We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wheelhouse Hotel

Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)

About

#138 of 204 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rooted in history, with an eye towards the future and an ever present atmosphere of playful celebration, The Wheelhouse Hotel brings unpretentious luxury lodging to Chicago’s spirited Wrigleyville neighborhood.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
95Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
32Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
41Reviews
1Q+A
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Interesting hotel. Neat decor. Easy walk to Wrigley and parking. Clean and comfortable bed. Plenty of hot water and quality towels. We are an older couple but was easy access and great location. Would stay again.
Read more
Response from Brendan B, Manager at The Wheelhouse Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the flattering feedback. We've be doing this for awhile and yours is the first review we've read that mentioned the quality of the towels. We appreciate your gracious and astute observations and truly hope you do stay with us again.
Read more
Stumbled onto this hotel! Good appointments and considerate staff who know where to eat and drink nearby. Quiet and good sized room and the ever important hot roomy shower. Very reasonable rates and wonderful location.
Read more
Response from Brendan B, Manager at The Wheelhouse Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you, vickiemp. Feels good to be stumbled on.
Read more
I had the pleasure of visiting Chicago in January along with four of my best friends. The trip was a Christmas gift from our wives who chose Chicago for its central location as well as our affinity for the sports scene. We were lucky enough to be in town in the days following
Read more
Response from Brendan B, Manager at The Wheelhouse Hotel
Responded Apr 15, 2019
Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the decor of the hotel. In regards to the issue of your being overcharged for your reservation, we believe we can help explain what happened. You and/or your wife made two separate reservations for three rooms under two different names through two different third party hotel resellers. When you came to check-in, you were checked in to the two rooms that were under your name. Not knowing that another person had booked the third room for you under a different name, we held the room for that guest in good faith that they would arrive for their reservation. The following day, when we learned that the reservation had been booked by mistake, we agreed to waive the late cancellation fee. Unfortunately, the payment had already been collected by the third party you had booked the room through. We believe that if you were to look at your credit card statement you will see that our hotel only charged you for one of the rooms that you stayed in. The extra charge came from the third party that you booked your room through. Our records indicate the hotel did reach out to the third party to notify them that one of the rooms you had booked would no longer be needed and we were notified that you would not be charged. Of your three reservations, our hotel only received compensation for two of them. If you were charged anything in excess of that, it was not collected by, and certainly not paid out to, our hotel. We would very much like you to contact us at brendan@wheelhousehotel.com so that we can help resolve this issue as we do think you are entitled to a refund by the entity that you made your reservation with.
Read more
4 of us stayed at the Queen’s Terrace Suite (at the corner, room 406, queen + bank bed). The room is quite small but it’s tastefully decorated. The 100 sqft terrace is continuous with the next room’s terrace and it’s separated by see-through fence. So your neighbors could be
Read more
I booked 2 rooms for family who were in town for a holiday weekend. The Wheelhouse was a wonderful choice. It's a relatively new hotel and the rooms and common areas are very thoughtfully designed. A vintage baseball theme carries throughout the hotel, it's very unique. Rooms
Read more
Response from Brendan B, Manager at The Wheelhouse Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the wonderful review. We're happy to read that you appreciated our hotel's design and enjoyed the pizza next door. We look forward to seeing you and your family next time.
Read more
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$217 - $612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoWrigleyvilleNorth SideLake View
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing