We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warwick Allerton-Chicago

Save
Share
701 N. Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-2501
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$197
View Deal
Agoda.com
$197
View Deal
FindHotel
$197
$153
View Deal
SAVE $44
Hurb$153
Trip.com$183
Prestigia.com$192
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (800)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (433)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#119 of 213 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Combining stunning historic architecture from the 1920s Jazz Era with modern features and services, Warwick Allerton - Chicago offers a perfect place to stay while visiting the Windy City. Conveniently situated on iconic Magnificent Mile in the heart of downtown Chicago, this timeless hotel features everything needed for an unforgettable experience, including sophisticated guest rooms and suites, upscale amenities, and close proximity to the area’s top points of interest.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Vietnamese
2,672Reviews66Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,044
  • 864
  • 427
  • 187
  • 150
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alison B wrote a review Nov 2020
5 contributions
Unfortunately I cannot rate this based on my stay. I booked the hotel through Priceline (mistake #1) and due to Covid and the travel restrictions and concerns with crime in Chicago, I needed to change my dates and/or cancel the reservation. I spoke with the Director of Revenue- Sharon, and she offered to change the dates, I would just need to get in touch with Priceline. After failed attempts I reached out to the General Manager Tim Bathke and he told me the hotel would be closed January (the dates which I wanted to change to) and I either had the option of moving my dates to April or cancelling. I responded to him and to Sharon and never got a response. Priceline finally got back to me and said the hotel refused to waive the cancellation fee and I could not change the dates either, EVEN THOUGH I had emails clearly stating that I could do so! As a previous Front Office Manager for Marriott, this is beyond belief. I understand hotels are losing revenue due to the pandemic, however I am losing money as well and I wanted this trip to be an escape from reality. However, the reality is I will not be going to Chicago and I just money that I saved for this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bathke, General Manager at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Ms. Alison B, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, what booking.com has told you is factually incorrect. We will be refunding you for your reservation, and you are on a large list of refunds being processed due to the extended suspension of services period. Please accept my apologies for any delays with this, but you will be receiving back the money you paid Warwick for the stay which is not transpiring now. Concerning communication, I do not see that I have an outstanding message from you, so if I have overlooked something I do apologize for this. Communicating well and being fully transparent with our valued guests is important to me. Should you have more questions as we move forward, please do not hesitate to email me directly at the address you have sent to previously. It is my pleasure to be of future assistance. Looking forward to communicating more at your convenience, and hope you and yours are happy and healthy. Warm regards, Tim Bathke General Manager
Read more
Laura B wrote a review Oct 2020
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom11 contributions17 helpful votes
Me and my husband had booked this hotel as part of a trip around America however due to the pandemic we where unable to go. The hotel itself cancelled due to this but since then we have tried and tried to get in touch to no prevail. All we want is a refund from the hotel which is not alot to ask seeing as our stay was suppose to be over 2 months ago and not 1 person had the decency to get in touch to say the hotel was closing. Every other hotel we had booked for our trip where on the ball right away and couldn't help enough. I'm hoping this review finds someone willing to help us sooner rather than later.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bathke, General Manager at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Ms. Laura B., Thank you for bringing to my attention that you had not received your refund yet. I am glad we were able to get in touch with one another through email so I could identify what went wrong and get your refund sorted. Although your refund is completed, please do not hesitate to reach out if I can assist with anything further. I appreciate the time you took with me to resolve this and wish you safe travels in the future. Best regards, Tim Bathke General Manager
Read more
MountainTiger82 wrote a review Sep 2020
Kingsport, Tennessee18 contributions20 helpful votes
I booked in Feb. 2020 for Nov. 2020. I learned today via second hand they are closed, have been closed since April and will remain closed until April 2021. Nobody from the hotel communicated the closing nor did hotels.com. I even spoke to the hotel in July confirming my reservation with no indication they were closed.. To top it off, I am now told by the hotel my $1,000 I have prepaid cannot be refunded at this time because they are currently closed even though the corporate office is open. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS HOTEL!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Bathke, Owner at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your review. I will direct message you my email contact, if you would please contact me. The decision to close for November was only taken at the end of this last week, so it is new information. Any reservations we cancelled because of this unfortunate necessity will not be charged, so there is a miscommunication somewhere. I look forward to communicating with you soon so we can resolve your concern. Rest assured, if we cancelled your reservation through no fault of yours, you will not be charged at all. Thank you. Tim Bathke General Manager Warwick Allerton - Chicago
Read more
ess emm wrote a review Sep 2020
Perth, Australia54 contributions48 helpful votes
This hotel was in a convenient location just off the Magnificent Mile. The room we stayed is was very small but clean, the shower leaked initially but housekeeping fixed it when asked. The bed was super comfy and the coffee machine worked well. The staff were not friendly and breakfast was not included in the room rate that I had.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Timothy Block, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded Sep 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable comments in regards to your stay. Rest assured that your feedback is very important, since it gives us a clear and constructive vision of our service. Please accept our sincere apologies and thank you again to help us improve the quality of our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Warwick Allerton. Kind regards, Timothy Block
Read more
Sam wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I booked this hotel in advance in February through a third party site for a conference. I know I should have gotten a refundable price - that was my fault, but who could have predicted that a pandemic would shut down everything? My conference was cancelled, and this property is refusing to refund my reservation. Lesson learned for me, but I will never book with this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Timothy Block, Guest Services / Front Office at Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We have made many concessions to reservation terms and conditions due to COVID-19. An exception example we have made, based on overall circumstances, would be to allow you to move your reservation to any time in 2021. We recognize that these are unprecedented times and want to be as reasonable and flexible as possible for our valued guests. If you want your reservation reviewed further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel and we will be happy to do so. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future as we truly are dedicated to providing positively memorable experiences. Kind Regards, Timothy Block TBlock@warwickhotels.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
allerton hotel chicago
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Allerton Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Near North Side / Magnificent Mile
NUMBER OF ROOMS
443
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Warwick Allerton-Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Nearby attractions include The Magnificent Mile (0.02 miles), The Escape Game Chicago (0.2 miles), and Adagio Teas (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab, Do-Rite Donuts & Chicken, and Steak 48.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Warwick Allerton-Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Warwick Allerton-Chicago?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Garfield Park Conservatory (4.9 miles), The Rookery Building (1.2 miles), and Macy's on State Street (0.8 miles).