We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Pittsfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Pittsfield Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

positive:- location is central -coffee maker and stove in working order Negative: -key cards worked for 3 out of 5 nights for the other 2 nights we had to get security to let us in -door to hotel room doesn't open fully because the carpet is too high. If you were trying to get a stroller in good luck to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDNgirl-WillTravel
Wurenlingen, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Read the reviews of this place and you can trust me, they are true. In brief, I would not advise you to stay there. Reasons to stay there: - good location Reasons not to stay there: - crazy loud place, you cannot sleep there, bed is vibrate - incompetent staff, lady at the reception is also the cleaning lady, cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank switzerland16
Sp S, Front Office Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are sorry you're experience wasn't what you've expected: - location is right Downtown, we do not have advertised any quiet rooms - front desk available between 3-11 PM, office available by phone 8AM-Midnight - we manage multiple units, do not have pictures with all units unfortunately -...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First off, the building is not marked as a hotel/suites of any sort so it was difficult to locate. Our 2br apartment looked nothing like the photos. It was a bit run down looking but efficient enough for the weekend. When we opened the bedroom door and found one of the bed frames broken and the bed sagging in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley S
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the feedback. We are sorry you're experience wasn't what you expected. This review is very helpful to us for improving our services

Hoover, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was hesitant to book here because of the mixed reviews. However, this was PERFECT for my travel situation. I was travelling with a 3yo and my husband. Anyone who travels with kids knows the predicament, how do you get the kids to go to sleep without everyone going to bed at the same time in a hotel room. Well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akbama
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to post a review

Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

First and foremost I'd like to set straight all of the negative reviews this property has had. Clearly these negative reviews are from people who rarely or never travel to downtown Chicago. My husband and I, my friends and I, my family and I travel often and make a point to visit Chicago regularly... primarily because that's where we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your business and thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your future trip to Chicago

Ontario
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Three women rented a three bedroom, two bathroom 'hotel' apartment. The location is great, but everything goes down hill from there. There is no one on the desk most of the time, the apartment was not very clean (a towel from a previous customer was lying behind bedroom door, when one of my room mates moved her bed to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnSmithOntario
Sp S, Front Office Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we appreciate your business and the time to post a review. I'm sorry you experienced a unit which i see it wasn't clean properly. I wished you reported this on the day of check in, we would've switched rooms or sent the cleaning staff once more. When situations are reported, we respond in the shortest time possible, either...

Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Awful and disgusting doesn't even begin to describe how bad this hotel is. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Don't let the location fool you. Not only were the rooms beyond filthy and outdated but the staff, if you can even call them that, is atrocious. They are mismanaged, unorganized, unprofessional, and downright incompetent. Had a four night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle R
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but this was so bad I really feel I have to warn you. This is a super rundown building that seems to have dorms on some of the floors and rental rooms on some of the others. There is no maid service and you have to take out your own trash. We were promised a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
Sp S, Front Office Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, we do not offer maid service unfortunately. All bookings are confirmed and type and bedding is booked by guests, not promised by anyone. For check out, you just leave your key at the check in desk. Our people from the front desk are sometimes away dealing with situations that might occur. Thank you and we apologies if you...

Kuna, Idaho
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This hotel is not a hotel. You receive no clean linens during your stay (even for six days), the dishes were dirty and the closet had not been cleaned. There is no maid service and the pictures of the rooms are not even close to the flop house tiny space that you actually receive. The air conditioner sounds like a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dpw19
Sp S, Public Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we do not provide housekeeping during the stay, we clean and prepare the units before and after guests. Our cancellation policy is very clear, there are refundable rates and non refundable rates, depending on what anyone chooses to book. Thank you and please accept our apology if you had a bad experience

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Not the best apartment hotel we've stayed in but good enough when you're looking for great location, as this was. Absolutely great, short walk to metro, buses, shops, Magnificent Mile, the River Walk, Millenium Park and lots more... Friendly staff in the small lobby but the security guards were not all friendly. I think they have too much on their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bjorn Johann B
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. This helps us improve our service, we really appreciate it

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#13 of 185 in Chicago
1,919 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Burnham Hotel
Kimpton Burnham Hotel
#21 of 185 in Chicago
1,431 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighborhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Pittsfield Hotel

Address: 55 E Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602-2103 (Formerly SP Suites Millenium Park Chicago)
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: $84 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pittsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Pittsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Suites Millenium Park Chicago Hotel Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Pittsfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Confirm reservations before travelling.”
 of 5 bubbles Akbama, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Choose a room face backyard, if you want better sleep, noisy streets”
 of 5 bubbles bjornjohannb, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews, I did not on this one and was sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles kaerae1989, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“We liked facing south and seeing the reflection of our building in a glass tower behind us. Don't choose a room facing the inner courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles MindVisions, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from Elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Geri168, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay