We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
200 N Green St, Chicago, IL 60607-1702
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$239
Hotels.com$239
Priceline$239
Travelocity$239
Agoda.com$239
Trip.com$245
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (19)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#92 of 216 hotels in Chicago
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Find us at the corner of Lake and Green Street in the heart of Chicago's bustling Fulton Market District. Once an industrial area, it’s now a real hub for creative types, brimming with galleries, boutiques, and some of the city's best bars and eateries. We’ve 182 rooms in three sizes – Snug, Cosy, Cosy Up and Roomy – plus a rooftop pool, fitness studio, unique meetings and events space, The Apartment, and three bars and restaurants run by Chicago’s celebrated Boka Restaurant Group.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese
541Reviews4Q+A61Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 331
  • 76
  • 63
  • 49
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
colindorwart wrote a review Aug 9
1 contribution
Everyone here was great. The hoxton is in a great location and easy to walk around to great restaurants and shopping that chicago has to offer. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are cozy! Be sure to get a higher floor room to be away from the train.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 2 days ago
Hi colindorwart, Thanks so much for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear you had a great time with us. See you next time! Mikaela Dir. of Front Office
Read more
Jim M wrote a review Aug 7
San Francisco, California, USA90 contributions83 helpful votes
Organized to reflect the new trendy neighborhood but thats not a plan for a hotel Lobby is obnoxiously loud catering to outsiders. The food and Beverage operation seems to be operated by someone else so again no thought to what a guest might need. They played the old covid so we wont clean your room story which is getting pathetic. Rooms are crowded, thin walls (heard 2 screaming matches quite clearly) door to bathroom opens into room and has to be propped open, Instant coffee in the room and hard to get a real coffee until after 8 in the morning, 1 elevator working for 11 stories for 3 days?, Staff for hotel and food & beverage all seemed in training which is ok is being managed by adults, but there did not seem to be any. Lots of facilities not open on Sun, Mon, Tues.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Probably a room above and away from the train that runs next to the building.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 2 days ago
Hello Jim M. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the stay we would have hoped for you. If you'd like to share specifics with me, please feel free to reach out to me here at the hotel. In regards to our outlets, I'd be more than happy to clarify our offerings for your next stay, and all hours of operation can be found, updated, on our website, in case anyone is still curious. We hope to have a chance to better serve you in the future. Kindly, Mikaela, Dir. of Front Office. Kindly
Read more
Worth R wrote a review Aug 7
Midwest City, Oklahoma24 contributions26 helpful votes
I loved every minute of my stay at the Hoxton Chicago. The lobby is buzzing and bustling. My room was spotless and comfortable. I was eight floors above the el train, and I never heard it. The neighborhood is filled with restaurants. I usually stay in River North, but this is my new home in Chicago.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Z8978AMjohnm, We're SO happy that you had a great time with us, and we cannot wait to have you back. Thanks so much for sharing the love on TripAdvisor! See you next time, Mikaela
Read more
Chris wrote a review Aug 1
New York City, New York5 contributions
Trendy hotel in a convenient location: great for a holiday weekend. Michaela at the front desk was very helpful! The rooms are well designed - especially loved the bathroom and rain shower - but you will need to request housekeeping. Also, the lobby is a bit crowded and “turns up” on Friday and Saturday nights but we did not hear that from our room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you’re not looking for a “turn up” party experience, avoid the lobby and rooftop on Fridays &...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Chrisio1387, Thanks so much for sharing. I'm glad that overall you had a god time with us. I'm happy to report that we're revamping our housekeeping process for guests, with people becoming more comfortable having it. The next time you stay with us, our team will be sure to update you! Best, Mikaela
Read more
evabee89 wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Ohio1 contribution
The location was great, the ambience was fantastic. However, just felt like the service wasn't that great especially for the price. Had to carry my own luggage in and out. Had to request house cleaning service, and although they kept it clean they often forgot to restock things like coffee. Staff was mostly friendly if I had requests but it didn't feel as though anybody was overly enthusiastic about helping me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 1 week ago
Hello evabee89, Thank you so much for taking the time to share such honest and specific feedback. I appreciate the candor, it's very helpful to come back to our teams with, so that we can continually improve. I do hope to have you back. Please feel free to reach out to me directly when that time comes. Kindly, Mikaela
Read more
Adrien D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I had a little staycation for our 4th anniversary. I chose the Hoxton here in Chicago and it didn’t disappoint. We’ve always loved the West Loop and now we love it even more. If you do stay here(don’t stay anywhere else), you have to check out Lazy Bird in the basement.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 1 week ago
Hi adeezy81, I'm so happy you had a great anniversary stay! We can't wait to host you again (maybe a birthday or two?). See you next time! Mikaela
Read more
alanstriper wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Poor service, average room (small) but pool was very nice. Hotel needs to focus on better customer service. Room was not ready, had to cart luggage from car, no help or greeting. Expected better overall service for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 1 week ago
Hello alanstriper, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback. If you have specifics you'd like to share with me, please feel free to reach out. The Front Desk team would be more than happy to get us in touch with each other. Kindly, Mikaela
Read more
brosenan wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Great location in Fulton Market. But: 1. Bathroom light was triggered by a motion detector. When I was in the shower the motion detector did not detect me and shut down the lights. I had to open and close the shower door (in complete darkness) to get the motion detector to open the lights again. This worked for about one minute until the lights went off again. I told the front desk and they sent an engineer. They changed the settings but the problem persisted. 2. Water pressure was too low for a decent shower. 3. There was no desk in the room. The only real option for working from the room was sitting on the bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 1 week ago
Hi brosenan, Thank you for taking the time to give such honest, and specific, feedback. This truly helps us better our teams to make sure that we're on top of anything and everything our guests might need. Kindly, Mikaela
Read more
Natalie V wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The Hoxton is always a must stay for us since 2018! Come here at least 2x a year. Love the hotel boutique vibes. The top hotel in Chicago! Love the rooftop! The bar downstairs is always a great time! Can’t and won’t stop coming here :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 1 week ago
Wow carlcZ521NH! Thanks for the kind words, we really appreciate you sharing the love. Can't wait to have you back, see you next time!
Read more
TrailBlazer187744 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
What an awesome location! And completely hip, comfy room. The shower is beautiful and the coffee kettle with complementary water and milk was the perfect touch. Highly recommend staying at this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mikaela Akuna, Guest Services / Front Office at The Hoxton Chicago
Responded 1 week ago
Hey there TrailBlazer187744, We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We can't wait to have you again, when those trails bring you back to Chicago. Best, Mikaela & the Hox Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$316 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoWest Loop / Near West Side / West Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
182
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Hoxton Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to The Hoxton Chicago?
Nearby attractions include Haymarket Pub & Brewery (0.1 miles), Lone Wolf Tavern (0.1 miles), and Open Books (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hoxton Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Hoxton Chicago?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at The Hoxton Chicago?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hoxton Chicago?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hoxton Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Street Smoked Meats, Avec, and Girl & The Goat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hoxton Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a yoga room during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hoxton Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Hoxton Chicago?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Hoxton Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hoxton Chicago?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Chinese.