes decided that we didn't want to stay there. Thin walls, cheap beds, the locale wasn't anything like we expected, the staff was apathetic. We didn't feel comfortable staying there with our 2 small children. We went to another hotel for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 534darinc
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you chose not to stay with us after you had arrived. We have spoken with our desk staff and have implemented more training for them to deal with guest concerns and issues. We are also making plans for a renovation and hope that you would decide to stay with us in the future.

Athens, Georgia
Reviewed May 23, 2015

This is a budget motel with indoor hallways and a (scary) elevator. My room was simply okay--the room smelled like cleanser/bleach when I first entered but that cleared after I opened the window. The bed felt a bit soft but the sheets were crisp and clean. Unfortunately, the parking lot lights were aimed towards the building and shined brightly through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dixiedorena
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. I'm sorry you're stay was not as you had expected. This hotel has changed names twice since it was built. There were, however, previous hotels out here in this area at one point. We changed names in June of 2014....

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed May 19, 2015

No complaints with the room, it was as expected in the price range although the towels were a bit thread bare, Breakfast was average with the biscuits more like hockey pucks than biscuits. The big issue here was staff. I do not believe the clerk at check in could have been less friendly or less helpful if she tried.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
Jamie G, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn. I apologize for it not being 100% satisfactory for you. I can assure you we have taken the appropriate steps to correct this problem so it does not arise in the future. We hope to see you again in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
5.1 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-74 and offers Free WiFi and Flat Screen TV's. All rooms have In-Room Coffee. The inn is close to attractions such as Branch County Fairgrounds and Hillsdale College as well as many restaurants. The Outlet Shoppes at Fremont are only a 20 minute drive away and Michigan International Speedway is only 40 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $63 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I would recommend 3rd floor as it would be quieter with no one above you”
Cindy497, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't check into room 120, it's right next to the ice machine which was working at a full grown roar. VERY LOUD”
Itsnotfunny, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 3rd floor, so there was no one above us so was really quiet. the elevator was very convenient.”
438JanetC438, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east end, farthest from Lynch Rd., will be quieter. You will be more likely to hear train whistles in rooms on the west end.”
jahoduluth, Mar 21, 2016 | Read review
“End of the hallway will be quieter”
TennesseeTraveler057, Oct 14, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question