We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North

410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Visit hotel website
5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence Inn
$175
$167
View Deal
Booking.com$175
Trip.com$168
Agoda.com$167
Hotwire.com$167
eDreams$175
CheapTickets$167
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (328)
Room & Suite (119)
Videos (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Newly-renovated Residence Inn by Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North located just north of the Loop in Chicago, Illinois offers pet-friendly suites and convenient perks in the heart of downtown. Our Chicago River North hotel is only minutes from the Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and the Museum of Science & Industry. Surrounded by Chicago's best restaurants, every appetite will be satisfied. If you don't feel like dining out, we offer room service from Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You, or you can hit the brand new, Holloway's Bar in the lobby. Each suite also has a fully-equipped kitchen with all the cooking necessities. Take advantage of full-service amenities such as valet/self-parking options, free breakfast, 24-hour gym, or top-floor indoor pool & hot tub with fantastic city views. Enjoy the value of the Residence Inn brand in vibrant downtown Chicago.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
1,730Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,116
  • 457
  • 86
  • 44
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
So, I thought at first it was going to be an ok location and hotel stay.( room, Etc..) Man was I wrong, from the time I arrived, the door men were great, then made it upstairs to check in and the Hosts were Awesome ! They were so good I treated the staff to dinner that night. I really enjoy my room also, Very comfy. The location was very convenient and reasonably close to great shopping, restaurants and site seeing. I met new friends at the hotel and some were part of the hotel. All together it was an EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE.
Read more
Response from DFDSupervisor, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Responded 2 days ago
810lawrenceh, Thank you so much for providing such a great story about your stay with us. We are glad our staff made a great impact on your stay. I'm sure they appreciated the kind gesture. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
The hotel staff was especially nice. And the accommodations were comfortable. The hotel has extras like an indoor swimming pool and sauna. They have a number of computers and s printer and a nice exercise room and a free breakfast. Ismet in breakfast room was very helpful and provided advice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DFDSupervisor, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you 256MalcolmC. It's great to hear you enjoyed our pool and hot tub during your stay. We hope you didn't stay the whole time inside and got to enjoy our wonderful city. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
Read more
The hotel is very nice and clean; The only complaint I have about the room (I was in a corner room with an odd layout) is that there was no dresser or anything to put my clothing in. So I had to live out of my suitcase the whole week. The best part of my experience was staff member Ismeta who took care of us at breakfast. What a wonderful person! She was so friendly and kind, and really went out of her way to serve us. I hope she gets the recognition she deserves (and a pay raise!).
Read more
Response from DFDSupervisor, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Responded 2 days ago
kdtz224, Sorry to hear the unfortunate inconvenience you had with your room. We will follow up with our housekeeping to ensure all rooms are adequate. Thank you again for your survey!
Read more
We had a wonderful 3 nights. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the space was perfect for our needs. One hiccup was the pool on Saturday afternoon -- a loud, large birthday party took over the space. Other than that, a perfect stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from DFDSupervisor, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Responded 2 days ago
Dkdykstra, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your 3 night stay. It's difficult to ensure quality service and its great to hear we accomplished this during your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
I called the hotel and mentioned to the front desk that we will be arriving early and if they have an available room for us. The front desk checked and said that they can have one by 1:00 PM (check in is 4:00PM). Great! I was not able to get the front desk persons name but he is tall and had a football player figure. We were accommodated with all of our request. Thank you so much for the courtesy late check out. We really appreciate it. 5 STARS!
Read more
Response from DFDSupervisor, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Responded 2 days ago
RicardoE1327, We believe it was our associate Steven whom checked you in and provided fantastic service during your stay. It's great to hear such fantastic feedback and rating about your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$151 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn chicago downtown / river north hotel chicago, chicago residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Near North Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing