Chicago Athletic Association Hotel

Chicago Athletic Association Hotel

Cherry Circle Room
Traveler (1092)
Panorama at the Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
360
Panoramas (11)
View from Rooftop
Room & Suite (500)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 3 left at
$418
Fully refundable before Fri, Jun 7
No prepayment needed
$418
Fully refundable before Thu, Jun 6
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 3 left at
$418
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#72 of 208 hotels in Chicago
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
It doesn’t get more Chicago than this 1893 icon of old-world design and good cheer. Originally home to an elite men’s club, the Chicago Athletic Association hotel building is an architectural gem dating back to 1893. Converted to a boutique hotel and urban playground of the same name in 2015, the property sports 240 guest rooms, seven bars & restaurants, the city's first Topgolf Swing Suite, and a downtown location central to Millennium Park, Lake Michigan, The Loop, and more. The Chicago Athletic Association hotel offers an artfully-restored historic stay along with some of the city’s most-lauded dining and drinking outlets. This hotel has received the 2022 Tripadvisor's Travelers Choice Award for consistently earning great reviews and also ranks within the 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking nearby
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Rooftop bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Portuguese

Location

12 S Michigan Ave, Chicago, IL 60603-3300
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Midway Airport
O'Hare Intl Airport
16.1 mi
See all flights
Adams/Wabash
4 minChicago L
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,385 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Chicago Athletic Association Hotel boasts a prime location that guests love for its convenience to nearby attractions and transit, even though some have noted noise as a downside. The hotel's service receives mixed feedback, with accolades for the staff's friendliness contrasting with occasional concerns over service efficiency. While the historic charm and spacious rooms are highlights for many, issues with temperature, lighting, and noise have been raised. The unique atmosphere and cleanliness are widely praised, as are the diverse amenities. However, some travelers question the value, pointing out high costs and unexpected fees.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,385Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,372
  • 527
  • 282
  • 121
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jessicalkloc wrote a review Jan 2020
Bentonville, Arkansas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Title is half-kidding but also kind of serious. This hotel is so aesthetically pleasing down to the toiletries and the robes in the rooms. Everything has been thought of. Every restaurant/bar experience you could want when you're too tired to uber around the city or want to keep the night more lowkey. Staff is lovely and so helpful. Hotel was just as fun as it was beautiful and just as laid back as it was upscale - which is our exact vibe so this was a perfect fit for us. Best surprise was location - walking distance to breakfast at Goddess and the Baker (best avocado toast and coffee) every morning, and across the street from Millenium Park. We literally walked over to the Millenium Park one morning just to see the Bean and made it in time to do ice skating in the rink prior to the line forming around the rink.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kpetraglia, Front Office Manager at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Jan 15, 2020
jessicalkloc, Thank you for the lovely review and we absolutely love the title! When converting our 125 year old building to a hotel, we worked hard to keep all the architectural details we knew you would love. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Kristen P. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SATXKen wrote a review Jul 2022
San Antonio, Texas154 contributions88 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It is truly unique. First of all, the location is ideal for a variety of reasons: Art Institute one block away, nearby bike rental, nearby metro stops, nearby restaurants, Millennium Park across the street. The rooms are very cozy with their shelves, cabinets and drawers in such fine woodwork. Bathroom is good, but could use more counter space. And who doesn't want a pommel horse at the foot of the bed? There is an excellent coffee shop in the main lobby. We did not partake of the games and Top Golf offerings, but it all looked like fun. Excellent and friendly service.

My only complaint is how bad the guest wifi is. Nothing on my iPhone or iPad would load. And with only one bar reception on our phones without the wifi, that makes this hotel an internet wasteland. We carry our own wifi device, and everything worked as fast as can be when we chose it over the guest wifi. Hence the one-star deduction in my review.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a corner room with a obstructed view of the bean. Nice. Otherwise, expect a view into...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jean-Pierre Cook, Guest Services / Front Office at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Hello SATXKen, First I'd like to thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with this feedback. We are truly happy to have your support and are very happy that you enjoyed the spaces and the areas in and around our historic hotel. We do our best to keep the old school feel alive in this renovated athletic club. Having spaces such as the Game Room and Cindy's rooftop bring in a modern flair. I would like to apology for the issues with our wifi system on site. We are currently looking into ways to better serve our guest. Staff also uses the same service and as the world around us moves faster online we are doing all we can to stay up to date with the need. We hope that this was not a deterring factoring and you making your next chose in hotel as we would love to host you on your next trip to Chicago.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Shannon R wrote a review Jan 2022
Chicago, Illinois4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location that has become CAA Hotel was preserved beautifully, and the friendly staff made us feel very welcome throughout the hotel. We hosted a special event for family, and they couldn't have been more helpful, present, gracious, and accessible. Very pleased with the accomodations and food and beverage quality throughout.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kristen Petraglia, Guest Services / Front Office at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Jan 23, 2022
Shannon R, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review of our property. We have always been prided by the amazing restoration that was done to open our doors to the public, and we are so glad you were able to appreciate it as much as we do. It is so great to hear that we were a part of making your special event that much more of a hit with your guests. We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back in the future to make even more memories in all of our restaurants and event spaces.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel P wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I arrived at this hotel this past Friday evening for a 3 night Memorial Day stay. Immediately upon arrival, the Wifi did not work. Had to wait 2 hours for staff, manager and IT support to try to get it working. We left our room for dinner without a resolution. The offsite IT staff did say they had been having issues all week, but not sure why the staff did not communicate that information to us. I would have been more understanding.

We paid extra for the "Millennium Park Room View" and that was a huge mistake. Since the Chicago night time temps were in the upper 40's, the heating/cooling system only allows the heat to come on at night (i.e., no A/C). You can't open a window and our room (room #728) was incredibly warm. It reached 76 degrees on Friday and Saturday night. The only comment from management "turn off the heat" (that didn't help) and "we can provide a fan." I realize it is an older hotel, but circulating 76 degree heat with a fan in a small room only made it worse. It was very uncomfortable. Again, no additional response from the management, not even an offer to move our room. We almost left our hallway door open because the hallway temperature was very pleasant.

As if that was not enough, we had no hot water and very little water pressure starting on Saturday evening through Sunday evening. On our way to Saturday dinner, we asked the front desk to fix the issue, but never received a follow up. We woke the next morning (Sunday) and it still was not fixed. We spoke to a bellman late morning who asked how our stay was going and we told him all of the issues we had been having. He called engineering again (we think) and the issue was supposedly resolved. Sunday night, still only cold water and very little water pressure. Finally, my wife figured out we could run the warm (there was not hot) water in both sinks and that allowed us to get some lukewarm (not hot) water out of the shower. Again, no one checked on us and apologized for the issue.

Really sad, because the hotel was in a great location, the staff were friendly (just not responsive) and the decor and layout were outstanding. Also, it was very clean. The best part was Cindy's Rooftop. We loved their food, service and the views.

Sadly, we will not return to this hotel, at least during this time of the year. I realize it was unusual for upper 40's nighttime temps on Memorial Day weekend, but we should have been warned not to pay an upcharge fee for a south facing room and that there would be no A/C at night.

Note to management - when a guest has more than one complaint and multiple front desk calls with multiple issues, someone should be taking notes and contacting those guests periodically during their stay to make sure all of the issues are resolved. Ignoring or not following up on the guests' issues only made matters worse.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on park side are hot during the evening.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dennis Norris, Guest Services / Front Office at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Jun 3, 2021
Dear danielpR2973JM, Thank you for taking the time to speak with me directly this afternoon. I want to reiterate my apologies for what happened and thank you for sharing your concerns with me. I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back for a more enjoyable stay in the near future. With kind regards, Dennis Norris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chimomoftwo wrote a review Jan 2020
Westfield, New Jersey67 contributions72 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We're native Chicagoans but have relocated out of state.My husband and I used to frequent the Library and Game Room, Cindy's, and we've dined at the Cherry Circle Room. In town for a visit and thought it would be fun.Checked in late afternoon on a Friday,then had to traipse our two kids and multiple bags through the Game Room and Library (and throngs of millenials with big beards sipping craft beers and a large after work crowd). 100% Awkward. Based on where our room was we had a separate elevator around the corner than other main hotel guests, another inconvenience. Only one elevator was functioning so for our entire stay it was packed and took forever anytime you wanted to use it. The room rate was reasonable and the room size itself was ok, but the room itself was completely dim, depressing, and a little bit creepy. No clock and dim lights. The main light in the room hung from the ceiling and my (not very tall) husband almost clocked himself on it multiple times throughout the stay. The shower door only went midway across the shower so the floor got soaked anytime anyone showered. The sides of the tub were so large that we had to lift up my 7 year old to get her in and out. It took a minimum of 10 mins to find the correct water temp any time anyone took a shower - either ice cold or scaulding hot. Our view was of an office building 5 ft away so there was ZERO privacy. Called for towels - 20 mins later, no towels, had to call again. Called for ice - same situation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JP wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I so regret not reading the TA reviews beforehand.

3 awful, very expensive nights earlier this month in a " deluxe room with park view".

How could this ever be a 4 star hotel?

No double glazing so continuous noise into the room on the 6th floor from "music" in the park throughout the day into the night. This must be routine despite the duty manager suggesting otherwise.

Equally noisy in the hotel which obviously majors on events, meetings, parties so noise well into the early hours. All this at the expense of paying guests.

The "deluxe room" was effectively bare: no coffeee machine, yet alone a kettle so no mugs etc. A fridge, but totally empty- not even a bottle of water, free or otherwise. Not one mirror in the bedroom. No TV channels worked.

The bathroom flooded significantly whenever one showered even carefully - the duty manager, clearly aware of this, risibly offered to provide extra towels to dam the water- and all this in a "deluxe room "!!

In the Lobby , intended no doubt to be "quaint" or "historic", breakfast was eaten in semi darkness. Symptomatic: the windows were filthy, even at second floor level

HYATT refused to comment, anxious to pass all this on to the hotel. So little chance of anything changing any time soon. An appalling, expensive experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: stay in another hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kristen Kane, Guest Services / Front Office at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Jun 21, 2022
66gardenhouse, We are sorry to learn we failed to exceed your expectations and that the Blues Fest, hosted by the City of Chicago, caused such a disturbance during your stay. We have Keurig machines available upon request and an on demand honor bar available 24/7 via guest services. All rooms are to be preset with a complimentary bottle of water along with a full length mirror within the armoire. We are disappointed we were unable to make this right while on property and have reached out to you directly. We hope to hear from you soon. Best, Kristen
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aaron B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I stayed at The school Chicago Athletic Association in May. I had one of the most pleasant experiences I’ve ever had in a hotel. Immediately after entering the building, we were greeted by Kristen, who quickly checked us into our room without any issues.

The bed was comfortable, the guest service team was very hospitable and the food at many of the dining options within the hotel were delicious.

Vincent made our checkout super painless and asked if we needed anything before leaving. Huge thank you to Dennis and the entire team. I will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kristen Petraglia, Guest Services / Front Office at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2021
aaronbX7837ZB, Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review after your stay with us earlier this year. It was a pleasure welcoming you both in and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you in again - hopefully soon! Best, Kristen P. Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin H wrote a review Jul 2021
22 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Chicago Athletic Association hotel for two nights. The location is incredible, right across from Millenium Park with great views from the deck of their restaurant on the top floor.
The game room and basketball court were also very cool and comfortable.
We enjoyed a burger at the first floor restaurant, but didn't eat at any of the other restaurants.
However, the rooms are very dark and strangely arranged and the lobby/lounge area is also very dark.
Also, the beds were rock hard - we all slept very poorly and had sore hips and shoulders both days we were there.
Also while the staff were nice, they also weren't very well trained and had a hard time with even the most basic of booking revisions.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dennis Norris, Guest Services / Front Office at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2021
Dear V5001OWmartinh, Thank you for your review. We were happy to learn that you were pleased with our great location, the lovely views from Cindy's, and the fun and comfort of Stagg Court and the Game Room. We certainly are privileged to have such unique spaces on property and are so happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy them! We also appreciate your constructive feedback as we are always looking for ways to improved. We regret that you found our beds to be too firm for your comfort and experienced any delays in the booking revisions that you requested from our staff. Training is an area in which we continuously provided our team members, and we'll certainly look for ways to improve upon the service that our team strived to provide. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. We wish you all the best and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. With kind regards, Dennis Norris
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keala S wrote a review Apr 2022
San Diego, California1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
For the amount of money spent, I would have expected at minimum a street view however I received an interior view of duct work surrounded by brick walls and other guest windows left, right and front. I couldn’t even see the sky. Again, that would be fine if They didn’t charge almost $400/night in the shoulder season. The room WIFI didn’t work, the room lighting was pretty bad though I assumed it was part of the ambiance. At 9am, maintenance knocked on my door asking if I recently showered because the room below was leaking. But the most disappointing thing was a wedding event until 1230 am that nearly every floor could hear. If the soundproofing is so bad because it is an old and historic hotel, maybe late night events are not a good idea. Minimally, a hotel should be safe, clean and quiet during sleep hours. They got 2 out of 3. The front office staff however was really great and helpful. They made up for some of the disappointment. If I return to Chicago I think I would continue my search for a historic hotel I love and would come back to again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel Emanuel, Guest Services / Front Office at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Apr 16, 2022
Keala S, Thank you so much for taking the time to relay your experience with us! On behalf of the team, I am so sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We do our best to preplace non-event guests away from the noise, and I'm saddened to see that we missed the mark during your stay. Though I'm thrilled that our team had the pleasure in making up for some of our shortcomings, I'm disappointed that we weren't able to truly "wow" you this time around. In the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. I'd be happy to personally assist you with any future bookings and/or restaurant reservations. Hopefully, you'll give us another opportunity to show you how amazing we are here at the CAA! Warm Regards, Daniel E Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sara n wrote a review Jul 2022
Den Bosch, The Netherlands28 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible
Rooms are dark and outdated, AC not working , toilet old and shower was particularly an old mess .
No amenities what so ever in the room ! Who doesn’t put at least a hot water kettle and some instant coffee in the room specially that room service doesn’t start until 7 am !!
Mini fridge empty
No shoe shine sponge , shower slipper or vanity kit in the room
Bathrobe useless.

In addition to the fact that u can’t have a decent quiet dinner - the roof top is a busy load place that is over crowded

Add to that the elevators mess - I could wait up to 3 mins for elevator- and the restrooms in meeting areas being a disaster and insufficient
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kristen Kane, Guest Services / Front Office at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Responded Jul 30, 2022
saran617, Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback. We are disappointed to hear we failed to exceed your expectations during the stay. We truly hope that our team was able to assist with the AC not working along with the old toilet. Please know that we have both tea kettles and keurigs available to be sent to guestrooms. We have an honor bar on demand serviced by the front desk with menus in all guestrooms. We also offer complimentary 24/7 shoeshine service completed by our bell team. We are sorry to hear Cindy's was not a good fit however we hope you had a chance to enjoy a more quiet meal in our James Beard Award winning restaurant, Cherry Circle Room. We hope that you will give the Chicago Athletic Association Hotel another chance in the near future! Best, Kristen K.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from bc8ocean
3 contributions
To my knowledge they can. Check in with the games scheduler to make sure. I did see several early teens playing SkeeBall and wooden table style shuffle board. They had several Chess tables also. Not sure on rules for Billiard tables though. I would defiantly stay close with them, as It gets really crowded and loud. I hope this helps
HP89 asked a question Aug 2021
Charlotte, North Carolina8 contributions2 helpful votes
Are all the restaurants and bars open?
Answer from Jason F
Portland, Oregon10 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes, they're all open as of July 4th.
Answer from Dennis Norris
Hello terriraulie, The Millennium Kings, Millennium Suites, and Founders Rooms are the only accommodations that provide a view of the park. Most of our Queen rooms are interior facing rooms. We hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Dennis
LChurch333 asked a question Dec 2020
Des Moines, Iowa52 contributions28 helpful votes
What is the best way to get to this hotel from O’Hare?
Answer from I love Pancake
bonita springs58 contributions29 helpful votes
Blue line
Answer from Carrie W
Chicago, Illinois20 contributions20 helpful votes
Yes I believe there would be. If all rooms are the same size and they have cots available.
Ringo317 wrote a tip May 19
Carmel, Indiana92 contributions36 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't have high expectations."
Read full review
Janie W wrote a tip May 6
Boston, Massachusetts97 contributions65 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Onsite parking was $79 per night - pretty outrageous."
Read full review
Susan wrote a tip Mar 2024
Davenport5 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just know that the game room is noisy and filled with younger people."
Read full review
clledbetter wrote a tip Mar 2024
Arlington, Virginia50 contributions53 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t go."
Read full review
Taylor S wrote a tip Feb 2024
Portland, Oregon207 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make reservations in the restaurants. This property gets a lot of non-hotel guest people visiting to experience the restaurants."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chicago area.
PRICE RANGE
$323 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Downtown / The Loop / Theater District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHICAGO ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION HOTEL - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Art Institute of Chicago (0.2 miles), Millennium Park (0.1 miles), and Cloud Gate (0.09 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Miss Ricky's, The Dearborn, and Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Chicago Athletic Association Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Chicago.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chicago Athletic Association Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chicago Athletic Association Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Chicago HotelsChicago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChicagoHotels near Chicago Athletic Association Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars