We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
 Click to rate
Birmingham, United States
Reviewed January 10, 2017

Quality of hotel seems to have slipped a bit. The lobby is eye pleasing as well as room however the bed was not comfortable at all and not what I expect at a Hilton Hotel. Will look in Champaign during next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 166joshuag
Chicago, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is a very nice hotel. It is clean, the service is excellent and everything is well kept. The complimentary breakfast is the typical fair and replenished promptly. There are several other hotels in the area but the only restaurant is a big boy across the street. This hotel is near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JDietz40
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed December 19, 2016

Visited town for a funeral during bad winter weather. Hotel was warm and inviting. Good breakfast, clean and confortable rooms. The hotel staff were friendly and accomodating. Thank you for a good stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelpZ8794FF
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Obnoxious unsupervised kids in the pool area and never once saw staff patrolling the pool especially knowing they had complaints from the night before. Complimentary breakfast was cold an not palatable. Tub had hair in it. Floors were dirty

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifergR5453XK
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your expectations in particular...

Peotone, Illinois
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Nothing special about this hotel. Average hotel and cost was high. As hotel fills up on vacancy they raise the prices. The cost for the weekend stay was $300 and not much breakfast was nothing special. Kitch staff was 1 person and she did very good job keeping food hot and filled up

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL K
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Clean place to spend the night. Quality bed. Efficient check-in. Close to Champaign. Clean quality amenities. Except that breakfast is recently thawed-out from the freezer and Fox News plays constantly, it's .........wait, thats the reason you stay at Hampton Inn. Enjoy!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rapper55
Reviewed October 26, 2016

the hotel is overbooked and we didn't get our 2 queen bed room. the staffs were rude not apology at all. just told us there is nothing they can do so my husband had to sleep on the floor so does my other family. and it was very noise during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286yulingc
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short...

Fairmount
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We were charged & paid once price for a room and then received our e-receipt and someone had lowered the price by $50.00 and as we paid cash; we guess we contributed to their paycheck! Not happy! I became ill and was admitted to the hospital checking out several hours after we checked in but was not offered any type...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni R
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you fell ill while staying here, that had to be terrible! I hope you are feeling better!! The Front Desk Representative actually did deposit $140.11 that night (which is what your room + tax totaled), but when she gave you your $50 deposit back she refunded it on your room charge - which is the...

Indiana
Reviewed October 23, 2016

I believe that this location was sold out for this Friday night stay and the service didn't lower because of this. Rooms were very clean and the bedding was superb, although the pillows could use some upgrades. The breakfast offered many different options, all of which were very good. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name, but the female...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffytrixie
Evansville
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We're way too loyal to the Hilton line. This stay certainly proved that. We've stayed in Hiltons all over North America and this is the first time I've ever wanted to scream. They seriously did not have pillows. When I went to ask for them there was 3 of them up front talking very loudly and rudely about another employee....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the service that you received while at the Danville Hampton Inn & Suites! We take our guest comments very seriously and I'm sorry you received service which was unacceptable. There is no excuse for the appearance or behavior of the staff and for that I am truly sorry. This is not the norm for us here...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Danville
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 11 in Danville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover hotels in Danville, IL, and book today at the Hampton Inn & Suites Danville. Offering easy access to I-74 and just minutes from outdoor activities and shopping, our hotel will make your stay in Danville a memorable one. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 370 Eastgate Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Location: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $122 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Danville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Bowling Green, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Mine faced the roof with no view”
 of 5 bubbles victoriacN3608PQ, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“May have better luck with WIFI if closer to front desk”
 of 5 bubbles roncV7302WL, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Get one with clean filters!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alvis-f, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor room and no complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles timsV2169LA, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyjourneys, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question