We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Collinsville\/St. Louis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 888: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was in the area for a work conference at the Gateway Center and the Doubletree was the hotel that the provider had rooms blocked off for. I was happy to say I got a better rate than what they were offering so I went ahead and made my reservation and made a who weekend out of my trip. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky870
Management response:

Hi Becky870! Thank you for sharing your experience! You’re right, our Hilton Honors App allows members to seamlessly choose their room, check in and receive their key with just a few clicks! We’re glad you were able to enjoy Porter’s throughout your stay and hope to see you again soon! – Ana Logue, Reservations Manager

Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Musty smelling rooms multiple people in our group had same issue . Customer service was okay not the best . Nothing to make me want to leave but probably won't stay again for the price I can stay somewhere else .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100valerym
Stacy H, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations and were unable to Make it Right when you reported the issues you encountered during your stay. I will make sure that I review your feedback with our team to make sure that all of our guest leave happy and...

Lakewood, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would stay here again. It is the best hotel I've found anywhere around Scott Airforce Base. Lobby awesomely beautiful; room just what I needed. Not as close to the AFB as I really prefer but it is far superior to the HGI near the base and worth the drive.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210raeg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This trip to Collinsville and this hotel was very poor. The hotel bar was very poor. This hotel is way overpriced for the area. The food in the hotel bar was poor quality, and the selection was very limited. The breakfast selection was poor, and the quality of the the food was poor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesgX913ST
Stacy H, General Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I will research the night you stayed to see why you were not offered our full service menu not just the bar menu. I also apologize that you didn't enjoy our expanded breakfast buffet which included made to order...

MINDEN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and the staff was nice. They asked if I'd like to move to a higher floor as they had a couple of sports teams in the building and thought the first floor may be too loud. It was thoughtful of them to point this out. Room was comfortable and clean. My pillows were not as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay! The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable. Staff at the front desk were very nice, loved being greeted with fresh baked cookies:) We did not use the pool but it looked nice. My boyfriend used the fitness center and had no issues. Overall we had a great weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haley j
Vaiden, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was close enough to downtown St. Louis, but far enough from the bustle of the city. The staff was extremely helpful and tentative. The restaurant staff was super friendly and helpful! We enjoyed fresh baked cookies and the breakfast was amazing!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willette T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Our stop was simply an overnight pit stop for our cross country travel. Grounds well kept, front desk very friendly upon arrival with warm chocolate chip cookies waiting for us! I'm guessing there was a conference being hosted at the hotel as the bar was PACKED, but service was still quick and we took our drinks back to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Chicago, United States
Reviewed March 15, 2017

I don't think that there's a better place to stay than the Collinsville DoubleTree by Hilton. Wonderful staff, wonderful facilities, and Porter's Steakhouse must surely be the best restaurant for miles around.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this Doubletree back in 2007 and enjoyed our stay. We thought to book it for a stop on our cross country travels. When we had an issue (very minor), they apologized multiple times and even gave us complimentary drinks and breakfast. Above & Beyond Customer Service is how I described our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxercoats
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

132 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Collinsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
Drury Inn St Louis Collinsville
#2 of 11 in Collinsville
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Collinsville
Hampton Inn Collinsville
#5 of 11 in Collinsville
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Collinsville
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Collinsville, IL
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Collinsville - St. Louis
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Collinsville
Days Inn Collinsville
#6 of 11 in Collinsville
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Collinsville-St. Louis is located in Collinsville, Illinois just outside of St. Louis. The hotel is located next to the Gateway Conference Center, a premier event space. Downtown is just a quick drive and Lambert St. Louis International Airport is 30 minutes away. Guests can enjoy a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie upon arrival. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis

Address: 1000 Eastport Plaza Dr, Collinsville, IL 62234-6103 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > Illinois > Collinsville
Price Range: $94 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis Hotel Collinsville
Collinsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Collinsville
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Collinsville
#2 Family Hotel in Collinsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“get the room rate that includes breakfast. it is worth it.”
daxf2014, Jan 24, 2017 | Read review
“Inside access always makes me feel safer. Has elevators.”
X1494YWmarym, Dec 3, 2016 | Read review
“stay away from elevators”
Silvano1996, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“We had about 100 people - no one complained of noise.”
christineess, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
“You'll pay for stuff business travelers are accustomed to getting for free”
leonaz909, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question