We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The room was basically very nice. Unfortunately, it was loaded with these black bugs. I think they were harmless but, nonetheless I didn't pay for the bugs. The room was clean with a fridge and microwave. I just was creeped out by the bugs. If you can deal with that then by all means stay there. There is a pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A. M
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were supposed to be staying for 3 days but had a last minute change and only stayed for 2. Our room was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful! In fact, it almost seemed like they were part of our family reunion. The pool was warm enough to just jump right in! The hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The WiFi was pitiful (2.25Mbps DL/0.29 UL), the A/C was anemic, and the walls (and ceiling too) were not very sound-proof. Two elephants were mating in the room directly above me, on a bed with VERY squeaky springs, and I heard every moment of it. Meanwhile, the bathtub faucet dripped continuously, the free breakfast was lame, and apparently the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank MtHorebian
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your stay was pleasant. I have taken further action in having our guest being accommodated properly. I hope that you will give our Inn another chance , and have a return stay. Feel free to call anytime to make another reservation. And in the mean time we will be remodeling our Inn soon. More 

Travelers are raving about these Danville hotels

Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I got a deal on Priceline and got the so called best room they had. Would not care to see the cheaper rooms. The room was big and the fridge and microwave was nice to have. But the bed was not comfortable and to me a motel with bad beds is like going to KFC and they are out of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jdtinder
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm truly sorry you wasn't satisfied with your room. In the near future we are going to be remodeling, and hope the you will give us another chance at welcoming you to our Inn. Please feel free to call and disguise any concerns you have. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel, very dirty. Pool is freezing. No towels in room. Very run down. Will never stay there again ...needs to be shut down. All around gross. Hot tub is gross. Staff is very unfriendly. Needs new everything. Room has mold. Sad I paid over $200 for this place.

Helpful?
Thank Missy C
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry you was not satisfied with your stay . In the near future we will be remodeling our Inn, and we have taken care of some of these issues you have mentioned. I would like to thank you for your feedback. And if you have a change of thought we would welcome you back for... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This room worried me as it was moldy and there were wall paper coming off the walls. It was my first experience with Red Roof so I don't know what to think overall. On the plus side the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. They currently had many construction workers staying the night and we were awaken at... More 

Helpful?
Thank KVEvich
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest , In the near future we will be remodeling our Inn, and we are taking further measures to accommodate the room issues. Thank you for your feedback. We truly hope that you will consider to give us another chance to accommodated your stay here at the Inn. More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

We stayed here in May 2016 to attend graduation events at the University of Illinois. It was easy enough to find since it was right off of the interstate. Upon arrival, we walked past a female employee sitting right outside of the lobby entrance, taking a smoke break. No greeting from her whatsoever. We went inside to check in, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shane W
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service has been advised to always greet our guest with the most common curiosity, and to be respectful to all. Our most sincere apologies to you. Our hopes are for you to have another stay with us in the near future, and feel right at home. If you have any concerns... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Don't have anything bad to say, but don't have anything that great to say either. Well, front desk help was friendly....so there. Does have free WiFi, indoor pool, but limited parking especially if it's at full vacancy. Fairly clean but could be better, but far from the worse I've seen. If just passing through and need a place to crash,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Artie A
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Would like to advise you in the near future we will be remodeling . We would like for you to return in the near future and stay with us. If you have any concerns or questions feel free to contact our Inn. More 

Gloucester, VA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This hotel is located right off the Interstate, which is very nice. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly. Breakfast is standard fare for this type of hotel. (Holiday Inn Express is cheaper and has a MUCH better breakfast!) I would recommend this hotel for those traveling with pets. I thought $125 a night a little on the high side for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeGloucester_VA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

Nice place, pleasant staff, clean.....but plug in the lamps please! Not a big deal to plug in a light if the outlet is accessible but when the only outlet is behind a 500 lb piece of furniture or buried under the bed that's a pita. Every lamp was unplugged. Otherwise not a bad place to be.

Helpful?
Thank Nylarcp
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
3.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
5.1 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-74 and offers Free WiFi and Flat Screen TV's. All rooms have In-Room Coffee. The inn is close to attractions such as Branch County Fairgrounds and Hillsdale College as well as many restaurants. The Outlet Shoppes at Fremont are only a 20 minute drive away and Michigan International Speedway is only 40 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 389 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $75 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay