We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, IL 60657-0948
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Only 2 left at
$401
View deal
Travelocity
Only 2 left at
$401
View deal
Agoda.com
Only 2 left at
$346
View deal
Booking.com$401
Hotels.com$401
Etrip$422
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Wrigley Hostel
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 134 Specialty lodging in Chicago
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.4
Wrigley Hostel is a fun and exciting hostel located in the heart of Wrigleyville, steps from the world famous Wrigley Field and only 15 minutes from downtown via the CTA Red Line. We offer Private Rooms, 4 and 8-10 bed dorms to guests and offer great amenities such as an outdoor deck to BBQ, a common room with a bar and a full kitchen. We provide free WiFi and free breakfast to guests. Come and visit us at Wrigley Hostel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Game room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
First aid kit
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Oven
Cable / satellite TV
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
99Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
33Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
243Reviews9Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 122
  • 64
  • 30
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
シヤオウ wrote a review Aug 2022
Edwardsville, Illinois2 contributions
I'm surprised you can stay somewhere this inexpensive near Wrigley Field! The staff is friendly, especially Christiana - she makes the most AMAZING pancakes! Neighborhood is friendly and welcoming. Will definitely book again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jill M wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions
First time using a Hostel experience while traveling. It is prime walking distance for anyone (or a small group of adults) to go to the Wrigley Baseball game, bars, and/or bowling. It is also easy access from the Red Line. There is a supermarket a few blocks away too. It was nice mingling with the other visitors, playing pool, scrabble, and watching TV. There are plenty of bathrooms and very clean!!! Guests were very respectful when it was time to go to bed (no one talking or watching vids on their phone etc). There is a porch with plenty of seating and beautiful flowers. Nicely decorated throughout. Rooms were air conditioned which made sleeping comfortable. Kitchen was clean, fully loaded with place settings, cookware, and seasonings to help cook. Can't beat the price!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mulkern wrote a review Jun 2022
buffalo new york68 contributions26 helpful votes
This was a great place for us. We were in town to see Dead & Company and Wrigley Hostel was close, convenient and affordable. We had not stayed at a hostel for a very long time (20 years) but we’re excited to share the experience again. The entire staff was extremely welcoming and accommodating. They keep the place neat and tidy and always were there to help answer a question or to assist the guests with something. The only feedback I have is I wish they sold t-shirts or some swag. I honestly look forward to visiting again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Diana Z wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Booked the room for three of us the morning of our stay in Chicago! We were in town for a concert and wrigley hostel came in clutch! Great pricing, easy to book and check in and friendly staff and guests. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lydia wrote a review Mar 2022
9 contributions
+1
I had a great time at Wrigley Hostel. This was my first time staying in a hostel in the states solo as a female traveler, and they were quick to accommodate my request for an all-female room even though the option wasn't available at the time that I booked my dorm stay. The other guests were all very friendly, generally pretty respectful of quiet hours, and I had a great time meeting everyone and chatting with Brian (the owner) and Ida (a staff member). Omg and Ida's labradoodle is the -cutest-, sweetest, and quietest pup in the world. I imagine it's even better when under normal operations as the social events look great, and it's already a perfectly friendly environment, so my five-stars kind of assumes normal operation. As it is, it's perfectly comfortable - I had a good night's sleep each night I stayed (four in total, I believe), which hostel-frequenters know isn't always the case. It was cleaner than the average hostel and rather comfortable. There are plenty of bathrooms throughout the property, so getting ready in the morning was never an issue. The common spaces are top-notch, which is the best indicator of a good hostel. I even got to meet and travel with a couple of other people staying there, which happens a lot abroad, but not as common in the states. If I'm ever traveling solo in Chicago again, I'll be sure to return. I'd even consider one of the private rooms if I am traveling with my fiance, too. A great experience and one I'd definitely recommend :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
al1 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
It was really easy to arrive on CTA (local transit) from the airport. The CTA is close to the hostel, 0.5 block walk at most. Easy and convenient to get downtown or other sites to see. The hostel itself is homely, friendly, and very well kept. Hopefully I get to stay again, soon!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wrigley Hostel, Owner at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review Alan! We are so happy that you love our location and feel at home during your stay. We love hosting you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Desertdogs wrote a review Nov 2021
Barstow, California9 contributions1 helpful vote
Was ok and very Convenient Location! A little disheartening Had to pay for an extra night I did not Stay there! Tried to explain to lady could not make it previous night because Vehicle Stolen while in Milwaukee and had Police report on hand if need to Verify! Even wrote email on day of theft! They still wanted me to Pay again once i got there exhausted from Bus Ride, Theft of Vehicle, etc...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: It is a Hostel and Mostly Dorm Rooms! Believe is off Season(Winter) and Quiet; had room to myself!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wrigley Hostel, Owner at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had some car trouble, we hope you were able to get it resolved. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your service however we do have a consistent cancellation policy which does not allow for same day alterations. This policy is listed as you make your booking. I understand that you were not at fault for your situation however we could not issue a refund due to our policy. Thank you and we hope your car situation has been resolved.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea B wrote a review Oct 2021
Cincinnati, Ohio3 contributions8 helpful votes
Stayed in a 4 person dorm with my brother + 2 other males. Room was clean, fairly quiet, other guests were nice. Hostel is conveniently located: very close to the L train (within 2 blocks) and restaurants. Wrigleyville is a great area that's within 25min train ride to downtown. Front desk clerk was very nice. No breakfast at this time due to COVID, coffee and tea available in the morning. Free parking, parked a few blocks down in nice residential area. Really can't beat it for the price and parking. Would definitely stay here again, but would probably stay in a female only dorm (just personal preference).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wrigley Hostel, Owner at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! We are so happy to hear that you loved our awesome Wrigleyville location, and that our staff treated you very well. We hope to see you soon again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason C wrote a review Sep 2021
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
I recently stayed at the Wrigley Hostel where I have stayed before and had another great visit. Things had changed a bit with COVID-19. However, staff are still really friendly and the hostel is clean and inviting. I sadly had to arrive late and they were very accommodating to my late arrival. I could not have asked for more from the hostel, considering my travel dilemma. I very much appreciate a safe, clean and friendly place to stay. Breakfast is only on Sundays now but still just as tasty. I am excited about my next adventure in the Wrigley area and will no doubt stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main floor if you can't climb extra stairs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wrigley Hostel, Owner at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your Cubs weekend getaway! We love hosting all of our cubs fans. We are always willing to make accommodations and work with special requests to make sure you have the best Wrigley Hostel experience. We can't wait to see you again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
troyharris wrote a review Jul 2021
Rumney, New Hampshire4 contributions
This was a great place to stay, only two blocks from Wrigley and Addison CTA stop. They were very accommodating and were going to let me come early for an unexpected online meeting I had. The bed was comfy and there are ample bathrooms and showers, although a good portion of my shower was cold because it took several minutes to get hot water. The listing and reception board said pancake, fruit, and coffee breakfast included at 7 AM. I left at 740 and no breakfast and nobody was there to ask about it, which was pretty disappointing considering that I am on a very tight budget. I would definitely stay again, though.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wrigley Hostel, Owner at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy to hear that staff was able to help you out and the hostel was comfortable for you. Unfortunately breakfast was cancelled due to Covid restrictions, the hostel is still working on getting all our old operations back up to normal. Currently we only host breakfast on Sunday Mornings as a special treat. It is stated on our website, booking websites, and in your welcome email that breakfast is not provided at this time. Thank you and we hope to see you soon again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chicago's Hostel
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoWrigleyville / North Side / Lake View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wrigley Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Wrigley Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Wrigley Field (0.2 miles), Trickery (0.3 miles), and Wrigley View Rooftop (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wrigley Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wrigley Hostel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, an additional bathroom, and an oven.
What food & drink options are available at Wrigley Hostel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Wrigley Hostel?
Yes, free private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wrigley Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mia Francesca, Murphy's Bleachers, and Lucky's Sandwich Company.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wrigley Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Wrigley Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Rookery Building (4.8 miles), Macy's on State Street (4.5 miles), and Marquette Building (4.7 miles).