We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago

111 W Adams St, Chicago, IL 60603-4106
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (458)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (13)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#118 of 305 hotels in Chicago
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
Strategically situated in the heart of Chicago's central business district, our Central Loop location is the best of both worlds for business needs and vacay #goals. Guests needing to get down to work will love being convenient to tons of businesses and government buildings. Sightseers score big by being within walking distance of Symphony Center, Willis Tower, and the Art Institute of Chicago.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3027Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,286
  • 1,056
  • 366
  • 192
  • 127
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dennis B wrote a review Dec 8
3 contributions
Convenient location. Great mix of friendly staff and innovative technology make ‘this property easy to work with. I found my upgraded room spacious and well appointed. Great dining options and things to do in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
b0nitafl0r21 wrote a review Dec 7
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
The room fit exactly what I needed. The amenities were pleasant and enjoyable. I LOVED the location of the hotel. The bed was VERY comfortable, and I really appreciated that room temp control I was allowed. Being from a warmer home state, it really helped after long days in the cold. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the city!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Zevallos, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bette K wrote a review Nov 2023
Monroe, United States1 contribution
Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop is my home in Chicago. I have been going there several times a year for about 8 years. I appreciate the hotel's security. The rooms are efficient, the beds comfortable and the staff always friendly and helpful. The location is excellent. I can walk most of the places I want to go, which usually includes Civic Opera House, Millennium Park and the lake front, the Riverwalk, the Art Institute, and more. It is also close to several trail lines, so getting to and from an airport is inexpensive and easy. Having an Elephant & Castle restaurant on the first floor is frosting on the cake.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Zevallos, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for this fabulous review! We are so happy you consider us a home away from your home! We are looking forward to your next stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heather K wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
The staff were amazing. I'm not a big fan of kiosk check in so I went to the person at the front desk. It literally took under a minute to check in a get the key and she was extremely nice. We were able to check in hours before our check in time and she even upgraded our hotel room for free. The reason I don't give another star is because the rooms are extremely small. I can't imagine the size of the standard room - even the upgraded room was super small. Also do not expect to get a great view. Our window had a view of the alley way. Overall we enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Zevallos, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good review! We are more than happy to pre-block you into a room with a great view, as we do with any request we try to fulfill to make your stay more than pleasant! Feel free to reach out directly before your next stay to ensure a street-facing view. We highly encourage kiosk check-in to ensure that you properly are registered but of course with the assistance of a Guest Experience Manager. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Donna M wrote a review Nov 2023
Shawnee, Oklahoma34 contributions6 helpful votes
We used Priceline for the first time and were assigned the Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop. Adrian took us under her wing from the moment we arrived. She is definitely an asset to the hotel, friendly, welcoming, and helpful. We were there early. She gave us the option of an early check-in for an added fee, or storing our luggage while we did some sightseeing. We checked the luggage and left for exploring and food. Upon our return, she assisted us with the kiosk check-in, explained the elevator operation, answered our questions about wi-fi sign-ins and assigned a room. Our 7th floor room was small, as mentioned in other reviews, but definitely workable for the two of us with a small closet, two sets of drawers, a luggage storage rack and desktop space. It held twin beds, not our preference but not worth trying to change. The beds were very comfortable with large, soft pillows and comfortable linens. The towels provided were very good quality and, as Adrian told us, the room was refreshed on the third day. We stayed 4 nights. Outside noise was minimal. The bathroom had a couple of extra shelves for toiletries and was only spacious enough for one person at a time access unless the other person was in the shower. Hooks to hang towels on would be helpful. The location was ideal, near L stations, walkable to many sites on our list, and a 10 minute walk to our granddaughter's apartment (the reason for our visit). The attached restaurant, Elephant & Castle, had excellent food and service. There were other restaurants nearby including a food hall on the other side of the street. We would stay again and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Zevallos, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded Nov 5, 2023
We truly appreciate you staying at CQ Central Loop for your visit to Chicago! Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chavian S wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Room was not anything special and could definitely use some more modern updates, however the staff were amazing! very pleasant and eager to help, especially Cris at the front desk. I would consider coming back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded Oct 31, 2023
Thank you for the great feedback! We are so glad Cris was able to give you amazing service! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gnikol944315 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
This was the worst expensive hotel in the world. The hotel has a bad smell from the lobby and in the room it was so unbearable that I had to sleep with the windows open even though it was noisy from the street. The room was filled with dust and the carpet smelled as if it was not cleaned for a month and probably not changed from year 1970. I had to seek the staff 3 times to get my room cleaned. The hotel manager was not there to speak with me every time I tried to express my frustration with the dirt I was surrounded with. For this money at least I should have gotten a clean room, which I didn’t. After my third complaint they cleaned the room in a way that there was still dust. It says that the hotel is 4 stars, but it does not even have a fridge in the room or a practical wardrobe to put your things. We were also double charged for the privilege to stay there. My friend was charged once when he booked the room with booking and my card was charged as well without anyone telling me when I got into the hotel. This issue is still unresolved a few weeks later!! This was the worst hotel experience in my life and it costs a fortune!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Zevallos, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded Oct 30, 2023
We appreciate the details you have shared and we will share the feedback with our housekeeping department. We highly encourage our staff to address issues during your stay, as we would have proceeded with a room move to address issues at hand as well as any requests such as fridge as well as have had our Housekeeping management team inspect room. Billing was reviewed and the only personal hold of only deposit was released upon checkout. Feel free to contact us for more details.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pkumar405 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
All colleagues had the same problem. About 30 colleagues. AC does not work. 4 nights stay and could not sleep at all. The staff said either it can be hot or cold for the whole building. It uses old HVAC system.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded Oct 26, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Yes, we do have a two-pipe system which can be very tricky at this time of year when the weather changes hourly. I am so sorry that you had to struggle with that during your stay. We do alter from day to day but unfortunately either way we go, we will not be able to get everyone comfortable. Again, this is only an issue during a couple of weeks in the fall when the temps are changing. I do hope you will give us another try as it seems the remainder of the stay was good. Again, I apologize you had to deal with this and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nothankyou2023 wrote a review Oct 2023
Utica, New York1 contribution
Moderately clean, not very quiet, limited amenities (bring a cooler and iron?), good location but overpriced for what you get. Offers greenwashing options at the expense of the customer (take home our soaps and save the planet but at your expense?) Don’t forget anything in your room, their policy is to throw out anything left behind even if it’s only been 45 minutes since checkout.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Zevallos, Guest Services / Front Office at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded Oct 22, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is essential in our ongoing efforts to improve our service standards. In regards to the cooler and iron comment, we do provide fridges when requested, if not already in the room, as well as iron and iron boards, they are delivered typically within 5 minutes. In regards of the item left behind, I have reached out directly. We are very sorry that you had a negative experience with us. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed and focus our ongoing efforts to make improvements.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ellie Rae wrote a review Oct 2023
Vancouver, Canada88 contributions19 helpful votes
I stayed here as a solo traveller for work, and chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Blue Line and attractions such as the Art Institute and Monroe Harbour. The hotel was relatively easy to get to from the airport via the Blue Line, and features a lovely lounge area downstairs, accessible by card, with a tea, coffee, water station. It was relatively easy to get around by walking, and I visited the Shedd Aquarium as well as Portillo's in River North by walking. In June, it was hot but bearable. The hotel is quite old and as a solo traveller, I didn't feel 100% safe. The room door was at a slant to the other room, and I was alarmed any time I heard the next-door person enter or exit their suite, due to the noise of the door (it sounded like someone was breaking into my room). The maintenance of the room and building itself was also not great, due to its age. My room had peeling wallpaper, the mirror wasn't attached properly to the bathroom wall, and there were dents and scars in the walls. In a nutshell, it's in need of a refresh. As well, the room layout wasn't great - it was difficult to get from the door to the desk and window due to the door being in the way. While the elevator was fast, it did keep stopping on the 5th floor randomly on the way up (my room was on the 10th floor). Sometimes when I walked out on my floor, the elevator would read "12th floor". Kind of spooky in that aspect, but again, I attribute it to the age of the building. The cleanliness was poor upon arrival. There were stray hairs in the shower and a pillowcase had a smudge. The bedsheets didn't feel very clean. I felt grimy staying in the room over five days. Throughout my stay, the air conditioning made noise periodically. I couldn't turn the fan off either since it would get hot in the room. This made it difficult to sleep. My main concern of safety was the electronic kiosks in the lobby. Users only need to input their last name and could get sensitive information, such as the address, of the person who had made the booking. I felt like this was a big privacy concern, particularly for those with common last names. Later on, I lost my room card and advised the front desk to disable the access for that card. She told me that it wasn't necessary since the card had no labels, not even the hotel name. This made me afraid for my safety as a solo traveler, knowing anyone could scan the card at the electronic kiosk and likely receive information about me. I did not appreciate how the front desk lady didn't let me read the "Terms and conditions" on the electronic kiosk when I checked in (I clicked on it to read, and it didn't load, so she just checked the box for me and hit next. That was not a good feeling for safety and privacy). The highlight of my stay was the lovely and courteous porter, who helped me with my luggage on the last day. The other male receptionists were rather haughty and rude—they did not greet me whenever I saw them in the lobby, and I found them quite dismissive. Overall, it was a decent stay for proximity to attractions and business purposes, but I had expected much better from Club Quarters. I wouldn't choose this place again, especially as a solo traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Solo travellers: ask to not have a room with the door at a slant as it can be unnerving to hear...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Heather Vagias, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Responded Oct 20, 2023
Thank you for the great feedback! I apologize for any cleanliness issues you had during your stay and have shared this information with the housekeeping manager. As far as the keys are concerned, there is no way for a guest to scan or read a key at the kiosk. In order to make a key at the kiosk once you have checked in, you must have the last name and room number. It will then send you a text to confirm it is you. There are definitely security measures in place so that you are safe. I so apologize for the elevator button which is stuck on one of the four elevators to the 5th floor. I assure you that the part is on order and this will be fixed momentarily. We take all feedback seriously and truly appreciate you sharing this with us. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future. Have a great day and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chicago area.
PRICE RANGE
$101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club quarters chicago - central loop hotel chicago, hotel quarters chicago central loop
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Downtown / The Loop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CLUB QUARTERS HOTEL CENTRAL LOOP, CHICAGO $146 ($̶1̶6̶9̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - IL

Frequently Asked Questions about Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Nearby attractions include Skydeck Chicago - Willis Tower (0.2 miles), The Magic Parlour (0.2 miles), and Hamilton (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Goddess and the Baker, 33 S Wabash-Millennium Park, Exchequer Restaurant & Pub, and The Berghoff Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Chicago.
Are any cleaning services offered at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Club Quarters Hotel Central Loop, Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.