We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel overall was nice and smelled good. However, the carpet in the rooms felt very nasty on your bare feet. If they shampoo the carpet a few good times then I would give it five stars. They offered complimentary breakfast which was actually good, and the pool area was very nice and clean with fresh towels at your disposal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MZLAH
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

MZLAH, Thank you so much for sharing your great feedback! I am so pleased to read that you had such an excellent stay. I have also shared with our general manager your comments about our carpets so that we can look into getting them deep cleaned. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

First impressions say everything. Carpets in entrance way - dirty, lobby cluttered. Asked for Executive upgrade (like offered in Marion Il.) they couldn't accommodate bed requirement (2 doubles). Our room was old with worn wooden wardrobe (room 412), not the modern fresh look this chain usually has. Air conditioning didn't work very well. Had already unpacked when this was realized....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DJPaula
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

DJPaula, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with your room and the layout of the lobby. I also am sorry that we were not able to offer you an upgrade - unfortunately, we do not have an executive level at our property. I want...

Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Express in different states and Crestwood Illinois happens to be the worst. I made reservations for my daughters 10th birthday there due to it so happened to rain on her birthday and she wanted to go swimming. I checked into the room with a group of kids whose parents had dropped them off for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Monica W. Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately, fire codes do dictate the number of guests that are allowed in each room, and only hotel guests are permitted to use our facilities, including the pool. We do have a policy of "No Parties Allowed" at our property, that...

Beloit, Wisconsin
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Rooms seem to be recently updated. Bedding is luxurious. Frig & microwave in the room. bathrooms are the usual size, but clean. Covered portico with benches to sit outside. Public area inside has plenty of comfortable seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti K
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Patti K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and that our amenities suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Reviewed May 4, 2016

This is a fine hotel, but most other Holiday Inn Express Hotels are better. The location is good depending on where you need to visit. The breakfast was good as all Holiday Inn Express Breakfast's are the same. The food did not get our as fast as it should though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWWEZ
GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. We have addressed the importance of having the breakfast food replenished at a faster pace and our guests are loving it. Please...

Pound, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

We love all of the Holiday Inns, but this one was the best. It is surrounded by a multitude of restaurants and has an easy on easy off access to 294. Clean, quiet, will stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandemuel
GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope to see you again...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We chose this hotel for it's convenient location off the freeway as a overnight stop on a longer trip. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast room was a nice size and offered all the usual free breakfast hot and cold choices. The Wifi was really slow but that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarciMF
GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope to see you again...

Midwest USA
Reviewed March 1, 2016

Needed a room for the night on the South side and found this hotel. Easy access off the highway, Plenty of free parking. Check-in smooth. Lots of places to eat nearby. Not a huge room but did not feel cramped. I didn't have any issues with cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was small but fairly well laid out. Decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoatWhacker
GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear GoatWhacker: Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope to see...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed January 11, 2016

A last minute, whirl wind trip to Chicago brought me to the Holiday Inn Express in Crestwood, IL. Although there were some equipment challenges, the staff was very helpful in getting everything resolved especially Anabel, the front desk clerk. I appreciate her can do attitude and willingness to make things right. A great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Paige K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear dlcap1951, Thank you so much for the great review, I am happy to hear that you experience the great customer service that we at Holiday Inn Express-Crestwood strive to provide everyday. I will be sure to pass on your appreciation to Anabel! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Madison, Wi
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Check in/out was quick and easy. The service couldn't have been better. Bed and pillows are good, but the property looked a bit tired. The elevator carpet was worn and need a good vacuuming (Not a good first impression). We weren't sure if the room was ready (the bedding is all white, and was very wrinkled). Breakfast was the usual,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madisonkathy
GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Madisonkathy: Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. We hope to see...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestwood
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 3 in Oak Lawn
627 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
112 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport "MDW" and 32 miles from Chicago O'Hare International Airport "ORD". The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80. Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel features 123 guestrooms and suites with free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Get energized in our brand new Fitness Center, with state of the art equipment and unwind in our indoor pool. Business Center and flexible meeting space are available to meet your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Address: 13330 Cicero Ave, Crestwood, IL 60445-1428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Location: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Price Range: $103 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crestwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Crestwood staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was on the top floor. Park on the back side, opposite the main entrance and use that door after checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles sdcglre, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was great and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ndbennett12, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Front view room very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mrsm315, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles disappointed142015, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“There's only one Jacuzzi Suite and it apparently gets overbooked.”
 of 5 bubbles 184dank, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay