We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Warwick Allerton-Chicago

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Warwick Allerton-Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,145: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel could use some customer service improvements. A coworker and I stayed here for a conference after all the other hotels were booked up, and he ended up coming a day later than planned. I asked if there was any way his room could be refunded, and the hotel staff said no. Ok, fine, that's understandable. When we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank MBrannon87
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is old and, but for the lobby, all other common areas need sprucing up. Elevators needed painting and hallways were not vacuumed. My room was super small and two full beds barely fit. As such it's impossible for two people to maneuver. The room faced a brick wall, which is understandable. However when the view is nil, one would... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Timothyf961
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us. I regret that your room experience was unsatisfactory. However, we did just change hands very recently; we're new to the Warwick Hotels and I am pleased to inform you that we are touching up not only the common areas but all of the guest... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent a long weekend in Chicago, and booked this place based on special on Hotels.com. It turned out perfectly. Excellent location on the Magnificent Mile; very quiet room (mine was not facing Michigan Ave.), super comfy bed and linens, very clean, good supplies in the washroom. No free wifi, but the business centre is open 24 hrs and has... More 

Helpful?
Thank jefferygn
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such great comments about us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we're glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. For future stays, I would like to inform you that signing up for our Warwick Hotels membership program provides for in-room WiFi gratis, so please feel free to take advantage of that amenity.... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is well situated , being on the Magnificat mile. However, found the staff to be not showing warmth,/friendliness. The common areas were not as clean as expected. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Room entrance door did not have a door stopper/strip so got lots of corridor noise and ice machine noise ( had room opposite... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2ee67
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Greetings! We were thrilled to have you with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave us constructive feedback regarding your stay. I regret that your recent stay seemed devoid of warmth, and I would like to assure you that that is not the norm; our location and the service of our employees consistently rank among our top strengths.... More 

san Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was a little leery about staying here after reading all the negative reviews. Everything was wonderful for a first time person visiting Chicago. The place is an historic type building, so one can't expect huge, modern rooms. Everything was clean, the staff totally friendly and helpful, the views from our room were of the main street. We worked out... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lorlafayette
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Warwick Allerton Chicago. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoy your stay with us and the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for recommending the hotel to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were received with the nicest people a the front desk. They really made us feel as though we were VIP. This hotel is in the heart of downtown Chicago. You are walking distance from beach, great shopping and great restaurants and much more. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will be coming back. I highly recommend this... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B6917GUericw
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Warwick Allerton Chicago. We are so pleased to learn that you had an great stay. We're glad that you liked our location and that you received excellent service from our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Westlake Village
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel if off of our list to ever stay at again. We had stayed here over 20 years ago and knew it was an old hotel but wow--what a shocker! Our floor was dirty--the floor to the bathroom had a tilt to it on top of the fact once you got to the bathroom there was no room to... More 

Helpful?
Thank diane m
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Greetings, Diane. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your room experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing time with us, but after our recent entry into the Warwick Hotels portfolio, we are poised to make great changes with our rooms and we hope that you are willing to give... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. The hotel is a little dated but is in an excellent location for the city centre. Our room was big enough for us both but the space between the (twin) beds was very tight and impossible to get a suitcase near the end of the beds. However the location... More 

Helpful?
Thank jamesW W
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Good afternoon James, We were very happy to have you and your partner. I'm glad you liked the location of the hotel. For your next stay, please consider joining the Warwick Hotels membership program; it provides for complementary WiFi and is free to join. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding the hotel; you have... More 

Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was tiny, lots of street noise. The room was damp, shower leaked all over the floor and the toilet eventually wouldn't snap out of the flushing mode. Had to call someone. For their rates, this is pretty overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robino3
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the unsatisfactory room conditions. We do have a very capable building engineering team and I'm glad that they were able to right the room for you, but I agree that your accommodations should be free from fault upon arrival. Please... More 

Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice, clean, quiet hotel with a good restaurant and bar on the second floor. The hotel is located just off of Michigan Avenue, walking distance to various restaurants & shopping (including Water Tower Place). We have stayed here several times and it has always been a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank NTEmerson
Kathryn M, Director of Sales at Warwick Allerton-Chicago, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. I so very appreciate you returning to our property; it means a lot for us to see familiar faces. I'm glad that you take full advantage of our central location. It appears that you're very familiar with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

671 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (136)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (341)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Specialty Suite (72)
Viewed
Standard Double Double (44)
Viewed
Standard King (47)
Viewed
Standard Queen (45)
Viewed
Standard Suite (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Streeterville
MileNorth, A Chicago Hotel
Streeterville
Millennium Knickerbocker Hotel Chicago
Magnificent Mile
Omni Chicago Hotel
Omni Chicago Hotel
#28 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnificent Mile
Inn of Chicago Magnificent Mile, an Ascend Collection hotel
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#70 of 189 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Gold Coast
The Tremont Chicago Hotel at Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Magnificent Mile

Neighborhood Profile
Magnificent Mile
Over 400 stores pack the concrete along Michigan Avenue, the eight-block stretch known as Magnificent Mile. This area between Oak Avenue and the Chicago River is more a shopping paradise than a full-out neighborhood. For prime upscale shopping, this is the place to go. It’s busy, energetic, and packed with shoppers. You'll also find hundreds of restaurants and dozens of hotels, all on the mid- to high-end scale. Some of the city’s most iconic buildings like the Wrigley Building, John Hancock Center and other architectural marvels define the magnificence of this neighborhood.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a spectacular, multi-million-dollar renovation to match our dynamic downtown setting, we have reaffirmed our coveted standing among Magnificent Mile Chicago hotels. Luxuriate in sleek, modern rooms and suites appointed with every conceivable comfort, along with a few surprises. Stay at our dazzling downtown Chicago upscale boutique hotel and be at the center of it all with world-class shopping, dining, sightseeing, and entertainment beckoning from right outside our doors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Allerton-Chicago

Address: 701 N. Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611-2501 (Formerly Allerton Hotel)
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Magnificent Mile
Price Range: $112 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Allerton-Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 443
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick Allerton-Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allerton Hotel Chicago
Hotel Style:
#61 Luxury Hotel in Chicago
#96 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay