We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Collinsville

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Collinsville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Little Rock
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We have been trying the various mid priced Collinsville motels as we make a stop on our way to and from Chicago. The Days Inn Collinsville has turned out to be one of the better ones. Our room was clean, breakfast was better than average, the Internet worked. There were a couple of burned out light bulbs, but we were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nj50
Billy Lynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are... More 

Roscoe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes, I got a great rate. NO, it wasn't worth it. Check-in clerk seemed annoyed that I was there. The rooms carpet was all torn up and dirty. Bathroom somewhat clean. I asked the front desk clerk if all the rooms were like that and he said, "yup" Frig did not work. Beds were lumpy and very uncomforable. Allergies were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois O
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We are in the process of getting carpet replaced in rooms that are in need of it. A lot of times people think our mini fridges are not working because they do not hear the motor- that is because they do not sound like full size refrigerators- but... More 

Travelers are raving about these Collinsville hotels

Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very convenient location near restaurants and the freeway, overall a very nice facility. Large rooms, great breakfast, small but nice indoor pool. Quite a few things were out of order on our trip. Three of the four hotel icemakers were broken, the pool looks like it could've been a little bit cleaner. At breakfast the milk machine was empty, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan A
Billy Lynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays. More 

Dyer, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room not cleaned at check in. Mildew smell. Tub didn't drain. Was told nobody available to fix it.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dianemI244HA
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the problems that you incurred, I do hope that you will give a second chance to show you that is not the normal happenings of our hotel. We look forward to you being our guest again. Have a Blessed Day! Billy Lynn Hale- Manager Days Inn Collinsville, IL More 

Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the fist time we stayed was HORRIBLE!!! I called and talked to a lady named Bobbie and she fixed everything!!!! Very pleased with what she had resolved for our stay. Stayed 2 weeks later and was HIGHLY SATISFIED!!! Exceptional staff.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbra K
Billy Lynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that our staff was able to make sure that it was promptly addressed and that you were still able to enjoy your stay. I have shared your compliments with our staff and thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize them for... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got a great deal on hotwire so the price was amazing for this place. Easy to get to, great location, very nice workers, it was very clean, the whole place smelled great, good breakfast, and comfy bed :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Sammi D
Billy Lynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress you again during your next... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited this hotel a few days ago. During that visit I accidentally left something in my room. I knew I would be returning in a few days, so I called to see if I could pick up my property when I passed back through in a few days? I was reassured it would be no problem at all. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Billy Lynn H, Manager at Days Inn Collinsville, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. You were however explained that your computer would be locked in my office as to keep it safe-for which I am sure you appreciate the respect we showed for your property that you left behind . Had you called and said what day and time that you would be picking it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collinsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn Collinsville
Drury Inn Collinsville
#1 of 11 in Collinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Collinsville / St. Louis
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a non-smoking hotel located just 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis that offers rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, handicapped accessible rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds,2 suites with a king bed and a hot tub in the bed room and 2 rooms with 2 queen beds that have jet tubs. We provide a full breakfast from 6AM - 10AM daily that consists of: danish, muffins, wheat toast, raisin bread, english muffins, oatmeal ready made, biscuits and gravy, cheese and western omelets, boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, 2 kinds of waffles, 4 kinds of cereal, apple and orange juice. Coffee is provided 24 hours in the lobby. All our rooms come with a microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We also provide a safe in our rooms for our guest belongings should they need it. We have a heated swimming pool that is opened from 8AM to 10PM daily. There is free WIFI throughout the hotel with no passwords required. There are plenty of eating establishments surrounding us- Arby's, White Castle, Bandana'a BBQ, Ravinelli's(Italian), Burger King, Applebees, Pizza Hut, Ruby Tuesday's, Bob Evans, Denny's, Zappata's(Mexican) and Golden Coral to name a few. We are just 1 mile from a Super Walmart that is opened 24 hours. We accept all major cerdit cards and cash. If you would chose to pay in cash, there will be a $100.00 cash deposit required- which will be returned upon check out, providing there is no damages or smoking in the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Collinsville

Address: 12 Commerce Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6111 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range: $68 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Collinsville 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Collinsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collinsville Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Collinsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay