We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience with this motel was really good. all front desk was very cordial and helpful. We had a king room. It looked newly remodeled and clean, For the price and having a pool, hot breakfast and wifi this was great. We brought our chocolate lab with us and it was no problem. I would stay here again. The only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for 2 nights and we had to share towels because all we could have is 2. There were 4 of us in the room. Won't be staying here again. When we asked for more towels we were told they were out of towels.

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Jigar D, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Laura, I'm truly sorry that we did not provide you with additional towels, there is no excuse for that. I assure you that I will follow up with my staff and get to the bottom of this. We have plenty of supplies on hand and there is no reason why you should not have been provided additional towels.... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Made reservation online ~ or tried to; kept getting error message & ended up having to call instead, which is annoying when they suggest, as you are waiting for a real person, to use their convenient website, lol. Anyway, we were so glad to get to the hotel after a long day on the road & know a great room... More 

Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Sorry Ms. Linda that you had problems trying to make reservations online . Feel free to call directly to the Inn and we will gladly make your next reservation for you ! As our staff, we will always make our guest feel welcome and right at home ! If you have any questions or concerns , please feel free to... More 

Lincoln, NE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

We had an excellent experience with this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The furnishings in the room were great--large desk, large coffee maker, microwave, frig. The room was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We value our guest and like to make them feel right at home . We hope to see you again in the near future. Feel free to call us at anytime for your next reservation . Thank you for your feedback ! More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

The room was basically very nice. Unfortunately, it was loaded with these black bugs. I think they were harmless but, nonetheless I didn't pay for the bugs. The room was clean with a fridge and microwave. I just was creeped out by the bugs. If you can deal with that then by all means stay there. There is a pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary A. M
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We have taken further action to rid of the bug epic. Thank you for staying at our Inn. We like to accommodate you again, feel free to call at anytime for your reservations. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We were supposed to be staying for 3 days but had a last minute change and only stayed for 2. Our room was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful! In fact, it almost seemed like they were part of our family reunion. The pool was warm enough to just jump right in! The hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Inn . And we like to make our guest feel right at home . Please feel free to call anytime for another reservation. We would like to make any accommodations for a better stay ! Thank you for the feedback . More 

Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

The WiFi was pitiful (2.25Mbps DL/0.29 UL), the A/C was anemic, and the walls (and ceiling too) were not very sound-proof. Two elephants were mating in the room directly above me, on a bed with VERY squeaky springs, and I heard every moment of it. Meanwhile, the bathtub faucet dripped continuously, the free breakfast was lame, and apparently the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank MtHorebian
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your stay was pleasant. I have taken further action in having our guest being accommodated properly. I hope that you will give our Inn another chance , and have a return stay. Feel free to call anytime to make another reservation. And in the mean time we will be remodeling our Inn soon. More 

Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

I got a deal on Priceline and got the so called best room they had. Would not care to see the cheaper rooms. The room was big and the fridge and microwave was nice to have. But the bed was not comfortable and to me a motel with bad beds is like going to KFC and they are out of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jdtinder
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm truly sorry you wasn't satisfied with your room. In the near future we are going to be remodeling, and hope the you will give us another chance at welcoming you to our Inn. Please feel free to call and disguise any concerns you have. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel, very dirty. Pool is freezing. No towels in room. Very run down. Will never stay there again ...needs to be shut down. All around gross. Hot tub is gross. Staff is very unfriendly. Needs new everything. Room has mold. Sad I paid over $200 for this place.

Helpful?
Thank Missy C
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry you was not satisfied with your stay . In the near future we will be remodeling our Inn, and we have taken care of some of these issues you have mentioned. I would like to thank you for your feedback. And if you have a change of thought we would welcome you back for... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

This room worried me as it was moldy and there were wall paper coming off the walls. It was my first experience with Red Roof so I don't know what to think overall. On the plus side the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. They currently had many construction workers staying the night and we were awaken at... More 

Helpful?
Thank KVEvich
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest , In the near future we will be remodeling our Inn, and we are taking further measures to accommodate the room issues. Thank you for your feedback. We truly hope that you will consider to give us another chance to accommodated your stay here at the Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 11 in Danville
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#4 of 11 in Danville
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
5.1 mi away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-74 and offers Free WiFi and Flat Screen TV's. All rooms have In-Room Coffee. The inn is close to attractions such as Branch County Fairgrounds and Hillsdale College as well as many restaurants. The Outlet Shoppes at Fremont are only a 20 minute drive away and Michigan International Speedway is only 40 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 389 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $64 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay