We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,657: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Reasonable price and located for the taste of Chicago, within walking distance from grant park. I usually stay at the congress plaza hotel which is located right by the travelodge, can't beat the price for the location

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are dated and do not have double panes windows so you will hear the trains. The bathroom had no place to put anything other than an 18" by 3" shelf. TV reception was grainy. The water pressure was so bad I couldn't put any shampoo or conditioner in my hair since I think it may have taken 45 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet B

Travelers are raving about these Chicago hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great Location but room was dated and noise from passing trains was unbelievable however, Staff were extremely helpful and were able to give advice on different tours and things to do. All in all it is cheap and cheerful and it was clean. I don't spend a lot of time in hotels when I travel so if you are looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lau-wal
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. We value your input and your business. Thanks More 

Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel give me a corner room and located in the back side of hotel, I woke up several time by garbage truck while I stay, the color of curtain is ugly, and floor carpet at my room are so dirty, and my non-Smoking room has moldy smell, this is not worth it for USD 146.08/per night. erubbish truck locationed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lihsuen L
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

I am so sorry we could not exceed your expectations. we will use all of your comments constructively. thank you. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great two day stay in Chicago, including our one night at the Travelodge. We did an art and architecture (Chicago is still growing like crazy with new Riverwalk underway, new highrise condos and offices) walkabout and really wore ourselves down. We talked to the gentleman at the front desk for a reference to a nearby restaurant that... More 

Helpful?
Thank KFT717
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. we value your patronage and I hope we can serve you again in the near future. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotels in Chicago are expensive. This hotel charges reasonable prices for the area. No breakfast is offered.. The location is great. Close to main attractions as the cloud gate. You can go there by foot. The room was huge, but old. The biggest issue was the noise from the trains beside the hotel.. They run at night. I was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodolfo R
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations, that is our goal with every guest. we will use your comments to get better. More 

Ripon, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

I and my wife liked the hotel. Good location. We liked it close to all things for day time and good for night time . All with walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank alanbF8029XB
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review! We really appreciate your business and your feedback. More 

St. Louis
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. The star was friendly and helpful. The only downside was the radiators were not on until 7PM. After a long walk on the lake I had been looking forward to a warm room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank marieaZ2763NN
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review. We really appreciate your business and your time. thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Congress Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago's Essex Inn
Chicago's Essex Inn
#121 of 188 in Chicago
1,885 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#35 of 188 in Chicago
1,816 reviews
Magnificent Mile
Inn of Chicago Magnificent Mile, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighborhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Address: 65 East Harrison Street, Wabash St & Harrison St, Chicago, IL 60605
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: $76 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Chicago Travelodge
Chicago Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try get a room at the back of the hotel and away from the train line.”
 of 5 bubbles Lau-wal, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our northside room on the 10th floor offered a nice view of the Chicago skyline and activity at the street and parking deck below.”
 of 5 bubbles KFT717, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for a room on a upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles RodolfoR310, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms not facing the light rail”
 of 5 bubbles kcbarbie, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“"Great Location", "If you want fridge and microwave don't reserve the cheapest room", "trais is close, so higher rooms have less noise"”
 of 5 bubbles Ignigknot, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay