We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

The Pittsfield Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Pittsfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I don't usually write reviews but this was so bad I really feel I have to warn you. This is a super rundown building that seems to have dorms on some of the floors and rental rooms on some of the others. There is no maid service and you have to take out your own trash. We were promised a... More 

1 Thank Laura H
Kuna, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not a hotel. You receive no clean linens during your stay (even for six days), the dishes were dirty and the closet had not been cleaned. There is no maid service and the pictures of the rooms are not even close to the flop house tiny space that you actually receive. The air conditioner sounds like a... More 

2 Thank dpw19

Travelers are raving about these Chicago hotels

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the best apartment hotel we've stayed in but good enough when you're looking for great location, as this was. Absolutely great, short walk to metro, buses, shops, Magnificent Mile, the River Walk, Millenium Park and lots more... Friendly staff in the small lobby but the security guards were not all friendly. I think they have too much on their... More 

Thank Bjorn Johann B
Sp S, Guest Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. This helps us improve our service, we really appreciate it More 

Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and obviously recently renovated. Amenities were adequate (for 2 people). Full fridge, oven, 3-cup coffeemaker and microwave. The 2.0 star for cleanliness due to the toilet bowl not being clean (had a streak which could easily have been scrubbed off). AC was unadjustable and room remained at 70 degrees all the time (gets hot at night), hence... More 

Thank vcarolina
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2016

Excelent location !! You have interesting places to visit, Restaurants, Theaters, Shops and more. The Metro line, It's a couple of blocks from the hotel and it's the same line that takes you directly to the O'Hare airport. The room (2016) is very nice, the bed is comfortable and there is a small kitchen in the room (fridge and micro... More 

1 Thank TITA P
Smithton, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2016

We stayed her in August, when booking in nothing was said about there being no hot water. Went to shower that night and couldn't. They hadn't had any hot water for 3 days we were told. we left the next day. There is no one on the desk till 2 every day . The lift and foyer area is grotty.... More 

2 Thank crafty62
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Stunning old building left to rot. The rooms look nothing like the photos - it's almost false advertising. We demanded a different room after check in as our original one was atrocious - poorly made up, no water coming out of tap, bed in middle of room like a weird island. Luckily there was another room and they upgraded us... More 

3 Thank Tiff85
Sp S, Public Relations Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing us. I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. You've received an upgrade after the issues, which is what we do if cases like this happen. We are available by phone starting 8AM until 10 PM, people at the front desk are between 2-10 PM. We provide everything that's missing, just with a... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2016

Where to start, first we could not find the location. We called the number and all we were repeatedly told was the address and that is was across the street from a subway sandwich shop. I explained to the guy I had the address but was not able to locate, I even gave where we were standing and if he... More 

3 Thank kaerae1989
Sp S, Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your stay and posting the review. Is important to us in helping to improve our services. Location is very simple to find, the address is clear. Check in time starts at 4:30 PM, but we try to accommodate our guests even if they show up earlier, in the event that the unit is already cleaned... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

SP Millennium Suites are dreadful. No room cleaning, no working wifi, no towel rail (broken), no coffee, no room service, no window covering, no immediate contact. Desk manned intermittently. Mouldy shower. Exorbitant price for what we got. Good location but that's about it.

5 Thank Trish F
Sp S, General Manager at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your stay. We do not offer housekeeping, we clean and prepare the units between our guests only. We do not offer any room service. There is wifi in the unit and coffee maker. We can be found either at the front desk, or by phone to our main office. Thank you for your time to... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2016

This place is about location, nothing fancy about room or the Hotel. There was some communication issues about a baby crib/pack n play, but they stepped up and were committed to service! We appreciated their efforts to accommodate the need we had. Without it I may have given them 3 stars. This place is a great budget hotel that is... More 

1 Thank Skipdog24
Sp S, Director of Sales at The Pittsfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your business and hope you had a pleasant stay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (52)
Bathroom (2)
Room/Suite (22)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
View from Room (2)
Dining (3)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Room/Suite (29)
Bathroom (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Silversmith Hotel
The Silversmith Hotel
#13 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,891 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Kimpton Burnham Hotel
Kimpton Burnham Hotel
#19 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Hampton Majestic Chicago Theatre District
Downtown / The Loop
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/Loop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighborhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Pittsfield Hotel

Address: 55 E Washington St, Chicago, IL 60602-2103 (Formerly SP Suites Millenium Park Chicago)
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: $99 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pittsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Pittsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sp Suites Millenium Park Chicago Hotel Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay