We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Countryside

HolidayInn.com$145*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Countryside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Countryside
 Click to rate
Dakota, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

For almost two years I have been staying here as a patient Loyola University Hospital in Maywood. In the past the staff and especially Demetrius has been amazing until last night. I was in room 109 unfortunately this room is horrible not only are the beds the most uncomfortable thing, the toilet ran all night long so bad that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhondaartman
chicago
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 26, 2017

We just returned from a weekend at the Holiday Inn Countryside Il. I can't say enough good things. We arrived early and were greeted by a charming girl named Brittany at the front desk. After enjoying our visit and small talk (she made us feel totally welcome and relaxed) we were given our room immediately. Our room was wonderful! Huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vegaslifeChicago
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Price for a one room on a Saturday night felt a big high considering there is not very much exciting going on in the area. The room itself was fine there, everything worked well, especially the AC which is key since it was very hot when I was there. TV got a good amount of channels. Could hear noise from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in anticipation of our recent trip to Mexico. Very Clean and quiet hotel. Looks very well maintained. Parking was nice in such that I didn't have to park at a large parking lot off site so we were able to put some stuff in the car right before we left. Only real "complaint is I thought the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rw1650
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I have used this hotel 3 times now, all for flying out of Midway Airport. The hotel is clean and quiet. The Shuttle was always on time both leaving and pick up at the airport. There have been no problems with my vehicle in their lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Wisconsin Rapids
Reviewed March 14, 2017

We stayed here for 1 night before we fly out of Midway airport. We went to dinner and the shuttle dropped us off. We called for a pick up and they said just left, called half hour later was told the same thing. Called again was told just left, i said we called 3 times and we are 5 min...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrstMate
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear FrstMate, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review and for sharing your recent experience with your stay. It is wonderful to read your positive feedback on our hotel bar which you found it excellent and for acknowledging our great bartender. It is also nice to know you were satisfied with the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I've been to this hotel once before and I didn't have any issues. This time, however, we weren't so happy. My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Friday night for his birthday, we love the convenience of the restaurants only a short drive away, and the shopping center. We spent the night out and retreated to the room to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d0ublevee
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Hi d0ublevee, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we appreciate you choosing to stay with us again for your travel needs, It is regrettable to learn that your stay may have been negatively affected due to the thermostat, which inadvertently malfunctioned. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have...

Mokena, Illinois
Reviewed March 10, 2017

The room was outdated and dirty! Had a wet smell . Went with the kids to enjoy the pool. The pool area really needs updating too. This hotel is not worth the price. The area is a very nice spot, close to Midway but away from the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dish0306
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear dish0306, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. However, we apologize these did not happen this time due to the condition of room and...

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Sometimes it's just all the little things. Checked in easy enough, walked the length of the hotel to the elevators, up to the top floor, down to the room.... yah the key cards don't work. Repeat walk and get new keys. The room was comfy, and I'm sure was the toast of the area in 1973. The all brick wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwbunger32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Dear cwbunger32, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We are sorry to hear you were not well satisfied with your overall stay with us, specially with the condition of our room and the inconvenience you had with your key cards. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve...

Peotone, Illinois
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here due to having a Christmas party in the area. For the price we paid, it definitely was not impressive. The rooms were dated back to the 1970s. Brick walls, stucco ceilings, etc. Lots of kids screaming down the hall,the elevator reeked of marijuana. This Holiday Inn is not up to standards and I would never recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackhawks75
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Countryside, responded to this review

Hi Blackhawks75, Thank you for recent visit at our property and leaving us your thoughts. It is unfortunate that you found our facilities and rooms a little over the hills. Also, I am sorry that the upkeep of the elevator and hallways were a let down. Do know that these are not the standards that IHG aims to deliver. I...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Countryside
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chicagoland - Countryside
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Southwest at Burr Ridge/Hinsdale
6.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Chicago Marriott Southwest at Burr Ridge
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Bridgeview/Chicago Area
2.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Burr Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Countryside LaGrange hotel. Our facility offers 172 comfortable and newly renovated non-smoking guest rooms and suites, as well as banquet and meeting room facilities, situated in a classic setting just minutes from downtown Chicago, Chicago O'Hare International Airport and Chicago's Midway Airport. There is a complimentary shuttle, based on availability 6:30 AM-10:30 PM, for Midway arrivals/ departures. Shuttle must be booked in advance directly through the hotel. We feature a spectacular indoor recreational facility which is a must see! We boast an enticing restaurant on property, the William Tell Restaurant, which offers breakfast, lunch and fine International cuisine for dinner. The new look and menu at Stanley's Lounge offers a great option for lunch and cocktails. Our present clientele reflects our link to downtown Chicago and as a corridor to the western suburbs of Chicago. We are conveniently located to both I-55, the Stevenson Expressway, and I-294, the Tri-State Tollway. The accessibility to all major highways makes us a short drive to many business and leisure destinations. High-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and wireless access in the lobby, new business center, and lounge. You must be 21 years of age to rent a room. *Complimentary breakfast for guests is only Mon-Fri mornings for 2 ppl. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Countryside

Address: 6201 Joliet Rd, Countryside, IL 60525-3958
Location: United States > Illinois > Countryside
Price Range: $131 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Countryside 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Countryside Hotel Countryside
Countryside Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Countryside staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Countryside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The Executive King is worth the upgrade. Huge room extremely comfortable.”
vegaslifeChicago, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“always away from the elevator ;)”
D2431ONBAMM, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Stay clear of the 5th floor. Wifi was spotty at best. I ended up using my phone hotspot.”
lorison, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Get a double versus a king and there is a lot more room”
507christam, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“We had an end room, I believe it was 332. I was surprised at how quiet it was.”
JLC740, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
HolidayInn.com
$145* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$145
Travelocity$145
Hotwire.com$145
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates