We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3514 N Sheffield Ave, Chicago, IL 60657-0948
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$209
$175
View deal
SAVE $34
Booking.com$201
FindHotel$201
Trip.com$209
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Wrigley Hostel
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 138 Specialty lodging in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Wrigley Hostel is a fun and exciting hostel located in the heart of Wrigleyville, steps from the world famous Wrigley Field and only 15 minutes from downtown via the CTA Red Line. We offer Private Rooms, 4 and 8-10 bed dorms to guests and offer great amenities such as an outdoor deck to BBQ, a common room with a bar and a full kitchen. We provide free WiFi and free breakfast to guests. Come and visit us at Wrigley Hostel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Game room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Paid public parking nearby
Street parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
First aid kit
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Oven
Cable / satellite TV
On-demand movies
Hair dryer
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
231Reviews8Q+A34Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 114
  • 61
  • 29
  • 14
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Candace M wrote a review Aug 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
This was my fourth time staying here! I was a little bummed events are cancelled because of Covid, but still had a great time, as usual. Staff is always friendly and available to help. New standards in place made me feel safe and I had no issues. Check-in was super easy and I had my room information waiting for me at the front desk when I came in around 1am. I always recommend Wrigley Hostel and will continue to stay here when I come to town.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Great location near Wrigley, shopping, bars/clubs, food, and easy "L" access.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Wrigley Hostel, Owner at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Sep 26, 2020
Thanks for the great review Candace. We always love hosting you! We are so happy to hear that your experience with us continues to be flawless. Safety is always important to us especially now during the uncertain Covid times and we hope all our guests feel the same comfort as you experience.
Read more
Bien A wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions7 helpful votes
awesome! first time stayed here last weekend 1/23-26/2020. front desk people were attentive and value you as guests. bed was comfy and not noisy at all. I was on room 8, 8 bunk beds. will recommend and stay here again. I was here winter and looking forward to stay on summer time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ida-wrigleyhostel, General Manager at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate it :) We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to make you feel at home and our room was comfortable. We hope to see you back in the future!
Read more
Josh L wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The wrigley hostel is a wonderful place to stay. Ida and the rest of the staff are very knowledgeable, professional, personable, and helpful. It's close to everything you could want to do in Chicago and it provides discounts to most of the sites and sounds of the city. And you can't beat the prices!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ida-wrigleyhostel, Manager at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Thank you so much for the great review. We work very hard to make sure all our guests have the best experience at our hostel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and were able to take advantage of some of our great discounts :) We hope to see you back in the future!
Read more
Parkash222 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I stayed for only one night. I left my luggage in locker room in the morning and picked in the late afternoon. Staff was friendly, professional and cooperative. I would highly recommend to stay at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from ida-wrigleyhostel, Manager at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate your support :) Our staff works very hard to make sure you have everything needed to enjoy your stay in both our hostel and Chicago. We are always happy to help you out in anyway we can (including storing your luggage for you before or after check out). Thanks so much and we hope to see you back in the future!
Read more
Nate wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
I had a race I was competing in Chicago for and the wrigley hostel was very close to the race which I'll give it the 2 stars for its general location. I called in to make my reservation about 2 months ahead of time and they charged me $281 for the one night. I had two friends reserve rooms there for the same night 2 weeks before the race and they paid half the price I did for the same thing. Next, came the parking which I was told was included. It was not and that was an additional $50 for one overnight parking pass. On top of that the power repeatedly kept going out in my room and no where else in the building, normally I wouldn't care but it was 24° and I wanted some heat in the room and power for my phone to keep my alarm clock ready. The good things were the general location the building was built and the bed was very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ida-wrigleyhostel, General Manager at Wrigley Hostel
Responded Nov 23, 2019
Hey Nate, I'm so sorry to hear you had a negative experience at the hostel. Prices and rates can change at anytime due to a variety of factors, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the value of your room. Parking must be reserved at least 48 hours prior to arrival time in order to have a guaranteed pass for your stay and we do recommend to use the app called Spot Hero as a cheap alternative :) As for the power this instant was a one time occurrence, staff contacted maintenance and the issue was resolved with in a few short hours. Anyhow I hope to see you back at Wrigley Hostel in the future :)
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Chicago's Hostel
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoWrigleyville / North Side / Lake View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wrigley Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to Wrigley Hostel?
Nearby attractions include Wrigley Field (0.2 miles), Wrigley View Rooftop (0.3 miles), and Sheffield's Beer and Wine Garden (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Wrigley Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, laundry service, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Wrigley Hostel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, an additional bathroom, and an oven.
What food & drink options are available at Wrigley Hostel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Wrigley Hostel?
Yes, free private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wrigley Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mia Francesca, Murphy's Bleachers, and Lucky's Sandwich Company.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wrigley Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Wrigley Hostel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Rookery Building (4.8 miles), Macy's on State Street (4.5 miles), and Marquette Building (4.7 miles).