We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
233 E Ontario St, Chicago, IL 60611-3214
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$130
$78
View Deal
SAVE $52
Free cancellation until 02/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$78
StayForLong$130
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (345)
Room & Suite (322)
Videos (1)

About

#82 of 213 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the Ivy Hotel, Chicago's boutique hotel. Located just steps from Magnificent Mile, the Ivy Hotel provides a luxurious setting with a modern style. With only 63 guest rooms and suites, you will get to enjoy the privacy of a luxury residence, yet all of the services of an upscale hotel. Discover room versatility when you opt for an Ivy Suite, with 675 square feet of separate living and sleeping areas, our rooms will give you the extra space needed to relax after a long day of exploring downtown Chicago. Guests are able to enjoy the tranquil setting of our rooftop lounge the Sky Terrace during the summer months, enjoy our small plates and signature cocktails delivered to your suite, or visit Divine Lounge open year-round. Everything in this luxury boutique Chicago hotel speaks to custom designed functionality coupled with an aura of luxury and privacy.
Read more
Room & Suite (322)322
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Rooftop bar
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
954Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 598
  • 207
  • 85
  • 35
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
stylon294167 wrote a review Jan 26
1 contribution
I really loved the hotel my king suite was beautiful and very clean. The service there was great, the price of the room was reasonable. The location is perfect it’s feet away from Michigan avenue and a plenty of restaurants. I was very comfortable and felt safe there because of the cleanliness.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Humphrey, General Manager at Ivy Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear stylon294167, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. Your review essentially touches on the goals that we've set as it pertains to our approach in service, the community and our team. There is nothing left to say but, thank you! We're glad that we have earned your loyalty and we look forward to future visits when traveling to Chicago. Kindest Regards, Robert Humphrey Regional Director of Operations
Read more
LarryROC wrote a review Jan 26
San Diego, California2 contributions
The Ivy remains my first choice for downtown hotels in Chicago! The employees are always respectful, caring and accommodating. The huge rooms, comfy beds, great shower, cleanliness, and stylish decor are simply great. These rooms are nicer than my apartment, so given the chance, I’ll stay here rather than my own place. Thanks Ivy for the great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Humphrey, General Manager at Ivy Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear LarryROC, Thank you so much for your recent 5 star review. I want to thank you so much for your high recommendation of our hotel, and what a delight to have you in residence. We will certainly share your kind words with our hotel colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Chicago! Kindest Regards, Robert Humphrey Regional Director of Operations
Read more
sdc2021 wrote a review Jan 13
1 contribution
This was my first night away from my baby! I wanted two things: a nice bath and a real night of sleep. The bath took over an hour to fill- the hot water barely came out of the faucet. Additionally, people on my floor were somehow throwing a raging party in the midst of COVID and despite the hotel claiming they were taking COVID seriously and keeping rooms to 4 or less people...so I did not sleep much. The COVID precautions paper in my room also said there would be no housekeeping so I did not bother to turn on my "do not disturb" door sign. A housekeeper still came to my door and rang the doorbell repeatedly in the morning to clean and I told them I was good- it was a one night stay and again, their paperwork says they weren't going to do that during COVID. It wasn't a terrible stay, I loved the King Suite and the vibe, but this was not the night I hoped to have.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Humphrey, General Manager at Ivy Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sdc2021, Thank you for your recent review. I am so sorry about the people that were being loud next door. We have a strict policy of only 4 people per room. These guests were kicked out of the hotel and not refunded. Also any guest that violates these policies we do not allow them back. Again I do apologize for this issue. I also apologize for our housekeeper ringed the doorbell. We do check on guests if they need any additional items like towels when there do not disturb sign is not on.. We are not doing daily service to our guest rooms as part of our Covid policy. I am so glad that you enjoyed the vibe and king suite. Please tell me when you would like to come back and have another break. I would like to personally make the reservation for you. Kindest regards, Robert Humphrey Regional Director of Operations
Read more
kalyn wrote a review Jan 8
3 contributions
I booked a 2 night stay for my hubby’s birthday. I’ve stayed at this hotel previously and loved it which is why I came back. Well I won’t be back again. I came to check in the the lady asked for my ID and card. She immediately stuck my card into the machine and I asked her excuse me what are you charging my card for? She said incidentals, taxes, & the room. I then told her well how much? It would be nice to let the customer know what you are charging them for and how much. And she proceeded to tell me “ well you should’ve already known that”. I was appalled. Is this the type of customer interaction you all are giving in training? Also there was hair in the bathroom tub and sinks when we arrived. And we called for towels 4 times before someone brought them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Humphrey, General Manager at Ivy Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear kalyn519, Thank you for your recent review. I do apologize for your interactions with Myra. I will speak to her about the issues that occurred. She gets high remarks on this site for her guest interaction. On your confirmation letter that we email out your charges are listed out. Additionally at check in when you sign the registration letter. The charges are also listed. Verbally we should have also restated this to you and I do apologize for this.. I am sorry you found a hair in the tub and sink. this is not a normal occurrence. In 2020 we purchase all new towels for the hotel. Each room is stocked for 4 people per room. I am sorry for the delay for you getting your extra towels. I would love to have you back and show you that these items have been corrected. Please contact me directly for your next reservation. Kindest regards, Robert Humphrey Regional Director of Opeations
Read more
jvann6 wrote a review Jan 5
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Upon arrival I noticed that there was not a fridge in the room, the curtains did not work, the sink was backed up, and there wasn’t any hot water I did make the concierge aware and he told me he would let management know and that they would help with the issue at hand (I have yet to speak with anyone). There was also an issue with the hot water. This was not a good experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Humphrey, General Manager at Ivy Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jvann6, Thank you for your recent review. I am so sorry you had so many incorrect items occur. We do not advertise to have in room fridge's or microwaves online. This is why you didn't have one in your room. I am sorry you thought the curtains didn't work. They are electronic push button controlled. Sometimes guests miss the buttons on the wall. We have not had any hot water issues at the hotel during your stay. Just like your apartment if you let the water run it will get hot. Just allow it to heat up. Sometimes this is the confusion with hot water. I do apologize for all of your items and I am sorry our manager on duty did not get back to you. Can you please call me at the hotel so we can speak more about your issues? Kindest regards, Robert Humphrey Regional Director of Operations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Streeterville / Near North Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ivy Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ivy Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Magnificent Mile (0.2 miles), The Escape Game Chicago (0.2 miles), and EscapeHouse Chicago (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ivy Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, a lounge, and room service.
Which room amenities are available at Ivy Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ivy Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ivy Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ivy Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joe's Seafood, Prime Steak & Stone Crab, Do-Rite Donuts & Chicken, and Steak 48.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ivy Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ivy Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Garfield Park Conservatory (5.0 miles), The Rookery Building (1.1 miles), and Macy's on State Street (0.7 miles).
Is Ivy Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.