We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Champaign/Urbana

Hotel website
Hotel deals
914 West Bloomington Road, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820 (Formerly Economy Lodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Champaign\/Urbana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Fountain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The atmosphere was pleasant, helpful, and stress free. The rooms were spacious and quiet making a great nights rest. The property appears well maintained. Certainly worth returning to.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Greg T
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was supposed to be nonsmoking but the cigarette smoke hit as soon as the door was open. The beds were clean, shower was clean carpet old, and after almost an entire bottle of Fe-breeze, the odor was much better

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
Brownsburg, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was exactly what we paid for (less than $60 a night from an online deal). There were stains on our bedding and several places throughout the room where the walls were chipped or otherwise damaged. The Internet was slow a lot of the time. The breakfast was mediocre. However, we were in town for an outdoor music festival... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank abigails280
Williamsport
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice motel... great breakfast... rare to find one with protein on the menu..most are just all starch..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joydice W
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to tell us about your stay. Thank you for your kind words. We do have a great breakfast with a wide variety of items ranging from biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, fresh oatmeal, donuts, yogurt, cheese omelets, and much more! We are glad you enjoyed it! If you are ever in the... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there one night, and everything was okay. Perhaps the best thing was, that the Thai restaurant next door was great. You can walk to it, it is across the parking lot. Nothing wrong with the room, but like most Days Inns, nothing fancy. It was worth it.

Helpful?
Thank Griff48
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are glad to hear that everything was okay with your room! The Thai restaurant next door, Thara Thai, is convenient and has great food. We are happy you found your stay to be worth it and we would love to see you, again! More 

Champaign, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

The customer service team can confuse you and get info wrong but some of the employees are rude and some address needs to be made to employees attitude

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank dorothyp570
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you taking time to tell us a little about your stay. Customer service is highly important to us and we apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We want all of our guests to feel comfortable and treated with respect. It is concerning that you felt you were treated rudely. We brought up this... More 

Lombard, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The room was fine and so was my son and his wife's room. His name is Sean Lee. The breakfast was good. I gave the front desk clerk my rewards number for both rooms. After checkout, I received a link that changed my rewards account number. A total of 4 nights' lodging still has not shown up in my account.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wingman311
Satesha P, General Manager at Days Inn Champaign/Urbana, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are happy to hear that your room, as well as your son's, was fine and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We are terribly sorry to hear that you have not received points for your stay with us. Unfortunately, that is not something we an take care of at our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Champaign
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#13 of 25 in Champaign
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
1.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Champaign
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Champaign
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Champaign/Urbana

Address: 914 West Bloomington Road, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61820 (Formerly Economy Lodge)
Location: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: $54 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Champaign/Urbana 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Champaign/Urbana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Champaign
Champaign Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay