We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 week ago

The only complaint I have is about the low water pressure in my room - 303. Other than that everything was clean and comfortable. I didn't rent a car for this trip so I was thankful for all of the restaurants nearby. For service - The night I checked in the front desk pwrson was beyond pleasant and quickly signed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Samantha K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. However, I am so disappointed to read that you had an issue with the water pressure, and that a vital security procedure was not followed. Please know that we take the security of our guests...

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here thinking it would be great. The room was fine the breakfast horrible. For the money you should get nice paper products in the room. No! the paper products were cheap and rough on your skin. For the high price you should get glass cups and soft paper products, toilet paper and tissue. I was disappointed and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank playparkfun
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

playparkfun, Thank you very much for your feedback! I am so sorry to read that you were dissatisfied with our complimentary breakfast and your in-room amenities. I have shared your comments with our general manager, and he and I are working together to improve on this. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. We would...

Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on the recommendation of a funeral home. I will state that the front desk while maybe not the most professional in attire was outgoing helpful and friendly. I entered my room and there was tape on the walls from a party or streamers. Not just one piece but 5-6 and it looked like they had been there awhile....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank K
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Frank K. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback! First of all, please accept my condolences for your recent loss. I am pleased to read that our front desk staff took good care of you, however, I am so disappointed to learn that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. Please accept my deepest apologies...

Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

When I come to town I always stay here but this visit I had valuable items stolen out of my room, contacted Kevin(manager) and was told since the housekeeper said she didn't take it so they couldn't do anything about it. Called corporate and was basically told the same thing. Will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Amanda, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. After your stay, your father, who booked and paid for the room, had been in touch with the hotel and indicated that no further investigation or action on the part of the hotel was necessary, so the matter had...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed October 8, 2016

This is an older hotel that has been updated. It is a short drive off of I294. There are many restaurants and stores of all kinds nearby. It is about 7 minutes from the Lighthouse Church of All Nations. Check in was fast and efficient. The staff is friendly and helpful. I slept well in the comfortable bed. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdcglre
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

sdcglre, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so pleased to read that you had such an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a week. The room was clean. The bed very comfortable. Plenty of towels. Did leave a message for maintance to replace a burnt out bulb in the bathroom and then had to call for them a few hours later. The eggs and biscuits at breakfast were horrible, but everything else was edible. Fresh fruit also!!!! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladiell
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Ladiell, Thank you so much for your feedback! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed you stay with us. I have also made note of your comments regarding the response time of our maintenance team as well as the quality of some of our breakfast items, and I want you to know that I will use those comments...

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 29, 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at this property and it was as good as the 1st. Just a nice property that is clean, comfortable and convenient for us. All the people from the time of check-in to the time of check-out were very pleasant and helpful. Yes, this is our go to place when we are going to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Bill K, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, and received excellent service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I have stayed at several hotels in this area and many are very loud late at night due to events that they have at the hotel. This place is not like that. It is newer with modern rooms and breakfast included. The staff is friendly and attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yourluckyday
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Yourluckyday, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and received excellent service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Alsip, Illinois
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean and quiet. Grandkids loved the pool and the rooms. Morning breakfast was great and had a good variety. Would definitely stay here again. Was close to a lot of shopping area and good restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndbennett12
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

ndbennett12, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am so pleased to learn that you and your family had an excellent stay with us and that you received excellent service from our team. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Regards, Kevin McMullin Assistant General Manager

Ontario
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Travel baseball trip. Hotel is okay, lots of forms to sign due it being a baseball team event. Really not sure the rate is worth the hotel and accommodations, expected more room. Stayed at a hotel in Cinncinnati, Ohio earlier in the month with a much larger room and rate was less

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondecurlykid
GenManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to provide feedback on your stay. We appreciate your loyalty to the brand. We take all of our reviews seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may need improvement. Please know that we strive on a daily basis to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. I am sorry to hear that...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestwood
1.0 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
5.0 mi away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
642 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Orland Park
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport "MDW" and 32 miles from Chicago O'Hare International Airport "ORD". The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80. Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel features 123 guestrooms and suites with free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Get energized in our brand new Fitness Center, with state of the art equipment and unwind in our indoor pool. Business Center and flexible meeting space are available to meet your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Address: 13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Location: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Price Range: $106 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crestwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Crestwood staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I was on the top floor. Park on the back side, opposite the main entrance and use that door after checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles sdcglre, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was great and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ndbennett12, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Front view room very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mrsm315, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles disappointed142015, Nov 18, 2015 | Read review
“There's only one Jacuzzi Suite and it apparently gets overbooked.”
 of 5 bubbles 184dank, Oct 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay