We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chicago South Loop Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chicago South Loop Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chicago South Loop Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,259: English reviews
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I was looking for a hotel that wasn't too far from University of Chicago. The two hotels close by were already booked, so tried Chicago South Loop Hotel. I felt it was overpriced for the value received, but looked at other dates there and saw that the price greatly fluctuates with the date you're looking at. We obviously stayed at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcy R
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Marcy R, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is nice to hear that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our wifi. Our staff could have let you speak with our internet support for further assistance, had they been made aware of your problems. I am... More 

Las Trojes, El Paraiso, Honduras
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This property was described on their website as an updated boutique hotel, but I found it was neither. It was clean and the staff was reasonably helpful and the price (from Hotwire) was right. However, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie R
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Katie R, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit with us. It is nice to hear you felt our hotel was clean and our staff helpful. I apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. More 

Troy, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We were in town for our son's graduation and wanted a nice place with free parking. The room was gorgeous and very clean, except for dust lurking in the corners of the rug in the bedroom area. It was very, very quiet, despite the presence of many concert-goers. Friends who stayed on the side facing the train had a hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank epw921
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings epw921, Thank you for the five stars! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your son's graduation weekend. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping. This will be addressed. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and for offering feedback. We look forward to your visiting us again. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

This was an old hotel, the long stark hallways with dirt ridden walls feel like something out of a 1970's horror movie. The hotel staff seemed nice at first, until they towed our car, which was parked inside the gate in a normal parking spot (the parking pass had fallen in between the sea). It would have been nice of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 1313CG1313
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings 1313CG1313, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with having your car towed while staying with us. I know it must have been frustrating for you. However, had your parking pass been displayed on your dashboard, this never would have occurred. There are signs posted on all of our... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

This is a decent hotel. Comfortable bed. Large, well equipped room. Sides of the tub in the bathroom are a bit on the high side, but otherwise perfectly good and the price was certainly right, especially for Chicago. Not very accessible to public transportation (bus maybe), so you really need a car - and they do provide secured free parking.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Jerome B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the four stars and are glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds and parking. I apologize for any inconvenience you had with our deep soaking tub and food options. Your comments will be addressed. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

1st off this hotel is not in the south loop. 2nd off THIS HOTEL IS NOT IN THE SOUTH LOOP! You will spend more money in ubers and cabs than you will if you just spent another $50 a day to get a hotel more downtown. This area offers nothing in walking distance. ... for the hotel its self ..it... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mike A
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Mike A, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than stellar. We are located in a residential neighbourhood, so there are not many other points of interest within close proximity. Many guests find our location ideal, as it is ony six blocks from the convention center. We appreciate your... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Expected more from this hotel. As others have said the rooms are basic, however I was very surprised to find there was no bottled water provided in the room. When I questioned this I was told I could purchase water from a vending machine or drink from the bathroom tap. Maybe so, however it's the first hotel I've come across... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Gavin B, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. At this time, our property does not offer complimentary water. Your comments will be addressed. Thank you for sharing. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I'm going to say some good stuff about this place, but first let me reiterate--FREE PARKING! A rarity and a value in itself when visiting Chicago. What does this mean? Well, for what you save on parking in their fence enclosed, monitored lot, you can walk an easy--and SAFE, yes--half mile to Chinatown, have a fantastic meal, walk back and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings John S, We appreciate your taking the time to share your thoughts about your visit with us. I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and am sure Trip Advisor readers will value your detailed review. We look forward to your return! More 

Holmdel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Pros: The room was huge, but there was nothing in it to fill the space (i.e. couches & chairs). The bed was fine and the pillows perfectly soft. Cons: No frills- if you want shampoo or conditioner, you have to bring it with you. There were two dispensers in the shower- no idea what they were. No hair dryer. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jjackNJ
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings jjackNJ, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our amenities, housekeeping and breakfast. Your comments will not go unnoticed and will be addressed. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

No Frills comfortable nice and clean. Stayed there on business convenient location that made for easy access to conference center. Staff was great, hotel was very clean, a little noise from the EL but after all that is Chicago!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan I
Tk K, Manager at Chicago South Loop Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings Ryan I, Thank you for the five star review! We appreciate your positive sentiments and are happy you enjoyed your experience with us. This is what we love to hear. Should your travels bring you back to Chicago, you have a home away from home. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

459 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (157)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Corner Double (52)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (45)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Traditional King (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chicago hotels
South Loop
Hyatt Regency McCormick Place
Chinatown
Jaslin Hotel
Jaslin Hotel
#125 of 185 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Loop
Wheeler Mansion
Wheeler Mansion
#127 of 185 in Chicago
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago's Essex Inn
Chicago's Essex Inn
#126 of 185 in Chicago
3.5 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience all of the vibrant energy and excitement of Chicago, when you stay at the Chicago South Loop Hotel. Ideally located near McCormick Place and just minutes away from attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, Millennium Park, Navy Pier, Chinatown, and Magnificent Mile shopping, our sophisticated boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of classic style, impeccable guests services and a prime location in the heart of Chicago's historic Bronzeville District. Whether you're visiting the Windy City for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy modernized and spacious guestrooms, central location and fabulous service from our welcoming hotel staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chicago South Loop Hotel

Address: 11 West 26th Street, South State Street and W 26th St, Chicago, IL 60616-5093
Location: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: $122 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chicago South Loop Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Chicago South Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Chicago
#28 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#89 Family Hotel in Chicago
#93 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay