We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop

Save
Share
111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (431)
Room & Suite (85)
Dining (11)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 05/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop
Updated 05/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#101 of 221 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Club Quarters, Chicago - Central Loop provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere in the center of the Central Loop Chicago's downtown district near LaSalle. It is a convenient walk to the Symphony Center, the Art Institute, The Board of Trade, the Sears Tower and Grant Park. The hotel is minutes to fine dining, shopping and entertainment. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast, easy self check-in and check-out • Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Fridge and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water• 7 meeting and event rooms available maximum reception style 200 people• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available• Value rates.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English
2841Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,177
  • 1,026
  • 355
  • 176
  • 107
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
lemongrrl wrote a review Jan 3
Antarctica176 contributions186 helpful votes
I encountered serious issues during my stay that should be addressed by the management at this location. Unfortunately, they did not reply to my emails. Great central location if you are in town to see shows and do some sightseeing. The hotel is not far from the Willis Tower (Skydeck is open despite COVID). I was also able to walk to the Chicago Opera House, the Chicago Symphony, and Millennium Park from the hotel. They are not around the corner (about a half mile in different directions), but walkable if it isn't too late. I hadn't stayed in a Club Quarters before but know they have a reputation for being comfortably spartan and generally reliable properties. Unfortunately, the latter this location was not. My room was a decent size but unclean and, worse, the heat was broken in December. Housekeeping was clearly not wiping down surfaces of the room during COVID, like the desk. There was grime on the desktop. The heating system blew cold air only despite it being in heat mode with the thermostat turned up to 80 degrees, which is the highest it would go. Since I was out of the room seeing shows most of the day, I didn't realize that the heat was broken until I woke up at 3 AM in the cold. Moreover, the housekeeper assigned to my room on the morning that I checked out was INCREDIBLY inappropriate. Despite having the "do not disturb" sign on the door, knocks on my door began at 10 AM with someone on the other side announcing "housekeeping". I told the woman through the door that someone was in the room. The woman returned at 15 to 20 minute intervals several times. The fourth time, she shouted through the door, "Chica, check out time was 10 AM!" I called the front desk and confirmed that check out time for this location is noon. I disn't appreciate being rushed out of the hotel while trying to plan my day. I also didn't appreciate being called a "chica" by the housekeeper. I am a grown adult. Minor gripes: The soap provided by the hotel is very, very harsh and I would avoid it. It really dried out and irritated my hands. Also, upon check-in, I decided to use the self check-in kiosk. When I finished, a young man from the check-in desk quickly approached me and said that he needed to know how long my stay would be. It was a bit odd for him to take interest in my existence after I had to check myself in. I did leave luggage for a day and had no problems with that. For food, there is a Native Foods down the street from the hotel that is great! Plenty of shopping within walking distance of the hotel, including a Target if you forgot anything. I am a frequent traveler and this was my first experience staying in a Club Quarters. Needless to say, not good. There are nicer hotels, including a W, nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin McMullin, Owner at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so very sorry that you were so dissatisfied with your experience. I have shared the issues you had with your heat with our maintenance team to address. I have also shared the cleanliness issue you encountered with our housekeeping team. Most of all, though, I am so sorry about the issue you encountered with a member of our housekeeping team. Our check-out time is indeed 12PM. What you described is behavior that is not up to the level of service we deliver to our guests, and I want to assure you that our housekeeping manager is already looking into this so that it can be addressed appropriately. I apologize that you have not received a response to emails that you sent, but I unfortunately was not the recipient of those. If there is more that you would like to share with me directly, I absolutely invite you to do so, as I would love to rectify this situation for you. I hope that your recent experience does not affect your previous opinion of Club Quarters Hotels and that you will consider giving us another chance if you return to our area. We would love to show you the kind of experience on which we pride ourselves.
Read more
Sue H wrote a review Dec 2021
Cumming, Georgia14 contributions9 helpful votes
Very clean hotel. Customer Service is amazing. Mike Perez at the front desk went above and beyond to make my day better. Would definitely recommend. Linens were fresh and clean. Lobby area was very comfortable and cozy.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin McMullin, Owner at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
sarahhQ2030IS wrote a review Dec 2021
Milwaukee, Wisconsin1 contribution1 helpful vote
There was hair on the sheets and in the shower. The toilet seat was dirty when we got there. The beds were uncomfortable and I had trouble checking in online. I called to ask for help and she said "well I guess you’ll just have to come in to check in" and wasn’t friendly or asked if I needed further assistance or anything. Normally I wouldn’t mind but for a place that runs on customer service I was very shocked. Would not recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin McMullin, Owner at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service standards. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay as well as the poor responsiveness from the front desk when you inquired about checking in on the mobile app. Unfortunately, the app can be finicky with reservations booked on third party sites, and that is something our tech team is working to resolve. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping department and management team so that they may be addressed. I hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to Chicago!
Read more
Erlyndha wrote a review Nov 2021
Southwest Michigan, Michigan1 contribution
Prior of going, I called the customer service about requesting a room that has two beds because we might have additional guest. but the customer service said they dont have that available but when we came on the same day of our check in I was please to the front desk manager that helps us she accommodate our stay and upgrade our room. Our Check in is Thanksgiving day and the restaurant near the area are closed for the holiday. They have a free sandwiches and drinks for everyone. I think that was a nice of them to do. Also I like their water filtered machine on each floor. THe stay was great and the location and room are wonderful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin McMullin, Owner at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read more
ConnecticutGuy1905 wrote a review Nov 2021
New Haven, Connecticut67 contributions61 helpful votes
Good location within the loop, however, the windows are fixed units and do not open. The room became stuffy at night and it was not possible to open a window. Since we were there during heating season, the mechanics of their HVAC system do not allow use of air conditioning if the room becomes warm. Heat only in heating season, Air Conditioning only in cooling season. That's it. The BIGGEST complaint I have was that we were not made aware that housekeeping services would not be provided AT ALL because of COVID. There was vague, cryptic language in the confirmation about safety during COVID, but the hotel was cagey about the absence of such a major service, UNTIL WE WERE STANDING AT THE CHECK-IN COUNTER ON ARRIVAL. They should have come right out and stated within Booking.com (and their own website) that housekeeping services were NOT going to be provided during a guests stay--no matter how long that is. It was not even possible to pay extra for them. Its one thing if a guest is staying only one or two nights. We stayed FIVE. Lots of niceties and smiles from the staff but it still did not make up for the inconvenience and disappointment. I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin McMullin, Owner at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop
Responded Nov 27, 2021
Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with out CQ Certified Safe & Clean Program and that you felt mislead regarding its implementation. We do message our guests via Booking.com's messaging platform informing them of the program and how it works, as well as having it featured on our own website, so as to ensure that guests are indeed aware of it prior to arrival. We too look forward to the time when we can resume regular operations, However, until then, our highest priority is working to ensure the health and safety of both our guests and our team. I hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club quarters chicago - central loop hotel chicago, hotel quarters chicago central loop
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Downtown / The Loop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop
Which popular attractions are close to Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Nearby attractions include The Magic Parlour (0.2 miles), Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower (0.2 miles), and The Magic Penthouse (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giordano's, Meli Cafe, and Native Foods.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Chicago.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Club Quarters Hotel, Chicago, Central Loop?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Garfield Park Conservatory (4.5 miles), The Rookery Building (0.04 miles), and Macy's on State Street (0.4 miles).