We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SAJ Earth Resort

613 reviews
Save
Traveler (349)
Room & Suite (89)
Pool & Beach (53)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“swimming pool”(65 reviews)
“island rooms”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (613)Write a Review
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
288
166
54
39
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
288
166
54
39
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolisland roomsclose to the airportdirect access to the poolgolf carttable tenniskochi airportdelicious foodfront officeminute drivenice poolroom service ismodern amenitiesshort staykeralabambooambience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

One of the best places near Kochin International Airport.It is very near to airport.Really awesome greenery in and around the hotel.They got got resturant inside.Price is also very affordable.Nice swimming pool around rooms.

1  Thank KALATHINGAL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed 1 night at this place to be near the airport for an early flight. Thankfully only stayed 1 night. they have a plaque at reception showing 5 star rating by some government body. What a load of crap. the room was old. aircon leaking....More

1  Thank EEJperth
Response from MrsVarghese, Director of Sales at SAJ Earth ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

We strongly disagree with this fabricated description. None of our rooms are of this condition. Our hot water system is also very effective, and is working on solar energy. But, if in case, any inconvenience is experienced during your stay, it should have been brought...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Unfortunately booked the place after checking their old photos on website.was unaware of the fact that those fotos were nowhere to reality.The USP of this resort,the pool is under massive maintenance.The place seems more like a construction site....More

1  Thank Pallavi d
Response from MrsVarghese, Director of Sales at SAJ Earth ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. However, regret to disagree with your statement that rooms have worn out look and that floor is old. It is true that the pool is under maintenance, and took longer time than expected. But, unable to agree...More

Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

A true disgrace to Kerala , who are trying to market themselves as a unique & wonderful Destination! Authorities should ask the hotel management to close down and first finish the ongoing construction work FIRST, before getting back into business. Dark, gloomy, tired, GREASY and...More

2  Thank Dinesh B
Response from MrsVarghese, Director of Sales at SAJ Earth ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

It is quite unfortunate to read your comments, which are far different from the realities. The restaurant which you are describing in these words are generally well appreciated by our guests. May we request you to avoid publishing this type of fabricated comments, since we...More

Reviewed January 13, 2018

We stayed here with a group in mud January 2018. Based on other reviews we contacted the property to ensure that the pool was in function, the pool being the main attraction of this hotel. Mr Benjamin assured us all was fine, only to arrive...More

Thank Saffron S
Response from MrsVarghese, Director of Sales at SAJ Earth ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

We understand the disappointment caused due to closure of main pool. Since you were not willing to use both of our smaller pools, we had to transfer you to our neighbouring property. But, just because that we could not meet your expectations of converting all...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456119
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$51 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Nedumbassery
#6 Spa Hotel in Nedumbassery
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$51 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Nedumbassery
#6 Spa Hotel in Nedumbassery
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (349)
Room & Suite (89)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (16)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Business Center & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hugomargaret
May 15, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dileepdxb | Reviewed this property |
I had my breakfast and dinner. It was great with lots of choices. The bar closes at 10.00 pm as per Government rules. But the restaurant doesn't close.
0
Votes
Benji_Breezy
July 6, 2015|
Answer
Response from Dhrubashis | Reviewed this property |
It's free for the guest.
0
Votes
SHALINI K
May 28, 2015|
Answer
Response from Lokesh P |
no
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"avoid this hotel"
Read review
"Avoid - lots of thing not working, extremely poor service on all fronts"
Read review
"Talk with the concerned person in SAJ Earth Resort."
Read review
"Please check if room have lights before booking otherwise you will be in cave"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing